Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Way You Look Tonight - cover

The Way You Look Tonight

MacKenzie Taylor

Publisher: Avon

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Then he walked in the door... 
A "do-gooder with a bad-girl streak," Jorie Morrison is devoted to her music, her work with underprivileged kids, and her cousin, Lily. So when her cousin returns from Europe with a wealthy fiancé in tow, Jorie's ready to take a good, hard look at her intended -- but she's totally unprepared for his dark, attractive former guardian. 
A prominent litigator, Simon Grant is stuffy, serious -- and seriously "corporate" -- definitely not freewheeling Jorie's type. So why does her pulse jump whenever he's around? 
This beautiful unconventional woman may be an ally in Simon's quest to prevent the impetuous young James from making a major mistake. But though Jorie's incredibly alluring, she's reckless and unpredictable -- with a deep inner passion Simon finds somewhat unnerving. If he's not careful, she'll have him feeling things he locked away inside himself long ago. 
But Lily and James know a budding romance when they see it -- and they'll do everything they can to help "fire" and "ice" mix to create something wondrous.

Who read this book also read:

  • Loving Them - Wings of Artemis #5 - cover

    Loving Them - Wings of Artemis #5

    Rebecca Royce

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Saved from a life of suffering, Paloma Delacroix is determined to make the best life possible for herself, and for the four men she loves. Loving them is a challenge she never dreamed she’d be up for and one she refuses to fail. Before they can kickstart the life they all dream of, Thomas, Clay, Keith and Quinn McQueen will take Paloma back to Mars Station. They have the whole of the Sandler armada to defeat. 
    With the help of family, friends, and lost allies, they just might make it work…if they can survive their wedding day. 
     
    Content warning: Reverse Harem. Intense.
    Show book
  • Secrets of a Proper Countess - cover

    Secrets of a Proper Countess

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Lecia Cornwall, a brilliant new voice in historical romance fiction, makes a truly spectacular debut with Secrets of a Proper Countess. This Regency Era delight, written in the smart, sensually captivating style of Lorraine Heath and Elizabeth Hoyt, tells the story of a shy, retiring lady who lets her passions run wild while masked and in the arms of an infamous rakish Marquess—a brief yet achingly romantic encounter that forever changes the rogue, who vows to find and unmask his mystery dream lover.
    Show book
  • Wolf Trinity - cover

    Wolf Trinity

    Becca Jameson

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Emma is a wolf-shifter on the run from humans who killed her parents fifteen years ago. When she steps on an old trap in the Tennessee woods, she is truly screwed. Hungry and tired from weeks of running, she assumes she’s going to die.
    Liam and Jaden are also wolf-shifters. They’re staying in a cabin in the wilderness for the summer to catalog the plant life in the area. Hoping to spend lazy months enhancing their own relationship and escaping women altogether, they are surprised to find a trapped female wolf on their first day at the cabin. Not only is she injured and mysteriously alone, but they realize she’s their mate.
    As Emma recovers from a broken leg, the three find themselves drawing closer and closer together. The pheromones filling the tiny cabin suffocate them with the need to mate.
    But Emma has an agenda: run for her life and keep these two male shifters from succumbing to the same fate she is destined for—death. And Liam and Jaden have their own problems. Both are concerned about what will happen to their relationship if they claim the gorgeous female occupying their bed. Will she accept their need to be with each other as well as her? More urgently, can they trust her not to flee at the first opportunity, leaving Liam and Jaden with holes in their hearts?
    "Readers are in for sensual love scenes that explode off the pages and characters that they will find charming and likeable. I found that Becca Jameson has shared another of the many wonderful stories running through her mind demanding to be told." --Merry Noelle, Night Owl Reviews
    "I love reading Becca Jameson her stories always grab my attention and hold it.  Also Very Hot , keep that A/C on you will need it!!" --Julie, Julie’s Book Review
    Show book
  • Trouble at the Wedding - Abandoned at the Altar - cover

    Trouble at the Wedding -...

    Laura Lee Guhrke

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    “Passionate and exciting, Laura Lee Guhrke is always a delight to read.”—Christina Dodd 
    New York Times bestseller Laura Lee Guhrke’s delicious Abandoned at the Altar series has historical romance readers eagerly saying, “I do!” Trouble at the Wedding is the third unforgettable walk down the aisle by the always delightful RITA Award winning author. The marriage ceremony of a Victorian heiress to the “perfect man” is most rudely interrupted by a meddlesome duke who’s convinced the bewitching lady is making a the biggest mistake of her life. Fans of Julia Quinn and Elizabeth Boyle will most certainly want to be in attendance to discover why Ms. Quinn herself calls the romance novels of Laura Lee Guhrke, “Better than chocolate.”
    Show book
  • Murmur - Pierce Securities #5 - cover

    Murmur - Pierce Securities #5

    Anne Conley

    • 0
    • 2
    • 1
    Valerie Dunaway is a former socialite who has hidden from the public eye for years due to a horrific attack that left her scarred—physically and emotionally. When a strange masked man makes himself at home with her, she’s unable to run. She calls the cops, but the agoraphobic won’t go into protective custody, so Detective Hollerman calls the only people he trusts: Pierce Securities. 
     
    Quinten Pierce is a Renaissance man—artist, lawyer, fighter—but his latest assignment has him losing his ever-present control. He’s got one fight left in his career, and although he can’t wait for it to be over, his opponent seems to have ties to Valerie, thus forcing him to hold on until he finds out exactly who he’s working with.  
     
    With the help of the Pierce team, the scarred princess and the gentle giant must silence the murmurs of the past that threaten their future.
    Show book
  • Stages of Grace - cover

    Stages of Grace

    Carey Heywood

    • 8
    • 95
    • 0
    Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance… When facing death, a mourning period is to be expected. But what if it's not a person but a relationship that dies? Grace and her boyfriend Jon have been together for three years. They live together and have shared many beautiful memories. Those memories are what keeps Grace from admitting Jon has changed and is no longer the man she fell in love with. Afraid of being alone and holding on to something that no longer exists, Grace is a shadow of her former self. Her daily objective is to hide her pain from the world. Then, an unexpected letter sets off a whirlwind of potential life changes. In life, sometimes the hardest thing to do is let go. and stealing the spotlight can Jane finally put herself first?
    Show book