Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Way You Look Tonight - cover

The Way You Look Tonight

MacKenzie Taylor

Publisher: Avon

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Then he walked in the door... 
A "do-gooder with a bad-girl streak," Jorie Morrison is devoted to her music, her work with underprivileged kids, and her cousin, Lily. So when her cousin returns from Europe with a wealthy fiancé in tow, Jorie's ready to take a good, hard look at her intended -- but she's totally unprepared for his dark, attractive former guardian. 
A prominent litigator, Simon Grant is stuffy, serious -- and seriously "corporate" -- definitely not freewheeling Jorie's type. So why does her pulse jump whenever he's around? 
This beautiful unconventional woman may be an ally in Simon's quest to prevent the impetuous young James from making a major mistake. But though Jorie's incredibly alluring, she's reckless and unpredictable -- with a deep inner passion Simon finds somewhat unnerving. If he's not careful, she'll have him feeling things he locked away inside himself long ago. 
But Lily and James know a budding romance when they see it -- and they'll do everything they can to help "fire" and "ice" mix to create something wondrous.

Who read this book also read:

  • Dancing On the Wind - Fallen Angels #2 - cover

    Dancing On the Wind - Fallen...

    Mary Jo Putney

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    *RITA Award Winner for Best Long Historical Romance* 
    Dangerous Deceivers... 
     
    Like his nickname, Lucifer, Lord Strathmore is know for unearthly beauty and diabolical cleverness. A tragic past has driven Lucien to use his formidable talents to protect his country from hidden enemies. It’s a job he does superbly well—until he meets a mysterious woman whose skill at deception is the equal of his own. By turns glamorous and subdued, his enchanting adversary baffles his mind even as she dazzles his senses. 
     
    A perilous mission has forced Kit Travers into a deadly gave of shifting identities and needful lies, where a single misstep might cost Kit her life. But her disguises are easily penetrated by the Earl of Strathmore, who may be a vital ally—or a lethal enemy. 
     
    Unwilling to trust, yet unable to part, Kit and Lucien join forces to search the dangerous underside of London society. Yet even two master deceivers cannot escape passion’s sensual web—or from an impossible love more precious than life itself. 
     
     
    “With surprises around every turn of the page and a story that keeps you guessing right up until the end, Dancing on the Wind is Mary Jo Putney at her best, combining suspense, humor, and a unique style of sensuality (perhaps surprising to gentle readers!). Readers will be enthralled and enraptured with this irresistible tale.“ 
    --Romantic Times
    Show book
  • Crave - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel - cover

    Crave - A Billionaire Bachelors...

    Monica Murphy

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy launches her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a lavish bet, a night of carnal desires, and a forever that never seemed possible. 
    Billionaire Archer Bancroft always gets what he wants—and he's wanted Ivy Emerson, his best friend's sister, for far too long. Being forbidden and untouchable only makes her more tempting. When a million-dollar bet with his friends throws down a challenge—last bachelor standing takes all—Archer knows he can win. That is, until one enchanted evening with Ivy takes his heart for a ride. 
    Ivy knows Archer is nothing but bad news: infuriating, arrogant . . . and completely intoxicating. But despite her best efforts, she can't seem to keep away. When a stolen kiss leads to a night of heated passion, Ivy realizes she's in trouble and in head over heels. 
    But in the light of day, everything seems clearer, and Archer's not so sure a one-night stand is all he wants. Concocting a plan to keep Ivy by his side, Archer might just be willing to lose this bet . . . and win the jackpot instead. An Avon Romance
    Show book
  • The Lily and the Sword - cover

    The Lily and the Sword

    Sarah Bennett

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Trapped in an old Saxon church, Lady Lily is dragged from her hiding place to the very feet of the warrior who's been hunting for her—Radulf, the King's Sword, a man whose name all speak in fear. Yet when she looks into his coal-black eyes, it is not fear that makes her tremble...but desire. So she lies to save her life—and prays to save her heart. 
    Even though some instinct whispers that Lily's not who she claims to be, Radulf is helpless against his burning need to possess her. Furious when he discovers her true identity, he nevertheless marries her—not to protect her from the king's wrath, he tells himself, but to keep a close watch on her. For Radulf was betrayed by a woman once before...and now trusting Lily could cost him his life.
    Show book
  • In Search Of Love - cover

    In Search Of Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Vanda Sudbury and Robert, the Earl of Cunningham, had been friends from childhood. They knew all each other’s faults and weaknesses and squabbled like brother and sister. 
    So when her father tried to force a marriage between them, they were equally horrified. Fond though he was of Vanda, Robert was sure he could never love such a forceful, strong-minded female. She was equally dismissive of him as a husband. 
    Together they fled, going first to France, to see the great Paris Exposition, and climb the newly built Eiffel Tower. That was only the first of their adventures, which included travelling to Vienna on the Orient Express and on to the romantic city of Venice. Along the way they learned many things about each other. For the first time in his life Robert experienced passionate jealousy and began to see Vanda in a totally different light. By the time they reached the temples of love in Greece, they no longer felt like brother and sister. But then tragedy intervened and they almost lost each other forever. How they learned to face their feelings for each other is all told in this romantic novel by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • A Rose In Jeopardy - cover

    A Rose In Jeopardy

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    On a hot summer’s day in 1880 the beautiful Lady Rosella is cutting a basket of blooms in her beloved Rose Garden at her aunt’s house in Hampshire. It is her seventeenth birthday and no one remembers it except for Thomas, the gardener’s boy.Later she is driven to Winchester and has an unpleasant encounter with two raucous gentlemen in the local tavern before going on to fit her first ball gown that her aunt has given her the money for just before she died. But who is the lovely masked woman she glimpses in the mirror at the dress-makers, a glorious vision clad in rose-pink silk? And who is the dark figure approaching through the shadows of a dim and ghostly ballroom?Before she will discover the answers to these questions and to escape marriage to a most unpleasant companion of her uncle’s, Rosella must travel many miles to the glorious City of Venice accompanied by Pickle an extremely talkative and colourful parrot. She has left behind everything dear to her and when a mysterious stranger appears in Venice, Rosella believes that he may be the love she has so often dreamed about.This love will bring her pain and passion beyond anything she could ever have imagined. But her hopes are in ruins when she discovers the mysterious stranger to be the son of her arch enemy and once again she must flee.Will Rosella and her true love ever be reconciled – or will the Fates conspire to keep them apart forever? Find out in this thrilling new romance by Barbara Cartland, the one hundredth title in the Barbara Cartland Pink Collection.
    Show book
  • The Debt: An Alpha Billionaire Romance - Wild Brothers #2 - cover

    The Debt: An Alpha Billionaire...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 60
    • 0
    When 25 yr. old waitress, Brielle, receives a mysterious check for $250,000, she uses the money to pay for her mother's very expensive cancer treatment, saving her life.  
     
    Two years later, she is called to pay back her debt. All she has to do is travel to an isolated mansion and work for one year as a personal assistant to an arrogant asshole whom she hates.  
     
    Wyatt Wild is a gorgeous alpha billionaire playboy who is not used to girls saying no to him. He has bedded models, actresses and socialites and then a waitress from some crappy roadside cafe dares to reject him. Who does she think she is?  
     
    Wyatt always gets what he wants and his desires focus on the innocent and stubborn Brielle. Neither give in easily and they quickly get locked in a game of seduction.  
     
    This standalone novel contains a substantial excerpt of the first book in the series, Falling for the CEO. Both are steamy books which follow two different couples.  
     
    ** This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely **  
     
    **Contains mature situations and graphic language ***
    Show book