Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Professor Hallux and the Lalalas - cover

Professor Hallux and the Lalalas

Nicky Tate

Publisher: Lone Magpie Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Grumpy little aliens called Lalalas have waged war on humans! 
They're sucking the fun and energy out of everything and the Earth is slowing down... Can anyone stop them before everything grinds to a halt? This is a job for the professionals! 
Unfortunately, the professionals were busy so it's down to maverick scientific experimentalists Professor Hallux and Nanobot to save the day. 
What follows is a roller coaster ride smashing through science - and some of it is even real science! 
From the rain forests of Madagascar to the South Pole, including comet-hopping, and atom-smashing in the heart of a nuclear reactor, all with a smattering of space glue and ukuleles, you won't want to miss Hallux and Nanobot in their first full-length adventure.

Other books that might interest you

  • Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank - cover

    Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When Little Big Nate gets a new pack of crayons, his illustrations really come to life! In this delightful board book, Little Big Nate's imagination and love of drawing will inspire even the youngest readers to express themselves through artwork.
    Show book
  • The Deep 1 - Dragon Rider - cover

    The Deep 1 - Dragon Rider

    Finn Black

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A never-seen-on-screen series of original exciting adventure books featuring Ant, Fontaine, Kaiko and William, the stars of CBBC's number one programme The Deep, for 7+ readers. Watch the action, read the adventure! 
     
    The sea is deep and full of secrets ... Something is seriously wrong in the South China Sea.  
     
    Journeying along the celestial equator, the Nektons – a family of daring underwater explorers – are dispatched on an urgent mission to investigate. Magma is erupting from the ocean floor and sending poisonous gases into the water, endangering the lives of the sea creatures that live there.  
     
    But the Nektons get more than they bargained for when they discover that an ancient and secret creature has been disturbed in the depths of the Dragon Hole – the largest Blue Hole in the world! Will they make it out alive? And more importantly, will they find an all-important clue to lead them to the lost city of Lemuria? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Beast Quest, Sea Quest and Ninjago
    Show book
  • More Than a Princess - cover

    More Than a Princess

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Aislin of Eliasind is more than just a princess -- she's half-fairy and half-pedrasi, with magical gifts from each side of her heritage!  
     
    One day, as Aislin is venturing through the woods, she is alarmed to hear a band of humans coming through. How did they get past the guarded magical passageway that leads to her hidden kingdom? Mistaken for a human herself, Aislin is captured, and soon realizes she's in even bigger trouble--she's being used as a pawn to help the king of this nearby kingdom, Morrain, find a secret passageway to the warring land of Scarmander, so he can capture his enemies by surprise.  Aislin must find a way to break free, while also minding the beautiful human princess and ladies-in-waiting she now shares a castle with, who are all too ready to point out her differences.  Thankfully, Aislin's inner strength goes beyond her magical qualities. And with a few loyal friends by her side, she's ready to stand up for herself and her kingdom once and for all.  
     
    A classic and original fairy-tale that celebrates beauty and goodness in all its shapes and sizes, More than a Princess will resonate with readers who love magic, suspense, girl power, and adventure.
    Show book
  • Ribsy - cover

    Ribsy

    Beverly Cleary

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary gives Henry's dog, Ribsy, center stage in this dog's eye view of the adventure of a lifetime. This classic story about a dog and his boy is as fresh and funny as ever! 
    Good ol' Ribsy's ever-curious mind has always gotten him into trouble, but this time he may have gone too far. After a comical turn of events, Ribsy finds himself in the wrong station wagon with the wrong children. 
    Ribsy will do anything to find Henry, but there's plenty of excitement to be had along the way—and scoring a touchdown for a local high school team is only part of the fun! 
    For kids looking for a fast, funny dog story, Ribsy is a winner.
    Show book
  • Big Nate: Welcome to My World - cover

    Big Nate: Welcome to My World

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Nate Wright’s life is just like his locker--it’s full of surprises.  The monstrous Mrs. Godfrey springs a pop quiz on Nate AND his grandparents.  His horoscope predicts bad news for Nate’s soccer career.  And worst of all, he’s forced to cut back on his beloved Cheez Doodles.  It’s enough to drive any kid crazy.  Luckily, Nate’s not just any kid.  He’s the ultimate sixth-grade survivor.  When everything’s falling apart, he finds a way to hold it together … but nobody said it would be easy.  Welcome to the world of Big Nate!
    Show book
  • The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas - cover

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

    Pip Bird

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, Rabbit and Bear, The Worst Witch and UNICORNS!
     
    Pull on your Christmas jumper and untangle the tinsel! It’s the week before Christmas and Mira and her friends are getting ready to celebrate the holidays with their unicorn best friends forever (UBFF)! 
     
    Dave the naughtiest unicorn LOVES Christmas, mainly because there are so many delicious things to EAT. Plus there's a tree to decorate, a festive quest and a very special CHRISTMAS SHOW to rehearse. Mira is desperate for her and Dave to play the lead roles of Snow Unicorn and Lost Child . . . will her wish come true? Or will Dave get distracted by all the mince pies? One thing is for sure . . . Christmas time at Unicorn School is sure to be festive fun for EVERYONE! 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, The Pug Adventures and Pamela Butchart.
     
    Pip Bird is a children’s author living in London. When she’s not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend Forever.
     
    The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest UnicornThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports DayThe Naughtiest Unicorn and the School DiscoThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas
    Show book