As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Risking It All - an addictive new crime saga series perfect for fans of Martina Cole - cover

Risking It All - an addictive new crime saga series perfect for fans of Martina Cole

Stephanie Harte

Publisher: Aria

  • 1
  • 12
  • 0

Summary

Gemma is about to risk it all for the man she loves. Will she survive entering into a life of crime? 
 
Gemma has always been there for Nathan. He's the love of her life and she made a commitment to him, one she'd never consider breaking... until smooth-talking gangster Alfie Watson comes into their lives and changes everything. 
 
Alfie doesn't care about true love – he wants Gemma, and the gangster always gets what he wants. When Nathan ends up owing him money, Alfie gets payback by recruiting Gemma to carry out a jewellery heist. To everyone's surprise, she's a natural. Until Alfie forgives Nathan's debt, she has no choice but to accompany the gangster on more and more daring heists – even though one slip-up could cost her everything. 
 
Nathan might have fallen under Alfie's spell, but it doesn't take long for him to realise that he needs to save Gemma from his own mistakes if their marriage is to have any chance of surviving. But when that means taking on the East End's most notorious gangster at his own game, will he find himself up to the challenge? 
 
Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Emma Tallon and Jessie Keane.

Other books that might interest you

  • The House on Widows Hill - cover

    The House on Widows Hill

    Simon R. Green

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ishmael Jones investigates a haunted house . . . but is haunted by his own past in the latest of this quirky paranormal mystery series.
    
    "That house is a bad place. Bad things happen there . . ."
    
    Set high on top of Widows Hill, Harrow House has remained empty for years. Now, on behalf of an anonymous prospective buyer, Ishmael and Penny are spending a night there in order to investigate the rumours of strange lights, mysterious voices, unexplained disappearances, and establish whether the house is really haunted.
    
    What really happened at Harrow House all those years ago? Joined by a celebrity psychic, a professional ghost-hunter, a local historian and a newspaper reporter, it becomes clear that each member of 'Team Ghost' has their own pet theory as to the cause of the alleged haunting. But when one of the group suddenly drops dead with no obvious cause, Ishmael realizes that if he can find out how and why the victim died, he will have the key to solving the mystery.
    Show book
  • Murder in a Minute - cover

    Murder in a Minute

    Shouvik Bhattacharya

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    When a young woman is found lifeless in a pool of her own blood, everyone is convinced that it is her college sweetheart who murdered her. The victim's step-brothers, Rishabh and Arya,embark on a journey to unearth the truth, a journey riddled with fallacies and conspiracies, planted intentionally. What connection is there between a missing blue envelope, a misplaced sweater and stray footprints in a room. Could those people they thought they knew so well be hiding dark secrets about their past? Or did their dead sister have more to hide than they imagined?
    Show book
  • Death Notes - cover

    Death Notes

    Sarah Rayne

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Introducing professional researcher Phineas Fox in the first of a brand-new series of chilling mysteries.
    
    Phineas Fox has mixed feelings when he's asked to research the infamous 19th-century violinist Roman Volf for a TV documentary. Hanged for his part in the assassination of Tsar Alexander II in 1881, Volf was a notorious criminal and womaniser, whose glittering talent was undermined by his scandalous private life. However, on uncovering evidence which suggests that Volf could not have been involved in the Tsar's murder, Phin's investigations lead him to the west coast of Ireland - and a series of intriguing, interlocking mysteries reaching from 1881 to the present day.   
    
    Was Roman Volf executed for something he didn't do? And what is his connection with the reclusive Maxim Volf now living in County Galway? Phin's enquiries will unearth a number of dark secrets which lurk below the surface of the quiet Irish village of Kilcarne.
    Show book
  • A Wolf in the Woods - An Ozarks Mystery - cover

    A Wolf in the Woods - An Ozarks...

    Nancy Allen

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    “A gripping story with dramatic twists, and a memorable heroine.” —James Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author 
    McCown County assistant prosecutor Elsie Arnold is prepping an assault case when a girl is found beaten and bloodied at a roadside no-tell motel. Elsie tries to convince the teen to reveal who attacked her, but Mandy is too scared—and stubborn—to cooperate… and then she disappears. Elsie’s positive a predator is targeting the Ozark hills, yet the authorities refuse to believe their small town could be plagued by sex trafficking. 
    Then middle school student Desiree Wickham goes missing, but only Elsie suspects it could be connected to Mandy’s assault. As she digs deeper into the events leading up to Desiree’s disappearance, she stumbles upon an alarming discovery: local girls are falling prey to a dubious online modeling agency, and never seen again. Elsie shares her concerns with Detective Ashlock and the FBI, but they shut her out.  
    She takes matters into her own hands and lands an interview with the head of the modeling agency. But when she meets him face-to-face, she discovers the fate of Desiree and Mandy… and becomes his newest captive. Elsie’s desperate to free the girls—and save herself—before the unspeakable happens. And she’s in for the fight of her life.
    Show book
  • The Cutting Room - A Novel - cover

    The Cutting Room - A Novel

    Ashley Dyer

    • 0
    • 6
    • 1
    "Disturbing and wickedly entertaining.” —People Magazine 
    Detectives Ruth Lake and Greg Carver, introduced in the electrifying Splinter in the Blood, must stop a serial killer whose victims are the centerpiece of his macabre works of art. 
     
    While Britain is obsessed with the newest hit true-crime television show, Fact, or Fable? detectives Ruth Lake and Greg Carver are tormented by a fiendish flesh-and-blood killer on the loose. 
    Lured to a “crime scene” by a mysterious digital invitation, Ruth Lake is horrified by what she finds: a bizarre and gruesome tableau surrounded by a crowd of gawkers. The deadly work is the latest “art installation” designed by a diabolical criminal dubbed the Ferryman. Not only is this criminal cold-blooded; he’s a narcissistic exhibitionist desperate for an audience. He’s also clever at promoting his deadly handiwork. Exploiting England’s current true-crime craze, he uses social media to titillate and terrorize the public. 
    Ruth is joined in the investigation by her partner Greg Carver, who is slowly regaining his strength after a run-in with another sadistic criminal. But Greg can’t seem to shake the bewildering effects of the head wound that nearly ended him. Are the strange auras blurring his vision an annoying side effect of his injury, or could they be something more . . . a tool to help him see a person’s true nature?  
    In this utterly engrossing and thrilling tale of suspense, a pair of seasoned detectives face off against a wickedly smart and inventive psychopath in a tense, bloody game that leads to a shocking end.
    Show book
  • Glitch - cover

    Glitch

    Andrew Mackay

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    HACK IN > GO EVERYWHERE > KILL EVERYONE.
     
    Genius programmer Evan Cole’s life was looking up…
     
    … when something bad went down.
     
    The headquarters at InstaBate, the nation’s go-to cheating app, was raided.
     
    They destroyed the servers, and gunned Evan down when he tried to stop them. More than fifty million user profiles were compromised.
     
    Kara Milton is one such user. She’s terrified that her dirty little secret will reach her family, and the fat cats at InstaBate will stop at nothing to keep the incident away from prying eyes.
     
    But Evan Cole isn't dead--he's a vigilante pack of pixels out for REVENGE.
     
    Seconds before dying he uploaded himself into the corporation’s mainframe. He's using 6G to travel through laptops, tablets, and cell phones to hunt his killers. This new, angry breed of cyberpunk is on a quest for the truth, and a lot of blood.
     
    But when he appears as The Skull on Kara's cell phone, her world is turned upside down. She's compelled to help Evan get revenge if she wants her dirty secret buried. With the odds stacked against them, they’ll risk everything to protect her family, bring Evan’s killers to their feet… and an evil corporation to its knees.
    Show book