Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Girl from Nowhere - cover

Girl from Nowhere

Tiffany Rosenhan

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"A fast-paced spy thriller with enough twists and turns to keep readers entertained." - Publishers Weekly 
 
Red Sparrow meets One of Us Is Lying in this action-packed, romance-filled YA debut about a girl trying to outrun her past. 
 
Ninety-four countries. Thirty-one schools. Two bullets. Now it's over . . . or so she thinks. 
 
Sophia Hepworth has spent her life all over the world--moving quickly, never staying in one place for too long. She knows to always look over her shoulder, to be able to fight to survive at a moment's notice. She has trained to be ready for anything. 
 
Except this. Suddenly it's over. Now Sophia is expected to attend high school in a sleepy Montana town. She is told to forget the past, but she's haunted by it. As hard as she tries to be like her new friends and live a normal life, she can't shake the feeling that this new normal won't last. 
 
Then comes strong and silent Aksel, whose skills match Sophia's, and who seems to know more about her than he's letting on . . .  
 
What if everything Sophia thought she knew about her past is a lie? 
 
Cinematic and breathtaking, Tiffany Rosenhan's debut stars a fierce heroine who will risk everything to save the life she has built for herself.

Other books that might interest you

  • Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

    Aimée Carter

    • 0
    • 49
    • 0
    "Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
     
    For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
     
    Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
     
    To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
     
    With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
     
    Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
    Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave
    Show book
  • Humpty Dumpty and More - cover

    Humpty Dumpty and More

    Karen Mitzo Hilderbrand, Kim...

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    Read the story. Then sing the story! It isn’t a secret that using songs to teach children pre-reading skills is fun and successful.  This classic song is featured as a read-along and a sing-along.  Help the children glue and tape Humpty Dumpty back together again with this adapted version of the classic Humpty Dumpty rhyme. Then enjoy five more classic nursery rhymes  including Jack and Jill, Oh Where, Oh where, Has My Little Dog Gone?, Five Little Piggies and Little Miss Muffet! Adorable illustrations, repetitive text, and rhyming fun will have pre-readers enjoying and reading along in no time. The fun Sing A Story series includes: Five Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed, Old MacDonald Had A Farm, Ten In The Bed, B-I-N-G-O, Down By The Bay, Humpty Dumpty & Other Nursery Rhymes, Six Little Ducks, Five Little Skunks, ABC Nursery Rhymes, The Wheels On The Bus, This Old Man, How Many Ducks?, Old MacDonald’s Letter Farm, The ABCs, Singing The Consonant Sounds, The Farmer In The Dell and It’s Silly Time!
    Show book
  • Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave - cover

    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

    Aimée Carter

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    "Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
     
    For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
     
    Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam, a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals, and found a home where he truly belongs. But not everything is as good as it seems. Simon's evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom, and to do so, he'll need to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon--one that could shred the very foundations of the Animalgams' world. . . unless Simon can gather the pieces first.  
     
    So when Simon's dolphin Animalgam friend Jam is summoned home to the underwater kingdom's headquarters, Avalon, Simon sees it as an opportunity to secure another piece. But as soon as he and his friends arrive in Avalon, their search is complicated by Jam's strict family--and a potential traitor. Can they locate the piece before it falls into Orion's hands and puts the entire underwater kingdom at risk? 
     
    With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
     
    Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
    Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave
    Show book
  • Unicorn Princesses 1: Sunbeam's Shine - cover

    Unicorn Princesses 1: Sunbeam's...

    Emily Bliss

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to an enchanted land ruled by unicorn princesses!  
    Cressida Jenkins, a unicorn-obsessed girl who is sure that unicorns are real, is invited to visit, and readers will be thrilled to journey to the Rainbow Realm along with her! In each story, Cressida is called to help a unicorn princess and her sisters in a magical adventure. 
      
    In the first story, a blundering wizard-lizard casts a spell that accidentally robs Princess Sunbeam of her magic yellow sapphire. Without it, she loses her powers--the ability to create light and heat. The only way to reverse the spell is for a human girl who believes in unicorns to find the yellow sapphire and reunite Sunbeam with her gemstone. Sunbeam ventures into the human world and enlists Cressida's help, who is thrilled to visit the Rainbow Realm. But finding Sunbeam's sapphire isn't quite as easy as she thought it would be . . . 
     
    This sweet series is full of sparkle, fun, and friendship.
    Show book
  • Escape Book - The Museum Heist - cover

    Escape Book - The Museum Heist

    Stéphane Anquetil

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Overcome challenges, solve puzzles, and uncover the true culprit in the fourth installment of the Escape Book series! What started as a typical family vacation takes a turn for the worse when you and your grandfather, a security guard at the local museum, find yourselves at the center of a serious scandal. It turns out that one of the museum’s masterpieces was stolen on the same night you and your grandfather were taking an after-hours tour—since you were the only two people there, you’re the prime suspects! To prove your innocence, you must now find the stolen masterpiece by observing, analyzing, and investigating like a real detective! Are you ready for an adventure?
    Show book
  • The Chocolate Factory Ghost - cover

    The Chocolate Factory Ghost

    David O'Connell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Archie McBudge knows his lucky underpants must really work, because when he and his mum are summoned to Honeystone Hall in the remote Scottish village of Dundoodle, they find Archie has inherited not only the enormous hall, but the whole of the world-famous McBudge Confectionery Company from Great-Uncle Archibald. That's a new home, a fortune and a lifetime's supply of treats rolled into one!  
     
    But all is not well in Dundoodle, and when Archie reads the mysterious letter his great-uncle left him, he finds himself on a quest to save his family's company from ruin. With the help of his new friends Fliss and Billy, Archie has to try to figure out the puzzles of Honeystone before his sweet future melts away like an ice lolly in the sun! 
     
    Fans of How to Train Your Dragon and Tilly and the Time Machine will be hungry for this delicious mystery full of weird clues, strange creatures, malevolent relatives and lots and lots of SWEETS!
    Show book