Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
One - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

One

Sarah Crossan

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

WINNER OF THE YA BOOK PRIZE 2016 
 
WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2016 
 
WINNER OF THE CBI BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD 2016 
 
WINNER OF THE CLIPPA POETRY AWARD 2016 
 
Grace and Tippi don't like being stared and sneered at, but they're used to it. They're conjoined twins - united in blood and bone.  
 
What they want is to be looked at in turn, like they truly are two people. They want real friends. And what about love? 
 
But a heart-wrenching decision lies ahead for Tippi and Grace. One that could change their lives more than they ever asked for... 
 
This moving and beautifully crafted novel about identity, sisterhood and love ultimately asks one question: what does it mean to want and have a soulmate?  
 
The ONE book you have to read this summer! Incredibly moving and extraordinarily crafted, it explores the unbreakable bond and love between sisters. Winner of The CILIP Carnegie Medal in 2016.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dark Awakenings - The Koto Chronicles #4 - cover

    Dark Awakenings - The Koto...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Skye’s body is alive, but her soul is stuck in the Other World -- a place where werewolf souls go when they may not be recovered. She must fight against the cold water and the urge to let herself drown and remember that she needs to be there for the ones she loves. Skye still has to find the Jewel of Kate to get Chance and Hunter back from the demanding Alpha who has them. That’s not even to mention that she needs to get revenge on whoever has been hurting her friends, and find out, once and for all, who her mate is.
    
    
    
    Will she be able to do it or will her soul be lost forever?
    Show book
  • The Power of Six - cover

    The Power of Six

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    The second book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! 
    In the beginning, nine aliens left their home planet Lorien when it fell under attack by the evil Mogadorians. They scattered on Earth and went into hiding. They look like ordinary teenagers but have extraordinary powers. The Mogs have come for them. They killed Number One in Malaysia, Number Two in England, and Number Three in Kenya. They tried to get John Smith, Number Four, in Ohio—but they failed. 
    Now John has joined forces with Number Six, and they are on the run. But they are not alone. Already John and Six have inspired Marina, Number Seven, who has been hiding in Spain. She’s been following the news of what’s happening, and she’s certain this is the sign she’s been waiting for. It’s time to come together. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic story is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Don’t miss the rest of the series: #3: The Rise of Nine, #4: The Fall of Five, #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 61
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 3
    • 26
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • If We Kiss - cover

    If We Kiss

    Rachel Vail

    • 0
    • 23
    • 0
    Charlie Collins has never been kissed. 
    She’s never been in love, either. Charlie’s beautiful best friend, Tess, has kissed three boys and has loved each one of them. Then Charlie unexpectedly finds herself falling for Kevin, and she’s in a mess of trouble right away. For one thing, Tess is in love with Kevin. Even worse, his father seems to be dating Charlie’s mom, who suddenly can’t stop smiling. With no one to confide in, Charlie has to figure this one out for herself. But even as she tries to pull away from Kevin, she can’t stop wondering, What would happen if we kiss?
    Show book
  • First Moon - The Koto Chronicles #1 - cover

    First Moon - The Koto Chronicles #1

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    After living in Alaska with the Koto pack for her whole life, Skye had determined long ago that things will just never change. The Koto are stuck in the old ways of doing things, where she, and the rest of her pack members, must follow the rules that they see fit. One of those rules entails avoiding grocery stores, malls, and other places where humans frequent, leaving Skye naïve to the ways of the human world—a world which she’d do anything to experience.   One night, Skye finally gets her chance to see things change when her Alpha calls a pack meeting with news that he’s establishing a new chapter of the Koto in New Jersey. Determined to explore the world and find her mate, she chooses to leave—but her best friend and the only guy she’s ever had feelings for up until now wants to follow her.   Skye is allowed to go to school for the first time in her life, but soon finds that making human friends and fitting into a world she knows little about is a lot harder than she thought it would be. She can’t worry about school too much, though, because her Alpha has decided to add new pack members who may or may not have murdered their own Alpha.
    Show book