Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Newspaper Code - Buried Treasure Mysteries - cover

The Newspaper Code - Buried Treasure Mysteries

Lisa J Lickel

Publisher: Fox Ridge Publications

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Deadheading the Petunias is not just a gardening expression in Robertsville. 
Judy Wingate, a new mom, and her NOT-BFF, nosy reporter Olivia Hargrove, team up in a testy relationship to solve the murder of elderly civil servant Esme Espe who may have uncovered millions of dollars of missing city treasury money. Old friends and new ones join the race to find the money before the murderer.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sins of a Virgin - cover

    Sins of a Virgin

    Anna Randol

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    A brilliant new talent has emerged on the historical romance scene, and author Sarah MacLean calls her, “Perfect!” Anna Randol, a boldly original voice, returns with her second novel, Sins of a Virgin, a most unusual love story as edgy, sexy, and exciting as her magnificent debut, Secret in Her Kiss. The always daring—and dazzling—Anna Randol sets this, the start of a new series, in seedy underbelly of London where a desperate heroine facing destitution is about to auction off her virginity to the highest bidder, but is saved by a dashing lord who seeks her help in his mission of vengeance. Fans of Loretta Chase, Sherry Thomas and Stephanie Laurens take note: these innovative and sensual Sins are just the sort of romance you crave.
    Show book
  • Queen in Lingerie - Lingerie #4 - cover

    Queen in Lingerie - Lingerie #4

    Penelope Sky

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Muse told the world how she felt about me. 
    Instead of feeling joy, I felt terror. 
     
    This isn't what I want. 
     
    This isn't how our relationship is supposed to be. 
     
    I end things because I have no other choice. 
     
    But I struggle to cope with my misery, to sleep in an empty bed without her beside me. 
    Show book
  • Muse in Lingerie - Lingerie #1 - cover

    Muse in Lingerie - Lingerie #1

    Penelope Sky

    • 2
    • 53
    • 0
    My brother got mixed up with a crime lord and lost everything he had, including his life.  
      
    And now I have to pay his debt. 
     
    All I have is twenty bucks in my pocket and the clothes on my back. The bank took the house, and my last living relative was murdered. Knuckles threatened to torture me if I ran. He's counting down the days until he'll claim me...making me treasure my final days of freedom. 
     
    But I'm not going to wait around. I'm running like hell. 
     
    To Milan. 
     
    The greatest lingerie designer in the world is looking for new talent for Barsetti Lingerie. I'm not exactly model material, but maybe I can get a job doing something...and get paid under the table. 
     
    But when I meet the infamous Conway Barsetti, he has other plans for me.  
      
    Did I just run away from one monster into the arms of another?
    Show book
  • Ten Things I Love About You - cover

    Ten Things I Love About You

    Julia Quinn

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    “Delightful.”—Nora Roberts A perennial New York Times bestselling author, whose books have reached as high as #1, Julia Quinn returns with Ten Things I Love About You, another clever, witty, and delightful historical romance. Author Jill Barnett calls the incomparable Quinn, “Truly our contemporary Jane Austen,” Time magazine says her books are, “Smart, funny”—and this absolutely delicious tale of a beautiful country girl equally desired by an aging lecherous lord and his handsome rogue of a nephew is further proof that, “1. [Quinn’s] characters are engaging, fun, and witty. 2. [Her] dialogue is engaging, fun and witty” (Orlando Sentinel).
    Show book
  • Flowers from the Storm - cover

    Flowers from the Storm

    Laura Kinsale

    • 4
    • 94
    • 0
    The Duke of Jervaulx was brilliant and dangerous. Considered dissolute, reckless, and extravagant, he was transparently referred to as the ′D of J′ in scandal sheets, where he and his various exploits featured with frequency. But sometimes the most womanising rake can be irresistible, and even his most casual attentions fascinated the sheltered Maddy Timms, quiet daughter of a simple mathematician.
    Show book
  • Torrid Little Affair - Forbidden Desires #3 - cover

    Torrid Little Affair - Forbidden...

    Kendall Ryan

    • 2
    • 37
    • 0
    The best way to get over someone is to get under someone else. And I have the perfect candidate all picked out.  
     
    My new assistant is tempting beyond belief with her curvy body and take-no-shit attitude. All those luscious curves, and a juicy ass I’m already in love with. God, the things that I would do to that ass… 
     
    But it’s the haunted look in her eyes that speaks to me. Like she’s taken just as much shit in her past as I have—maybe more. We both deserve a little fun.  
     
    Love can’t fix everything. Mind-blowing sex and a few killer orgasms, on the other hand? 
     
    I have a feeling those might do the trick. 
     
    This is book three in the Forbidden Desires series, but it can be read as a complete standalone.
    Show book