Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Numbers of the Lord - cover

Numbers of the Lord

Mark David

Publisher: Xlibris US

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Biblical numbers have spiritual meaning and this spiritual meaning can also be understood chronologically. How did the Wise Men, for example, know what the Star of Bethlehem meant when it appeared?

Is there some formula to relate these numbers to time?

The answer is yes.

Biblical numbers are part of a brilliant system stating Gods blueprint of the history of His church and of the world.

In some cases a code, utilizing the Golden Ratio, even dates the Biblical event recorded in the text in which the numbers are embedded: the birth of Christ for example.

In other cases, the numbers project the time the events will occur and are chronological prophecies: the fall of Jerusalem to the Roman general Titus in 70 a.d. or the Moslems sacking New York City in 2001 (9/11).

In all cases, this book elucidates the power of God to ordain Time in order to make the history of the world.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Innkeeper's Bride - cover

    The Innkeeper's Bride

    Kathleen Fuller

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With two matchmakers on the loose in the Amish community of Birch Creek, the new innkeeper doesn’t stand a chance in this sweet Amish romance. When Selah Ropp returns to Birch Creek, she is a different person than when she left. I know I haven’t done much listening in the past, Lord, she prays. But I’m listening now. Her new friend, Cevilla Schlabach, urges her to let go of regrets and allow this to be a fresh start. Cevilla herself, though, hides a secret longing behind her weathered face.  
    Levi Stoll and his family spent a year transforming a large English house into a small inn. Now that they are open for business, Levi is pleased to have Selah join them as an employee—as long as his grandmother doesn’t try any matchmaking schemes on the two of them. After all, Selah seems as guarded as he feels, and the last thing he wants is for anyone to remind him of his history.  
    With Kathleen Fuller’s trademark humor and memorable characters, The Innkeeper’s Bride reminds us that God’s grace in the present and our hope for the future is stronger than any pain of the past. Sweet Amish romanceFull-length novelThird in the Brides of Birch Creek series, but can be read as a stand-alone
    Show book
  • A Jar Full of Light - cover

    A Jar Full of Light

    Rae Walsh

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Theresa Grant fled Aveline ten years ago, certain that she would never return. She was wrong.When Theresa's teenage daughter, Maddie, pleads with her to come back to Aveline, Theresa can't say no. She finds herself packing up and driving back to the lake town of her childhood--back to the lake, the trees, and to an old friend who wants to rekindle their spark.Will a new house, new friends, and her work as a potter be enough to keep her in Aveline? Or will old secrets drive her away?A Jar Full of Light is the second book in the Aveline Series, a collection of inspirational romantic stories with quirky, lovable characters, set in a fictional lake town in California. Perfect for fans of Jan Karon, Katherine Center, or Elizabeth Berg.
    Show book
  • Nashville Sweetheart - cover

    Nashville Sweetheart

    Rachel Hauck

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A bonus epilogue is now available in the e-book!Aubrey can’t outrun her past any longer… It’s at her door, and the cameras are rolling. 
    Aubrey James ruled the charts as the queen of country for over a decade. She'd rocketed to fame in the shadow of her parents' death-both of them pioneers in Gospel music. But while her public life, high profile romances, and fights with Music Row execs made for juicy tabloid headlines, the real and private Aubrey has remained a media mystery. 
    When a former band member betrays Aubrey's trust and sells an "exclusive" to a tabloid, the star knows she must go public with her story. But Aubrey's private world is rocked when the Inside NashVegas interviewer is someone from her past-someone she'd hoped to forget. 
    All the moxie in the world won't let her run any longer. Sweet and thoughtful contemporary readBook 1: Nashville Dreams; Book 2: Nashville SweetheartBook length: approximately 80,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs 
    *Nashville Sweetheart was originally published as Diva NashVegas.
    Show book
  • A Lady Like Sarah - cover

    A Lady Like Sarah

    Margaret Brownley

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    SheÆs an outlaw. 
    HeÆs a preacher. 
    Both are in need of a miracle. 
    Sarah Prescott has never known a respectable life. Just a hardscrabble childhood and brothers who taught her to shoot first and ask questions later. 
    Justin Wells left Boston in disgrace, heading out alone on the dusty trail to Texas. But when the once-respected clergyman encounters a feisty redhead in handcuffs with a dying U.S. Marshal at her side, their journey takes a dramatic turn. 
    His high-society expectations and SarahÆs outlaw habits clash from the start. With a price on her head and towing an orphaned baby rescued from the brink of starvation, Justin and Sarah make the difficult journey toward Rocky Creek. There, justice will be meted out. Perhapsùthey hopeùwith a healthy portion of grace. 
    Filled with mishaps, laughs, and adventure, Margaret BrownleyÆs inspiring romance will keep readers cheering for Sarah as she struggles to become a true lady.
    Show book
  • A Lady at Willowgrove Hall - cover

    A Lady at Willowgrove Hall

    Sarah E. Ladd

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Her secret cloaks her in isolation and loneliness. His secret traps him in a life that is not his own. 
    Darbury, England, 1819 
    Cecily Faire carries the shame of her past wherever she treads, knowing one slip of the tongue could expose her disgrace. But soon after becoming a lady’s companion at Willowgrove Hall, Cecily finds herself face-to-face with a man well-acquainted with the past she’s desperately hidden for years. 
    Nathaniel Stanton has a secret of his own—one that has haunted him for years and tied him to his father’s position as steward of Willowgrove Hall. To protect his family, Nathaniel dares not breathe a word of the truth. But as long as the shadow looms over him, he’ll never be free to find his own way in the world. He’ll never be free to fall in love. 
    When the secrets swirling within Willowgrove Hall come to light, Cecily and Nathaniel must confront a painful choice: Will they continue running from the past . . . or will they stand together and fight for a future without the suffocating weight of secrets long kept?
    Show book
  • A Blessing to Cherish - cover

    A Blessing to Cherish

    Lauraine Snelling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Though she has known hardships in her life, Ingeborg Bjorklund chooses to focus on all she has been given. Blessed with children and grandchildren, she enjoys the friendship and support of the entire Blessing, North Dakota, community. And after several years of widowhood, she has reached a place of contentment with her life. 
     
    Meanwhile, her stepson Thorliff is raising two children alone since his beloved Elizabeth died. But there is a new schoolteacher in town, Louisa Gutenburg, and Thorliff doesn't seem to be himself whenever she's around. It isn't just his obvious fascination with Louisa, but the fact that he seems completely oblivious to it that makes Ingeborg smile. How long before Thorliff realizes what everyone else can see a mile away? 
     
    But not everything is comfortable for Ingeborg. One of her dearest friendships is changing--and she will have to decide if her settled, predictable life is worth more to her than a future she hardly dares to imagine.
    Show book