Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Hours to Kill (Homeland Heroes Book #3) - cover

Hours to Kill (Homeland Heroes Book #3)

Susan Sleeman

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Just as Homeland Security Agent Addison Leigh reaches the pinnacle of her cyber investigation into a firearms smuggling ring, she's attacked and left for dead. Her estranged husband, ICE Agent Mack Jordan, is notified that she's at the hospital in a coma. He may have let his past military trauma ruin their short marriage, but she never gave up on their relationship, and he remains her next of kin. 
 
Mack rushes to her bedside, where he promises to hunt down the man who attacked her. Mack failed her once when he bailed on their marriage, and he's not about to let her down again. But when she wakes up in the hospital, she remembers neither the attack nor ever being married to Mack. And when a second attempt to take her life is made, it's clear something very sinister is going on, and Mack and Addison are in for the ride of their lives.
Available since: 03/16/2021.

Other books that might interest you

  • Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2) - cover

    Together Forever (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    Marianne Neumann has one goal in life: to find her lost younger sister, Sophie. When Marianne takes a job as a placing agent with the Children's Aid Society in 1858 New York, she not only hopes to give children a better life but seeks to discover whether Sophie ended up leaving the city on an orphan train.Andrew Brady, her fellow agent on her first placing trip, is a former schoolteacher who has an easy way with the children--firm but tender and funny. Underneath his handsome charm, though, seems to linger a grief that won't go away--and a secret from his past that he keeps hidden. As the two team up placing orphans amid small railroad towns in Illinois, they find themselves growing ever closer . . . until a shocking tragedy threatens to upend all their work and change one of their lives forever.
    Show book
  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • Dangerous Angels - cover

    Dangerous Angels

    Amanda Scott

    • 3
    • 10
    • 0
    A sheltered noblewoman unwittingly falls in love with a notorious spy in this Regency romance from a USA Today–bestselling author.  It happens in an instant. One minute, Charlotte Tarrant is traveling across Cornwall in her luxurious coach. The next, shots ring out and her carriage goes over a cliff’s edge. As she clings to the rocks, a savior appears. When they meet again, Charley recognizes him instantly. But she doesn’t yet realize that the stranger who saved her life—the handsome aristocrat who now vies for her hand in marriage—is England’s most notorious spy. He is called Fox Cub. Few know that behind the daring exploits of the elusive Le Renardeau, Antony St. John Foxearth is on a quest to prevent a political assassination that could topple the Crown. As desire flames into enduring passion, Antony undertakes his most critical mission yet: to safeguard the woman he loves from harm, and from himself.  Dangerous Angels is the 3rd book in the Dangerous series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • Dangerous Illusions - cover

    Dangerous Illusions

    Amanda Scott

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    From the battlefields of Waterloo to the ballrooms and boudoirs of London, a deadly deception unfolds—and threatens to destroy a budding romance . . .  Engaged by proxy to a man she’s never met, Lady Daintry Tarrant is dismayed when the war hero returns, introducing himself as her fiancé, Lord Penthorpe. She cherishes her independence and has turned away many suitors, but this one she must marry. Penthorpe is completely captivated by Lady Daintry—but he’s not who he claims to be. Penthorpe and Lord Gideon Deverill fought together at the battle of Waterloo, and when Penthorpe fell, Gideon assumed his identity in order to see the beautiful Lady Daintry. Gideon knows there’s bad blood between Lady Daintry’s family and his own, but he’s smitten with Daintry and determined to reunite the bitterly feuding clans. When a ghost from Gideon’s past appears, he could lose everything—including Daintry’s love. Dangerous Illusions is the 1st book in the Dangerous series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • No Way Up (The Cimarron Legacy Book #1) - cover

    No Way Up (The Cimarron Legacy...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    New Western Romance Series from Bestselling Author Mary ConnealyWhen Cimarron ranch patriarch Chance Boden is caught in an avalanche, the quick actions of hired hand Heath Kincaid save him. Badly injured, Chance demands that his will be read and its conditions be enforced immediately. Without anyone else to serve as a witness, Heath is pressed into reading the will. If Justin, Sadie, and Cole Boden don't live and work at home for the entire year, the ranch will go to their low-down cousin Mike. Then Heath discovers the avalanche was a murder attempt, and more danger might follow. Deeply involved with the family, Heath's desire to protect Sadie goes far beyond friendship. The danger keeps them close together, and their feelings grow until being apart is the last thing on their minds.
    Show book
  • Dangerous Games - cover

    Dangerous Games

    Amanda Scott

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    A woman auctioned off to pay a gambling debt finds her only hope lies with a seductive stranger in this Regency romance from a USA Today–bestselling author.  When her father auctions her off to pay his gambling debts, Melissa Seacourt vows that she will be no man’s bought bride. Desperate to escape her fate shackled to someone she could never love, Melissa instead is forced to honor and obey the seductive stranger who comes to her rescue. Purchasing a wife for 20,000 guineas wasn’t the end game Nicholas Barrington envisioned when he walked into the notorious Newmarket gambling club. But the innocent Melissa arouses much more than his protective instincts. It will take all of Nick’s skill and daring to best a cunning adversary hell-bent on his destruction. With two lives now hanging in the balance, Nick’s playing for the highest stakes of all: his future with the woman who won his heart. Dangerous Games is the 2nd book in the Dangerous series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book