Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Workbook for The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham - cover

Workbook for The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham

MaxHelp Workbooks

Publisher: MaxHelp

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Any reader can use this workbook for The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham and find immediate help in applying its major lessons.

The Intelligent Investor, considered the bible of investment and finance, is one of Benjamin Graham's timeless works. First published in 1949, the book has been used by countless investors and financially savvy individuals for their endeavors in the world of money, securities, and commodities. Graham's genius touched the lives of men as great as Warren Buffett, who, known for his investing prowess and legacy, referred to it as “the best book ever written.”

Unbounded by time constraints, updated versions of The Intelligent investor have been revised and republished several times. The latest edition, which included commentaries from the famous financial journalist, Jason Zweig, see to it that the book adheres to the changes in the modern financial world.

The book garnered titles such as "The Best Book of Investment" and "The Investment Bible." It is a classic masterpiece referred to by thousands of people worldwide as both an inspiration and a guide. 

Do you want to apply the major lessons to your daily life? The goal of this workbook is to help even the any reader apply what may be the most critical lessons found The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham.
Results have shown that learning is retained best through repeated hands-on applications. With Max Help Workbooks, readers will be able to find distilled information with applicable engaging exercise worksheets to maximize learning.
Don’t Miss the Following Content:

• Succinct breakdown of the book categorized into major lessons
• Read and use the exercises yourself or as a group
• Easy-to-understand analysis of each lessons distilled for even the newest of readers
• Simple and practical worksheets to further reader’s application
• Quiz questions as a resource to be used for yourself or others

Book is on sale now. Get your copy now and take out a pencil, pen, or whatever digital technology to annotate, implement and make changes manifest. And don’t forget to have fun - that’ll also keep you learning. 

Disclaimer: This workbook is meant to further application as an unofficial companion guide of the original work and is not affiliated with, or intended to replace the original work in any way. We encourage readers to purchase the original work prior to purchasing this copy.

Other books that might interest you

  • Economyths - How the Science of Complex Systems is Transforming Economic Thought - cover

    Economyths - How the Science of...

    David Orrell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the inability of wealth to make us happier, to our catastrophic blindness to the credit crunch, "Economyths" reveals ten ways in which economics has failed us all. Forecasters predicted a prosperous year in 2008 for financial markets - in one influential survey the average prediction was for an eleven per cent gain. But by the end of the year, the Standard and Poor's 500 index - a key economic barometer - was down 38 per cent, and major economies were plunging into recession. Even the Queen asked - Why did no one see it coming? An even bigger casualty was the credibility of economics, which for decades has claimed that the economy is a rational, stable, efficient machine, governed by well-understood laws. Mathematician David Orrell traces the history of this idea from its roots in ancient Greece to the financial centres of London and New York, shows how it is mistaken, and proposes new alternatives. "Economyths" explains how the economy is the result of complex and unpredictable processes; how risk models go astray; why the economy is not rational or fair; why no woman (until 2009) had ever won the Nobel Prize for economics; why financial crashes are less Black Swans than part of the landscape; and, finally, how new ideas in mathematics, psychology, and environmentalism are helping to reinvent economics.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • What We Are Fighting For - A Radical Collective Manifesto - cover

    What We Are Fighting For - A...

    Federico Campagna, Emanuele...

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    *Shortlisted for the Bread and Roses Prize, 2013* 
    
    From the pens of major figures of the anti-austerity movement, comes the first radical, collective manifesto of the new decade. 
    
    From participatory democracy to media reform, from direct action to communal living, What Are We Fighting For is a bold look at alternatives to the economic, social and political travesty of contemporary capitalism. Chapters from Owen Jones, David Graeber, John Holloway, Nina Power, Mark Fisher, Franco Berardi Bifo and Marina Sitrin show a multifaceted but collective desire for a better world. 
    
    Anarchists, communists, feminists and autonomists come together to inspire us to think beyond neoliberalism.
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book
  • Biophysical Chemistry - cover

    Biophysical Chemistry

    Alan Cooper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Biophysical Chemistry covers the physical chemistry of biological macromolecules and the experimental techniques used to study them. Topics covered include: an introduction to biological molecules; spectroscopy, mass spectrometry and hydrodynamics of macromolecules; a ""bluffer's guide"" to molecular thermodynamics; biomolecular kinetics; chromatography and electrophoresis; and single-molecule methods. The easily digestible, pragmatic approach captures the reader with the fascinating challenges the subject poses for theoretical and experimental scientists. This book will be ideal for early undergraduates studying chemical or physical sciences and will act as a basis for more advanced study. Students in other areas of biological sciences will appreciate the less intimidating approach to physical chemistry as demonstrated here. Ideal for the needs of undergraduate chemistry students, Tutorial Chemistry Texts is a major series consisting of short, single topic or modular texts concentrating on the fundamental areas of chemistry taught in undergraduate science courses. Each book provides a concise account of the basic principles underlying a given subject, embodying an independent-learning philosophy and including worked examples.
    Show book
  • Game Theory An Introduction - Statistics Statistics - cover

    Game Theory An Introduction -...

    CTI Reviews

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Facts101 is your complete guide to Game Theory, An Introduction. In this book, you will learn topics such as as those in your book plus much more. With key features such as key terms, people and places, Facts101 gives you all the information you need to prepare for your next exam. Our practice tests are specific to the textbook and we have designed tools to make the most of your limited study time.
    Show book