Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Assassins - cover

Assassins

Rob Sinclair

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The bestselling author of Renegade delivers a spy thriller that’s “got the action . . . the blood and guts . . . and the twists you just don’t see coming” (David’s Book Blurg). 
 
Stalking the streets of Prague, James Ryker is on the hunt for justice when he hears a news report of a murder in rural England. Big problem. He knows the victim. Ten years ago, in Qatar, Ryker led a team of assassins to kill him. He thought they had. 
 
So how has a man Ryker thought dead for over a decade suddenly resurfaced? 
 
Traveling across the globe, Ryker sets off on a quest to discover the truth from that fateful night in Qatar. When he realizes that his old team members are now under threat from a ruthless female assassin, he knows his problems have only just started. 
 
In a race against time, Ryker must work out who is behind the killings and evade the assassin before he becomes the next victim . . .  
 
Praise for Renegade 
 
“An adrenaline shot right to the heart.” —The Best Thriller Books 
 
“Ryker is a brilliantly believable character to get behind . . . Great fun—and an easy read that kept me gripped and racing through the pages.” —The Page Is Printed 
 
“With mounting suspense, relentless action and a fair amount of violence, I felt pretty exhausted by the end! . . . entertaining, action-packed and thrilling, a real page-turner.” —The Curious Ginger Cat
Available since: 06/29/2021.
Print length: 332 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Abduction - cover

    Abduction

    Gillian Jackson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman thinks she’s found her long-missing sister, but the discovery only leads to more questions in this wrenching thriller by the author of The Deception. Elise McDonald is sure she has just spotted her sister, Grace, in a department store in Leeds. The last time she saw her was fourteen years ago, at Grace’s third birthday party, when the children scattered during a game of hide and seek—but Grace never returned from her hiding place. When the girl approaches, she introduces herself as Ruth and chats about her father, a doctor, and the village she grew up in. But Elise believes that Ruth is really Grace—even if she doesn’t know it. Elise’s family dismisses her theory, claiming that pregnancy is making her hormonal and irrational. But her aunt, at least, is willing to help her investigate—and eventually Jack Priestly, the original detective on the case, is drawn in as well. Is there any chance they can solve a cold case the police had long given up on—or is Elise deluding herself? And if she’s right, what really happened on that fateful day?
    Show book
  • The Misterious Affair of Styles - cover

    The Misterious Affair of Styles

    Agatha Christie

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    When the wealthy  Emily Inglethorp is poisoned and the police get tangled, Poirot puts his prodigious sleuthing skills to work. There are several suspects, including the victim's much younger husband, her resentful stepsons, her longtime housekeeper, a young family friend working as a nurse, and a London specialist on poisons who just happens to be visiting the nearby village. All of them have secrets they are desperate to keep, but none will fool Poirot.
    Show book
  • Outsider - cover

    Outsider

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    James Ryker stumbles into a chilling conspiracy in a small Norwegian town . . . Travelling through frozen north Norway, Ryker isn’t looking for trouble, but he has a habit of finding it. After a near miss on the road with a young moped driver, a local policeman assists the teenager and encourages Ryker on his way. But when Ryker travels to the nearby small town of Blodstein—only to be warded off by the locals when he asks questions about the boy he nearly killed—his instincts as a longtime intelligence agent fire. Ryker is determined to find out who the boy is, and where he has gone, but soon finds himself pulling at the edges of a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence. Unless he can determine the truth and put an end to it all. But as the outsider, is there anyone he can trust?Praise for Rob Sinclair’s thrillers: “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “Twists you just don’t see coming.” —David’s Book Blurg “A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • My Daddy The Serial Killer - A Psychological Thriller - cover

    My Daddy The Serial Killer - A...

    Cindy Kovacik

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Katelyn Deason was naïve and innocent at six years old. But she made the mistake of descending those cellar steps . . . the residence of horror.
     
    You see, her father wasn’t who she thought he was. He wasn’t the loving, “normal” daddy all the other kids had. He was different. Katelyn soon realizes just how different as the years pass and unspeakable things begin to happen.
     
    “This is more than the typical psychological thriller, horror, or serial killer novel. This book follows the story of the daughter— not the serial killer. It travels alongside her, witnessing what she goes through with her father and how it shapes her life.” —Cindy Kovacik
     
    This book is intended for readers 18+.
    Show book
  • The Marquis of Carabas - cover

    The Marquis of Carabas

    Rafael Sabatini

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A master swordsman travels to dangerous, Revolution-era France to claim his inheritance, in this swashbuckling adventure by the author Captain Blood.The French Revolution is well underway. Countless French nobles are escaping from the horrible violence and traveling to England for refuge. Meanwhile, Quentin de Morlaix, master swordsman, runs a popular fencing school in London. He may have been raised in England since he was a baby, but his French blood gives him some sympathy for these emigrés. His concern for France ends there, until he receives a surprise from a lawyer. Quentin is a noble and he has six months to claim a sizable inheritance from a brother he never knew about. To claim his fortune, however, Quentin must travel into the heart of the French Revolution, a land of chaos, mystery, suspense, and certain death.
    Show book
  • The Deception - cover

    The Deception

    Gillian Jackson

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “I absolutely loved this book. It had me gripped from the very first chapter . . . unputdownable! A real page turner.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsMurders past and present will unite a couple against their enemies—or tear them apart forever—in this suspenseful thriller from the author of The Victim. Rosie Cantrell has a past that even her husband knows nothing of. Born Samantha Ashby, she abandoned her old life when her  twin sister was murdered and their trust fund was stolen. Journalist Frank Stokes knows Rosie’s story, and, nearly ten years later, he intends to write a book about the sisters. Tracing Rosie, he visits Thursdale, the village where she now lives with Mike and their baby son, Noah. Compelled to reveal her past to Mike, Rosie tells him of the man she dated who later killed her sister—and who was subsequently killed while in prison awaiting trial. To this day, there is no sign of the two-million-pound trust fund. When Stokes goes missing, the police question Rosie and Mike—and when Stokes’s body is found close to their cottage, they become persons of interest. Soon, the investigation uncovers even more secrets, and threatens to destroy both their marriage and their lives . . .
    Show book