Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Lost Art of Reverie - cover

The Lost Art of Reverie

Rae Walsh

Publisher: Small Seed Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An inheritance. A long forgotten dream. A new life in a spacious place.Corporate life has not been treating Katie Grace well. Suffering from extreme anxiety after a disaster at work, Katie learns that she has inherited her late grandmother's Victorian house in the lake town of Aveline, in the rolling hills of the Los Padres National Forest. Maybe a new start will be exactly what she needs.Hardware store owner Sam Grant remembers Katie from when they spent summers together, years before. Sam has determined never to get involved in a relationship again, but working on Katie's house renovations might put that resolve to the test. In Aveline, Katie allows herself to dream again, finding solace in creating food and a space for her new friends to gather. As members of the town welcome Katie, her heart begins to find safety, but will the events of the past repeat themselves? The Lost Art of Reverie is the first book in the Aveline Series, a collection of inspirational romantic stories with quirky, lovable characters, set in a fictional lake town in California. Perfect for fans of Jan Karon, Katherine Center, or Elizabeth Berg. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Positive Magic - Ancient Metaphysical Techniques for Modern Lives - cover

    Positive Magic - Ancient...

    Marion Weinstein

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a completely new version of Positive Magic, the classic compendium of magic for personal use that has been a popular favorite for more than 25 years. With updates of Wiccan history, philosophy, tools, and techniques, it also contains a wealth of entirely new material. Addressing the needs of today’s readers – beginners and adepts alike-this edition explores new territory which includes: channeling, spirit contact, dealing with the future as well as the past, and the connection between quantum physics and traditional magic.
    Show book
  • Sweet on You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #3) - cover

    Sweet on You (A Bradford Sisters...

    Becky Wade

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Britt Bradford and Zander Ford have been the best of friends since they met thirteen years ago. Unbeknown to Britt, Zander has been in love with her for just as long.Independent and adventurous Britt channels her talent into creating chocolates at her hometown shop. Zander is a bestselling author who's spent the past 18 months traveling the world. He's achieved a great deal but still lacks the only thing that ever truly mattered to him--Britt's heart.When Zander's uncle dies of mysterious causes, he returns to Merryweather, Washington, to investigate, and Britt is immediately there to help. Although this throws them into close proximity, both understand that an attempt at romance could jeopardize their once-in-a-lifetime friendship. But while Britt is determined to resist any change in their relationship, Zander finds it increasingly difficult to keep his feelings hidden.As they work together to uncover his uncle's tangled past, will the truth of what lies between them also, finally, come to light?
    Show book
  • Forever Hidden (The Treasures of Nome Book #1) - cover

    Forever Hidden (The Treasures of...

    Tracie Peterson, Kimberley...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For Havyn Powell, growing up on her grandfather Chuck Bondrant's dairy outside the 1904 gold-rush boomtown of Nome, Alaska, offered all she needed. She had the love of her mother, two sisters, and grandfather. But now, at 23, Havyn realizes the stability of her life may soon vanish. Havyn is determined to find a way to keep the family together, but her grandfather's health is declining and everyone seems to be holding secrets from each other, including the handsome, dark-haired stranger who recently arrived. 
     
    John Roselli arrives in Nome looking for a steady, consistent job. He has grown tired of the promises of getting rich quick and just wants an honest job with honest pay. His grandfather once knew a Chuck Bondrant, and so when John arrives at the dairy, he's quickly offered a job--and a path to more if he wants it. 
     
    Havyn's plan for helping out the family means using her beautiful singing voice and her sisters' musical talent at a local roadhouse. They're an immediate hit, and it looks like her plan will be a success. But the spotlight brings with it dangerous eyes that covet Havyn and are jealous as she and John grow ever closer. But will they realize the peril before it's too late?
    Show book
  • On a Coastal Breeze (Three Sisters Island Book #2) - cover

    On a Coastal Breeze (Three...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    For Madison Grayson, life is good. Newly licensed as a marriage and family therapist, she can't wait to start her practice. Despite the unfortunate shortage of eligible bachelors on the island--they're all too young, too old, or too weird--Maddie feels like she's finally found her sweet spot. Not even one panic attack in the last year. Not one. 
     
    And then Ricky O'Shea drops in. Literally. Floating down from the pure blue sky, the one man in the world she hoped never to see again--the one who'd been her archnemesis from kindergarten through her senior dance--parachutes into town, landing on Boon Dock, canopy draping behind him like a superhero. Ricky O'Shea. Now Pastor Rick, the new minister on Three Sisters Island. 
     
    Time to panic. 
     
    With wit and a bit of whimsy, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher invites you back to Three Sisters Island where family, forgiveness, and a second chance at love await.
    Show book
  • A Blessing to Cherish - cover

    A Blessing to Cherish

    Lauraine Snelling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Though she has known hardships in her life, Ingeborg Bjorklund chooses to focus on all she has been given. Blessed with children and grandchildren, she enjoys the friendship and support of the entire Blessing, North Dakota, community. And after several years of widowhood, she has reached a place of contentment with her life. 
     
    Meanwhile, her stepson Thorliff is raising two children alone since his beloved Elizabeth died. But there is a new schoolteacher in town, Louisa Gutenburg, and Thorliff doesn't seem to be himself whenever she's around. It isn't just his obvious fascination with Louisa, but the fact that he seems completely oblivious to it that makes Ingeborg smile. How long before Thorliff realizes what everyone else can see a mile away? 
     
    But not everything is comfortable for Ingeborg. One of her dearest friendships is changing--and she will have to decide if her settled, predictable life is worth more to her than a future she hardly dares to imagine.
    Show book
  • A Stranger at Fellsworth - cover

    A Stranger at Fellsworth

    Sarah E. Ladd

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Poachers, mysterious strangers, and murderers converge at Fellsworth Academy, forcing one young woman to a test of fortitude and bravery to stop the shadow of the past from ruining her hopes for the future in this sweet Regency Romance. 
    In the fallout of her deceased father’s financial ruin, Annabelle’s prospects are looking bleak. Her fiancé has called off their betrothal, and now she remains at the mercy of her controlling and often cruel brother. Annabelle soon faces the fact that her only hope for a better life is to do the unthinkable and run away to Fellsworth, where her estranged uncle serves as the school’s superintendent. Upon arrival, Annabelle learns that she must shed her life of high society and work for her wages for the first time. 
    Owen Locke is unswerving in his commitments. As a widower and father, he is fiercely protective of his only daughter. As an industrious gamekeeper, he is intent on keeping poachers at bay even though his ambition has always been to purchase land he can call his own. When a chance encounter introduces him to Annabelle Thorley, his steady life is shaken. For the first time since his wife’s death, Owen begins to consider a second chance at love. 
    As Owen and Annabelle grow closer, ominous forces threaten the peace they thought they’d found.The third and final book in the Treasures of Surrey series (The Curiosity Keeper is first and Dawn at Emberwilde is second)Books can be read out of orderA full-length novel at 90,000 wordsA happily-ever-after, clean romance
    Show book