Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Way You Look Tonight - cover

The Way You Look Tonight

MacKenzie Taylor

Publisher: Avon

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Then he walked in the door... 
A "do-gooder with a bad-girl streak," Jorie Morrison is devoted to her music, her work with underprivileged kids, and her cousin, Lily. So when her cousin returns from Europe with a wealthy fiancé in tow, Jorie's ready to take a good, hard look at her intended -- but she's totally unprepared for his dark, attractive former guardian. 
A prominent litigator, Simon Grant is stuffy, serious -- and seriously "corporate" -- definitely not freewheeling Jorie's type. So why does her pulse jump whenever he's around? 
This beautiful unconventional woman may be an ally in Simon's quest to prevent the impetuous young James from making a major mistake. But though Jorie's incredibly alluring, she's reckless and unpredictable -- with a deep inner passion Simon finds somewhat unnerving. If he's not careful, she'll have him feeling things he locked away inside himself long ago. 
But Lily and James know a budding romance when they see it -- and they'll do everything they can to help "fire" and "ice" mix to create something wondrous.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings - cover

    The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings

    Gayle Callen

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Gayle Callen creates an unforgettable story of mistaken identity and irresistible attraction in this first in a wonderfully engaging series set in the Scottish Highlands. 
    Shaken from sleep during the night and bundled off to the Highlands by a burly Scot, Riona is at first terrified, then livid. Hugh McCallum insists they were promised to each other as children to ensure peace between their clans. The stubborn laird refuses to believe he's kidnapped the wrong Catriona Duff. Instead, he embarks on a campaign of slow-burning seduction. 
    At first, Hugh cares only what their marriage can do for his people. Now he's starting to crave Riona for her own sake, but her true identity jeopardizes his clan's contract. And unless she chooses to risk all to be his bride, he'll lose the only thing he prizes more than the lands he's fought so hard to save—the passionate marriage they could have together.
    Show book
  • The Note - The book everyone's talking about - cover

    The Note - The book everyone's...

    Zoë Folbigg

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    As featured on ITV's 'This Morning'... 
     
    Based on Zoë Folbigg's true story comes an unforgettable romance about how a little note can change everything... 
     
    One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably, that he is The One. 
     
    But the beautiful man on the train always has his head in a book and never seems to notice Maya sitting just down the carriage from him every day. Eventually, though, inspired by a very wise friend, Maya plucks up the courage to give the stranger a note asking him out for a drink. After all, what's the worst that can happen? 
     
    And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it. 
     
    The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything... 
     
    'Laugh-out-loud, tears-in-your-coffee story' OK! magazine. 
     
    'A story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it' Good Housekeeping. 
     
    'The Note is perceptive, funny and likely to make your commute much more diverting' Stylist magazine. 
     
    'The perfect escapist read for hopeless romantics on their daily commute' Navaz Batliwalla, author. 
     
    'Full of wit and charm, Zoë Folbigg's debut novel is a heart-warming tale of the importance of taking a risk in life and love. You'll never see your commute in the same light again' Ian Critchley, writer and reviewer.
    Show book
  • Immortal Nights - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Immortal Nights - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    IN A SIZZLING NEW ARGENEAU NOVEL FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR LYNSAY SANDS, AN IMPULSIVE RESCUE PAIRS A SEXY IMMORTAL WITH THE WOMAN MADE TO BE HIS FOR ETERNITY 
    Abigail Forsythe’s life hasn’t been easy lately. Still, if there’s one thing guaranteed to take her mind off an empty bank account and abandoned dreams, it’s a naked man locked in a plane’s cargo hold. A very big, incredibly gorgeous naked man. And when instinct prompts her to free him, Abigail must rely on this stranger for survival . . . a stranger who leaves her thrumming with need every time they touch. 
    Tomasso Notte knows he’s found his life mate in Abigail. Now he just has to hold on to her. They’re miles from civilization, hunted by his kidnappers. Abigail has no idea of Tomasso’s abilities, or of how intensely pleasurable their unique connection can be. But he’s about to show her, beginning with one wild, hot, immortal night . . .
    Show book
  • The Duelist’s Seduction - cover

    The Duelist’s Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Helen Banks is going to die. When her twin brother gambles away their fortune, she must save his life and take his place in a duel to satisfy the honor of a man her brother couldn’t pay. Disguised as her brother, Helen faces the one man she’s admired from afar, a widower with a dark past and eyes that scorch her very soul.
     
    Since Gareth Fairfax lost his wife, the darkness in his heart continues to grow. Lashing out at anyone who opposes him, Gareth is stunned to face a lovely young woman opposite his dueling pistol. After discovering Helen’s deception, he offers her a choice: become his mistress or her brother dies.Their devil’s bargain turns into a slow, sweet, intoxicating seduction. With each passing hour, Helen uncovers Gareth’s secret heartbreak and yet she can’t help but fall for the man who has ruined her. With Helen in his arms, Gareth wonders if he might yet be saved. All it takes is one passionate embrace, a kiss from the depths of his soul and a night of wild abandon.
    Show book
  • A Scot in the Dark - Scandal & Scoundrel Book II - cover

    A Scot in the Dark - Scandal &...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Lonesome Lily turned Scandalous Siren 
    Miss Lillian Hargrove has lived much of her life alone in a gilded cage, longing for love and companionship. When an artist offers her pretty promises and begs her to pose for a scandalous portrait, Lily doesn’t hesitate . . . until the lying libertine leaves her in disgrace. With the painting now public, Lily has no choice but to turn to the one man who might save her from ruin. 
    Highland Devil turned Halfhearted Duke 
    The Duke of Warnick loathes all things English, none more so than the aristocracy. It does not matter that the imposing Scotsman has inherited one of the most venerable dukedoms in Britain—he wants nothing to do with it, especially when he discovers that the unwanted title comes with a troublesome ward, one who is far too old and far too beautiful to be his problem. 
    Tartan Comes to Town 
    Warnick arrives in London with a single goal: get the chit married and see her become someone else’s problem, then return to a normal, quiet life in Scotland. It’s the perfect plan, until Lily declares she’ll only marry for love . . . and the Scot finds that there is one thing in England he likes far too much . . .
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 57
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book