What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Cherringham - Episode 7 - 9 - A Cosy Crime Series Compilation - cover

Cherringham - Episode 7 - 9 - A Cosy Crime Series Compilation

Matthew Costello, Neil Richards

Publisher: Bastei Entertainment

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries. 
 
This compilation contains episodes 7 - 9: THE BODY IN THE LAKE, SNOWBLIND and PLAYING DEAD. Here Jack and Sarah are called to task when the body of a dignitary turns up in a lake - with all too many suspects invovled. A resident of the retirement home falls victim to the elements in one of Cherringham's worst blizzard in years - but was there something sinister at work here? And Cherringham Christmas show rehearsals spin into chaos as someone is out to sabatoge the event with deadly repercussions.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. 

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Conspiracy of Wolves - cover

    A Conspiracy of Wolves

    Candace Robb

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    1374. When a prominent citizen is found dead in the woods, rumours spread like wildfire that wolves are running loose throughout the city. Persuaded out of retirement to investigate, Owen Archer is convinced that a human killer is responsible. Teaming up with Geoffrey Chaucer, Owen’s enquiries will draw him headlong into a deadly conspiracy.
    Show book
  • Rabid - cover

    Rabid

    Kris Rimmer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rabid is to humans what King's Cujo was to dogs...
     
    Nestled among shady pines, a pair of brothers splash in a babbling brook, their faces lit up with childlike glee. Around them, squirrels frolic in trees, and rabbits nibble on grass. Birds sing a symphony of harmony.
     
    Shortly after their father’s death, Adam and his 14-year-old brother embark on a camping trip. Because their father was an abusive alcoholic, they both struggle with a myriad of sentiments—sadness that he’s gone, relief that the abuse is over, sorrow that they’ll never experience fatherly love or pride. Surely therapeutic nature can remedy their afflictions.
     
    Precipitously, horror replaces their tranquil panorama. Thrashing wildly, Adam spews obscenities, and foam bubbles from his lips. In a paradox of iniquity, brothers become enemies, as their inner demons spring to life. 
    Show book
  • On a Quiet Street - A Dr Pepper Hunt Mystery - cover

    On a Quiet Street - A Dr Pepper...

    J.L. Doucette

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    When the fiancée of a prominent attorney is murdered, Dr. Pepper Hunt joins forces again with Detective Beau Antelope of the Sweetwater County Sheriff's Department to search for the killer.
    
    Prosecutor Connor Collins' dreams are shattered when Stacy Hart is found strangled in their home a month before their wedding. He’s convinced Jack Swailes, the contractor who found the body, killed her in a jealous rage. And Jack looks guilty when he mysteriously disappears later that day.
    
    The investigation takes a different turn when Pepper uses her clinical skills to probe below the surface of the perfect couples' lives. Chilling secrets and sinister motives that lead back to unsolved crimes with a direct link to Stacy's murder are finally brought to light.
    Show book
  • The Mangle Street Murders - cover

    The Mangle Street Murders

    M.R.C. Kasasian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two crime solvers venture into Victorian London’s East End to investigate a murder in this “excellent first novel by a British author who has a bright future” (Mystery Scene Magazine). March Middleton has moved to Gower Street to live with her curmudgeonly guardian, Sidney Grice, London’s most famous personal detective. She is intelligent, witty, and talkative. He thinks young women should be seen and not heard. But he grudgingly allows her to join his latest murder case: A young woman is dead and her loving husband is the only suspect. Their investigations lead the pair to the darkest alleys of the East End: Every twist leads Sidney Grice to think the husband guilty, but March is convinced that he is innocent. And as the case threatens to foment civil unrest, Sidney Grice finds his reputation is not the only thing in mortal danger . . .
    Show book
  • Great Deception - Detective Cole Sullivan Returns - cover

    Great Deception - Detective Cole...

    Russell Warnberg

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Detective Cole Sullivan faces a challenge that threatens almost everyone close to him. Heading the HIU (Homicide Investigation Unit) headquartered in Augusta, Maine is his job, but this challenge forces him to step out of that role. Due to the dangers to his family he considers a new path and then the Navy comes calling.
    Show book
  • I Know You Know - A Novel - cover

    I Know You Know - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan comes this original, chilling and twisty mystery about two shocking murder cases twenty years apart, and the threads that bind them. 
    Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Paige and Scott Ashby were murdered in the city of Bristol, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime, but decades later, questions still linger. 
    For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood best friends. The loose ends of the police investigation consume him so much that he decides to return to Bristol in search of answers. Hoping to uncover new evidence, and to encourage those who may be keeping long-buried secrets to speak up, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don’t want the case—along with old wounds—reopened so many years after the tragedy, especially Charlie’s mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.  
    When a long-dead body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career at risk, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy…
    Show book