Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Single’s Cruise for Adventure - cover

Single’s Cruise for Adventure

Mark S. R. Sterling

Publisher: Mark S. R. Sterling

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Deb and Carol have been best friends since they shared a dorm room freshman year at LSU.  Now the two single women work at the same law firm and search for lasting love relationships.  When they embarked on the single’s cruise they expected romance, but it will be the adventure they remember. Exceeding the promises of the cruise brochure, the girls are romanced by ex-Navy SEALs.  However, these blossoming affairs are pruned when the girls are arrested by island police for sunbathing topless.  Trapped in the clutches of unscrupulous police they learn that their fine will not be paid in dollars.  After a preliminary punishment spanking, the realization of the full penalty of their mistake blooms.  But the Navy has a plan of action as well. Excerpt from the book:After a couple of hours of dancing and drinking and talking, Deb asks, “Please take me for a walk on the deck.  I need some air.”  She fans her wine-flushed face.  So, we pair up and split up.  I’m hoping that this is the first step in an evening that will end with us in a horizontal embrace.  However, at the moment Deb does indeed only want to walk around the deck.  Along the way my phone vibrates; a message from Ted claiming dibs on our cabin.  Again, I am hoping the evening ends horizontal with Deb, but now it will have to be in the girl’s cabin.After a long 15 minutes of walking, Deb finally slows to a stop in a shadowed private spot along the railing.  Looking down, she’s watching the water speed past.“It is hypnotizing, isn’t it . . . watching the water,” I say.  She looks up at me and smiles.  Holding her gaze I continue, “I never grown tired of watching the ocean . . . watching it move.  It’s never stationary.  Well, almost never.  There was this . . . ”  She reaches her hands behind my neck and pulls face down to her lips.  She wants no more talking, she wants to kiss.  In a short moment we break for a breath, quickly wrapping my arms around her I pull her in close for an embracing French kiss.  My lips open hers and she gives me command of her whole mouth.  Drawing her close, the firmness of her breasts pressing against my chest - yes, she is braless.  Running out of air she pulls her tongue free and hugs her cheek to my chest.“Bill,” she starts . . . then pauses.“Yes?” I ask, encouraging her to continue.

Other books that might interest you

  • Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

    Shades of Trust - Trust Series...

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 10
    • 43
    • 0
    Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
     
    Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
     
    Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
     
    Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
     
    When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
     
    Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
     
    A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 
    Show book
  • Confessions from an Arranged Marriage - cover

    Confessions from an Arranged...

    Miranda Neville

    • 4
    • 78
    • 0
    “Sizzling, addictive, and deeply romantic: Miranda Neville’s novels are a joy to read.—Eloisa James, 
    “Wickedly sexy and just as witty, Miranda Neville is one to watch!”—Lisa Kleypas 
    One of the truly exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, Miranda Neville dazzles once again with Confessions from an Arranged Marriage. A smart, sexy, and fabulously fun Regency romp about a wastrel English lord determined to be as bad as he can be, a very proper and very ambitious debutante…and a most inconvenient marriage of convenience. Do extreme opposites really attract? Read Miranda Neville’s delightful Confessions from an Arranged Marriage and find out.
    Show book
  • The Dangerous Viscount - cover

    The Dangerous Viscount

    Miranda Neville

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    “Sizzling, addictive, and deeply romantic, Miranda Neville’s novels are a joy to read.—Eloisa James, New York Times bestselling author One of the most exciting new and rapidly rising stars in the firmament of historical romance, Miranda Neville delivers once more with The Dangerous Viscount—the second book in her electrifying Burgundy Club series about a small society of rogues in Regency England and the women who capture their hearts. This time, it’s the very dangerous Sebastian Iverley who is smitten by the enchanting Diana Fanshawe—while she, in turn, must deny her love and concentrate on marrying another in order to gain what she most desperately desires. Miranda Neville’s The Dangerous Viscount is the perfect blend of passion and humor that Regency romance readers crave.
    Show book
  • Southern Complications - cover

    Southern Complications

    Emeline Piaget

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Beautiful and successful Tess Allen has it all. A gorgeous fiancé, Grier, a beautiful home, and a terrific job. She’s living the “dream life.” In the midst of her wedding planning, in saunters sexy Southerner Tucker Byers, ready to shake up her entire existence. A war rages in her heart. Will the North win the battle, or will the south rise again??
    Show book
  • Last Night's Scandal - cover

    Last Night's Scandal

    Loretta Chase

    • 2
    • 23
    • 0
    “One of the finest romance authors of all time.” —New York Times bestselling author  Julia Quinn “[Loretta Chase has] a rare talent for creating crackling sexual tension and characters so fresh and compelling that readers won’t be able to forget them.”— New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips Romance superstar Stephanie Laurens calls the novels of Loretta Chase, “Wickedly witty, warm, and engaging.” With Last Night’s Scandal, RITA Award-winning, New York Times bestseller Chase reaches glorious new heights. Last Night’s Scandal is a deliciously passionate, emotionally rich historical romance about the most unlikely pair of would-be lovers imaginable, who just can’t seem to escape each other…no matter how hard they try.
    Show book
  • Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 6
    • 80
    • 0
    Dare, heir to the White Falls pack, has given up on finding his mate after six years of travelling the US and Europe.Evan is an omega without a pack, and no intention of ever joining one again.When Evan's best friend Cole, who happens to be Dare's younger brother, gets married, the two meet for the first time, and sparks fly. Neither can see what fate has brought them, but fate has a way of forcing her hand...
    Show book