Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Origami Airplanes - cover

Origami Airplanes

Paul Jackson

Publisher: Gibbs Smith

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Paul’s origami, pop-up and paper sculpture books have sold more than 2 million copies worldwide. The spectacular paper airplanes in Origami Airplanes  are so easy and fun to make, even first-time flyers will have a plane  soaring through the air in no time. All the designs were chosen because  they feature a special detail of paper plane design, such as being very  wide or narrow, great for flying outdoors, a strange shape, having an unusual launch or being acrobatic. Origami Airplanes includes 60 sheets of origami paper as well as tips and tricks for making all your planes fly really . . . REALLY . . . well!A professional paper artist and instructor living in Tel Aviv,  Israel, Paul Jackson’s work has been exhibited in museums and galleries  around the world. Paul was a featured artist in the award-winning 2010  documentary Between the Folds. He is the author of more than 25 books on  origami, pop-ups, and paper sculpture. Visit his website at  www.origami-artist.com.

Other books that might interest you

  • Off the Rim - cover

    Off the Rim

    Fred Bowen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Chris desperately wants to be more than a benchwarmer on his basketball team. Hoping he can get more playing time, he asks his friend Greta, the high-scoring star of the girls’ team, for help with his shooting skills.But it is Greta’s mom—a former basketball star who never even scored a basket—who teaches Chris how to change his strategy and become a success on the court.
    Show book
  • The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior - cover

    The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior

    Finn Black

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A never-seen-on-screen series of original exciting adventure books featuring Ant, Fontaine, Kaiko and William, the stars of CBBC's number one programme The Deep, for 7+ readers. Watch the action, read the adventure! 
     
    The sea is deep and full of secrets ... The Nektons have been caught in a cyclone!  
     
    The family of daring underwater explorers manages to reach the shore of an island in the Arafura Sea. But something doesn't seem right. It looks like someone has been tampering with the Aronnax …  
     
     A secret discovery has caught the attention of a new enemy who will stop at nothing to get their hands on it. With danger lurking around every corner, can the Nektons escape using only their wits and their bravery? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Beast Quest, Sea Quest and Ninjago
    Show book
  • More Than a Princess - cover

    More Than a Princess

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Aislin of Eliasind is more than just a princess -- she's half-fairy and half-pedrasi, with magical gifts from each side of her heritage!  
     
    One day, as Aislin is venturing through the woods, she is alarmed to hear a band of humans coming through. How did they get past the guarded magical passageway that leads to her hidden kingdom? Mistaken for a human herself, Aislin is captured, and soon realizes she's in even bigger trouble--she's being used as a pawn to help the king of this nearby kingdom, Morrain, find a secret passageway to the warring land of Scarmander, so he can capture his enemies by surprise.  Aislin must find a way to break free, while also minding the beautiful human princess and ladies-in-waiting she now shares a castle with, who are all too ready to point out her differences.  Thankfully, Aislin's inner strength goes beyond her magical qualities. And with a few loyal friends by her side, she's ready to stand up for herself and her kingdom once and for all.  
     
    A classic and original fairy-tale that celebrates beauty and goodness in all its shapes and sizes, More than a Princess will resonate with readers who love magic, suspense, girl power, and adventure.
    Show book
  • Kingdom of Ash - cover

    Kingdom of Ash

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 3
    • 3
    • 0
    Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .  
     
    Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day… 
     
    With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world. 
     
    And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever. 
     
     As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.
    Show book
  • The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas - cover

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

    Pip Bird

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, Rabbit and Bear, The Worst Witch and UNICORNS!
     
    Pull on your Christmas jumper and untangle the tinsel! It’s the week before Christmas and Mira and her friends are getting ready to celebrate the holidays with their unicorn best friends forever (UBFF)! 
     
    Dave the naughtiest unicorn LOVES Christmas, mainly because there are so many delicious things to EAT. Plus there's a tree to decorate, a festive quest and a very special CHRISTMAS SHOW to rehearse. Mira is desperate for her and Dave to play the lead roles of Snow Unicorn and Lost Child . . . will her wish come true? Or will Dave get distracted by all the mince pies? One thing is for sure . . . Christmas time at Unicorn School is sure to be festive fun for EVERYONE! 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, The Pug Adventures and Pamela Butchart.
     
    Pip Bird is a children’s author living in London. When she’s not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend Forever.
     
    The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest UnicornThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports DayThe Naughtiest Unicorn and the School DiscoThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas
    Show book
  • The Hike - cover

    The Hike

    Alison Farrell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With lyrical language that captures the majesty of the natural world coupled with fun narrative featured throughout, this spirited picture book tells the victorious story of three girls' friendship—and their tribulations and triumphs in the great outdoors. Here is the best and worst of any hike: from picnics to puffing and panting, deer-sighting to detours. Featuring a glossary, a sketchbook by one of the characters, abundant labels throughout, and scientific backmatter, this book is a must-have for budding scientists, best friends, and all adventurers. And it proves, as if proof were needed, what epic things can happen right in your own backyard.
    Show book