Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Five Doses - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Five Doses

K. Cassell Mark

Publisher: Mark Cassell

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The author of the best-selling Shadow Fabric mythos brings five doses of fiction across several genres. 
In the fantasy story ALONE WITH THE BONES, a thief is freed when mysterious and gigantic bones rise from the earth. The tale of IN LOVING MEMORY, with its subtle sci-fi undertones, reveals a childhood mischief that unknowingly ends in adulthood. The cyberpunk episode ALPHA BETA GAMMA KILL is taken from the popular Chaos Halo series giving us a dystopian future where food is in short supply. With THE REBIRTH we are shown Cassell's unquestionable passion for supernatural horror, in which a school teacher is gifted a peculiar Easter egg. Finally there's the flash fiction steampunk piece VANISHED, about the short-lived maiden voyage of an airship. 
"A wicked journey of the imagination. A Mustread." - Five-star reviewer.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • The Black Dreams - Strange stories from Northern Ireland - cover

    The Black Dreams - Strange...

    Ian Sansom, Jo Baker, Moyra...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I don’t recall if I saw my first gunman in my childhood nightmares or on my childhood streets.
     
    There were plenty in both and they looked very much like each other.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    So begins Reggie Chamberlain-King’s introduction to The Black Dreams, a thrilling and compelling collection of specially commissioned stories that explore the emotional geography of growing up and living in Northern Ireland.
     
    
     
     
    The fourteen stories gathered here criss-cross coast, border and city as they map a ‘strange’ territory of in-between states and unstable realities in which understanding is unreliable. Obsessions, death and rebirth, violence, sexuality, retribution and apocalypse are all part of the rich fabric of The Black Dreams.
     
    
     
     
    Bringing together some of Northern Ireland’s finest writers, along with some of the best new talents, The Black Dreams celebrates and extends the rich tradition of the weird, surreal and dream-like in Northern Irish writing. It is also a powerful act of imagining and storytelling – a vibrant, vivid and exhilarating exploration of a world we cannot, or choose not, to see.
     
    
     
     
    Contributors: Jo Baker, Jan Carson, Reggie Chamberlain-King, Aislínn Clarke, Emma Devlin, Moyra Donaldson, Michelle Gallen, Carlo Gébler, John Patrick Higgins, Ian McDonald, Gerard McKeown, Bernie McGill, Ian Sansom, 
     
    Sam Thompson
    Show book
  • Algernon Blackwood: The Complete Works - cover

    Algernon Blackwood: The Complete...

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    22 Complete Works of Algernon Blackwood
    
    
    A Prisoner in Fairyland
    Famous Modern Ghost Stories
    Four Weird Tales
    Jimbo
    Lords of the Housetops
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Ghost Stories)
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Mystic-Humorous Stories)
    The Best British Short Stories of 1922
    The Centaur
    The Damned
    The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories
    The Extra Day
    The Garden of Survival
    The Human Chord
    The Man Whom the Trees Loved
    The Promise of Air
    The Wave
    The Wendigo
    The Willows
    The Wolves of God
    Three John Silence Stories
    Three More John Silence Stories
    Show book