As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Operation Toussaint - cover

Operation Toussaint

Russell Brunson, Nick Nanton, Tim Ballard

Publisher: Morgan James Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An adaptation of the documentary film, Operation Toussaint reveals how an Ex-Special Agent and Operation Underground Railroad are saving children from sex trafficking around the world through Operation Toussaint, a covert mission to Haiti. 


Tim Ballard left his post as a special agent for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to found Operation Underground Railroad (O.U.R.). Through this organization, Tim and his team plan undercover operations to rescue child sex trafficking victims around the world. To date, they have saved hundreds of children from horrific conditions, which Tim wasn’t able to do when bound by government restrictions. Take an inside look at O.U.R., and their mission to end modern day slavery, as you join Tim and his Special Forces team on a covert mission to Haiti where they bring a ring of sex traffickers who bribed their way out of jail to justice in Operation Toussaint.

Other books that might interest you

  • Jihad Academy - The Rise of Islamic State - cover

    Jihad Academy - The Rise of...

    Nicolas Hénin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When you keep repeating that the worst is about to happen, it finally does. The threat of terrorism has caught up with us. By invading Iraq in 2003 and not intervening in Syria since 2011, we have helped fuel radicalization. And we continue to fuel it, by making diplomatic compromises with dictators, by refusing to heed the suffering of populations, and by failing to invent counter-speech. What is the responsibility of our societies in the creation of these new jihadists? How are they molded? How have we played the Islamic State's game and spread its propaganda, allowing it to invade our neighborhoods and enlist more and more recruits ready to fight for a distorted fantasy of Islam? Nicolas Hénin presents the case against the West, showing how its mistakes and inaction have contributed to the disaster. He also advances possible strategies to repair what can still be repaired.
    Show book
  • Theory of Thought - Symbolism - cover

    Theory of Thought - Symbolism

    Jason Shaw

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Theory of Thought presents a simplified way of understanding the impact of symbolism upon society. It employs a new methodology of using basic shapes and concepts to reveal a unique theory of symbols helping to explain human philosophy, religion, and mathematics. 
     
    It explains how all things and ideas are created and governed by some basic patterns. Discover the simple architecture of the 'hyperdimensional' symbols that rule the world and their forces of attraction that pull directly on the minds of all people.
    Show book
  • Hard to Love - Essays and Confessions - cover

    Hard to Love - Essays and...

    Briallen Hopper

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A sharp and entertaining essay collection about the importance of multiple forms of love and friendship in a world designed for couples, from a laser-precise new voice. 
     
    Sometimes it seems like there are two American creeds, self-reliance and marriage, and neither of them is mine. I experience myself as someone formed and sustained by others' love and patience, by student loans and stipends, by the kindness of strangers. 
     
    Briallen Hopper's Hard to Love honors the categories of loves and relationships beyond marriage, the ones that are often treated as invisible or seen as secondary--friendships, kinship with adult siblings, care teams that form in times of illness, or various alternative family formations. She also values difficult and amorphous loves like loving a challenging job or inanimate objects that can't love you back. She draws from personal experience, sharing stories about her loving but combative family, the fiercely independent Emerson scholar who pushed her away, and the friends who have become her invented or found family; pop culture touchstones like the Women's March, John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, and the timeless series Cheers; and the work of writers like Joan Didion, Gwendolyn Brooks, Flannery O'Connor, and Herman Melville (Moby-Dick like you've never seen it!). 
     
    Hard to Love pays homage and attention to unlikely friends and lovers both real and fictional. It is a series of love letters to the meaningful, if underappreciated, forms of intimacy and community that are tricky, tangled, and tough, but ultimately sustaining.
    Show book
  • Blackwatertown - cover

    Blackwatertown

    Paul Waters

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Blackwatertown is atmospheric crime fiction that will appeal to fans of Maurice Leitch, James Ellroy, Andrea Camilleri and Lee Child. 
    Author available for events, talks and signings in the UK and Ireland – and by arrangement elsewhere. 
    Twitter: @paulwaters99 
    Facebook: @paulwatersauthor 
    Instagram: @paul_waters_author
    Show book
  • Teaching a Stone to Talk - Expeditions and Encounters - cover

    Teaching a Stone to Talk -...

    Annie Dillard

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Here, in this compelling assembly of writings, Pulitzer Prize-winning author Annie Dillard explores the world of natural facts and human meanings.
    Show book
  • Murder in a Minute - cover

    Murder in a Minute

    Shouvik Bhattacharya

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    When a young woman is found lifeless in a pool of her own blood, everyone is convinced that it is her college sweetheart who murdered her. The victim's step-brothers, Rishabh and Arya,embark on a journey to unearth the truth, a journey riddled with fallacies and conspiracies, planted intentionally. What connection is there between a missing blue envelope, a misplaced sweater and stray footprints in a room. Could those people they thought they knew so well be hiding dark secrets about their past? Or did their dead sister have more to hide than they imagined?
    Show book