As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Professor Hallux and the Lalalas - cover

Professor Hallux and the Lalalas

Nicky Tate

Publisher: Lone Magpie Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Grumpy little aliens called Lalalas have waged war on humans! 
They're sucking the fun and energy out of everything and the Earth is slowing down... Can anyone stop them before everything grinds to a halt? This is a job for the professionals! 
Unfortunately, the professionals were busy so it's down to maverick scientific experimentalists Professor Hallux and Nanobot to save the day. 
What follows is a roller coaster ride smashing through science - and some of it is even real science! 
From the rain forests of Madagascar to the South Pole, including comet-hopping, and atom-smashing in the heart of a nuclear reactor, all with a smattering of space glue and ukuleles, you won't want to miss Hallux and Nanobot in their first full-length adventure.

Other books that might interest you

  • Phoenix Overture - cover

    Phoenix Overture

    Jodi Meadows

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    This breathtaking and lyrical novella captures a thrilling and momentous decision for a young man and the people he loves. Told from the perspective of Sam, the sensitive musician from Jodi Meadows's Incarnate series, lifetimes before he meets Ana, Phoenix Overture is a story of love and loss, strength and courage, and facing the consequences of the hardest of decisions. 
    Phoenix Overture offers existing fans a deeper insight into a favorite character and the intriguing history of Heart, while new readers will find a stunning introduction to this rich world and the romantic, captivating fantasy of the Incarnate series. 
    In the wilds around the Community where Sam and his family have taken shelter, life is dangerous. Dragons, trolls, centaurs, and other monsters fill the world. The word comes from the council that everyone must leave and journey to rescue their leader, Janan, who has been abducted by a mysterious new enemy in the north. Faced with overwhelming threats that bring death and destruction, Sam and the others reach the northern Range and, reunited with Janan, are given an unimaginable opportunity. Although it would give them the privilege to live and learn and love without fear, the choice is not without its own dire consequences. And lives—though not theirs—are sure to be lost. Just how much are they willing to give up to save themselves? 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • The Twelve Dancing Princesses - cover

    The Twelve Dancing Princesses

    Brigette Barrager

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The talented Brigette Barrager lavishly illustrates this beautiful retelling of the Grimm Brothers' "The Twelve Dancing Princesses." In this fairy tale, twelve princesses wake up every morning to find their shoes are worn out and they are totally exhausted! A handsome suitor discovers that the princesses are enchanted, and that each night, in their sleep, they travel to a magical world to dance at a ball. Will this handsome suitor be able to break the spell and rescue the princesses?
    Show book
  • Dragon Spear - cover

    Dragon Spear

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The third and final installment in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's dragon fantasy series races to a dramatic finale. 
     
    As  far as Creel is concerned, all is finally right with the world. For the  first time in centuries it seems dragons and humans might be able to  live together in peace. So what better time for Creel and Luka to plan  their wedding.  
     
    But then the dragon queen, Velika, is kidnapped  by a band of rogue  dragons in need of a ruler. When Creel and Luka rush  to help, they  discover that Luka's father has plans to take back the  Far Islands from  the dragons. Creel's happily ever after just might be  postponed . . .  again. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar's Revenge - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 24
    • 0
    Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar's Revenge is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! This never-before-told story offers Erin Hunter fans their first look at the inner workings of WindClan and reveals the truth about Tallstar's past before the events of Warriors #1: Into the Wild, and before he became the leader of WindClan. 
    After a tragedy leaves the young warrior Talltail filled with bitterness and an all-consuming hunger for vengeance, he sets off on a dangerous quest for revenge—far outside the bounds of the warrior code. Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    Tallstar's Revenge also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book
  • The Orphan Queen - cover

    The Orphan Queen

    Jodi Meadows

    • 4
    • 38
    • 0
    An epic fantasy filled with adventure, intrigue, and romance from the New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Plain Jane, perfect for fans of Graceling by Kristin Cashore, The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson, and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. 
    When Princess Wilhelmina was a child, the Indigo Kingdom invaded her homeland. Ten years later, Wil and the other noble children who escaped are ready to fight back and reclaim Wil’s throne. To do so, Wil and her best friend, Melanie, infiltrate the Indigo Kingdom palace with hopes of gathering information that will help them succeed. 
    But Wil has a secret—one that could change everything. Although magic has been illegal for a century, she knows her ability could help her save her kingdom. But magic creates wraith, and the deadly stuff is moving closer and destroying the land. 
    And if the vigilante Black Knife catches her using magic, she may disappear like all the others....
    Show book
  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 13
    • 80
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book