Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
The Mutts Spring Diaries - cover

The Mutts Spring Diaries

Patrick McDonnell

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It's been a long, cold winter—Earl and Mooch are looking forward to shmelling the flowers! Spring is the season of new beginnings. The birds are singing fresh concertos they’ve been working on all winter long. The caterpillars are dreaming of butterfly flight. And the bears could use that first cup of coffee after their three-month hibernation. Celebrate spring with the Mutts gang as they go on egg-decorating sprees, dodge playful rain showers, and welcome home the birds from their winter vacation. Check out the “More to Explore” section to learn about the mysteries and wonders of the birds, who are all too happy to let you know that spring is here. You’ll find that Mooch and Earl’s feathered friends have some surprising secrets, and you won’t want to miss out on the springtime fun.

Other books that might interest you

  • Promises I Made - cover

    Promises I Made

    Michelle Zink

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger will love this thrilling, high-stakes novel, which deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. 
    Grace Fontaine was trained to carry out perfect crimes. But when a mistake was made the night her family tried to execute their biggest heist yet, her world fell apart. 
    Haunted by the way she betrayed her brother, her friends, and Logan—the only boy she's ever loved—Grace decides she must return to the place every thief knows you should avoid: the scene of the crime. 
    Returning to Playa Hermosa as a wanted criminal is dangerous. But Grace has only one chance to make things right. To do it, she has to use everything she's been taught about the art of the con to hunt down the very people who trained her: the only family she's ever known.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 52
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • The Last Time We Were Us - cover

    The Last Time We Were Us

    Leah Konen

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood best friend, and the small town lies that have kept them apart. Leah Konen’s The Last Time We Were Us is perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sara Zarr, and Gayle Forman. 
    Liz Grant is about to have the summer of her life. She and her friend MacKenzie are finally getting invited to all the best parties, and, with any luck, Innis Taylor, the most gorgeous guy in Bonneville, will be her boyfriend before the Fourth of July. 
    Then Jason Sullivan comes back to town. A million years ago, he was her best friend, but that was before he ditched her for a different crowd . . . and before he attacked Innis’s older brother and got sent away to juvie. All of Bonneville still thinks he’s dangerous, but Liz finds it hard to believe what people say about her childhood friend. If word gets out she’s seeing him, she could lose everything. 
    But what if there’s more to that horrible night than she knows? And how many more people will get hurt when the truth finally comes out? Liz will have to decide if she can trust herself—and her heart—before it’s too late.
    Show book
  • Velvet Undercover - cover

    Velvet Undercover

    Teri Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray comes this page-turning historical spy thriller from Teri Brown, author of the Born of Illusion series. 
    Samantha Donaldson's family has always done its duty for the British Crown. In the midst of World War I, seventeen-year-old Sam follows in their footsteps, serving her country from the homefront as a messenger for the intelligence organization MI5. After her father disappears on a diplomatic mission, she continues their studies of languages, mathematics, and complex puzzles, hoping to make him proud. 
    When Sam is asked to join the famed women's spy group La Dame Blanche, she's torn—while this could be an unbelievable adventure, how can she abandon her mother, who has already lost a husband? But when her handlers reveal shocking news, Sam realizes she can't refuse the exciting and dangerous opportunity. 
    Her acceptance leads her straight into the heart of enemy territory on a mission to extract the most valuable British spy embedded in Germany, known only as Velvet. Deep undercover in the court of Kaiser Wilhelm II, Sam must navigate the labyrinthine palace and its many glamorous—and secretive—residents to complete her assignment. To make matters worse she must fight a forbidden attraction to the enemy—a dangerously handsome German guard. In a place where personal politics are treacherously entangled in wartime policy, can Sam find Velvet before it's too late . . . for them both? 
    A thrilling story of one girl's journey into a deadly world of spy craft and betrayal—with unforgettable consequences.
    Show book
  • On the Edge - cover

    On the Edge

    Allison van Diepen

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel—perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin—about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs. 
    Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back. 
    But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?
    Show book
  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns - cover

    The Girl of Fire and Thorns

    Rae Carson

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The first book in the acclaimed and award-winning New York Times bestselling trilogy. The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a remarkable novel full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power.  
    "I stayed up until two a.m. reading this last night. Intense, unique. . . . Definitely recommended."—Veronica Roth, author of the best-selling Divergent series  
    Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she is also the younger of two princesses. The one who has never done anything remarkable, and can't see how she ever will. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.  
    And he's not the only one who seeks her. Savage enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake. 
    Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do.  
    "A page-turner with broad appeal."—Publishers Weekly
    Show book