Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Simply Marvellous - Tekla Senior High - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 600,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Simply Marvellous - Tekla Senior High

Leigh Jarrett

Publisher: Steambath Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A search for true love and self-acceptance 
Annie Luka has always been home-schooled, but she's convinced her mother to let her attend public school for her graduating year. When it is learned that Annie Luka is actually Attila Luka; a beautiful cross-gender guy struggling with his identity, it tears a small group of friends apart. Only when they all reunite ten years later is the full extent of Attila's deception revealed, bringing some of the group closer together, and pushing others further apart. 
What transpires over the next few years after the reunion leaves Attila wondering if he'll ever find true love. 
What readers are saying: 
"As the story progressed I started to realize that the author chose to write about a serious topic in a very conflicted way. Many transgendered people struggle with body dysphoria and the answer to the eternal question of "who am I?"... Attila shows the angst that goes along with knowing that you don't fit into a predetermined role in life, that the people that you are attracted to can't love you the way you really are, and he struggles for years trying to find a way to live happily. Overall this story shows the struggle that members of our GLBTQ community go thru on a daily basis. It shows that sometimes life should just be fluidity in motion." 
"I Loved loved loved this book. Attila really had a tough time in life but ended up where he should be. The message in that is very touching. I Loved reading about the group of friends and what they all went through. I really did not expect the end but I was so happy the way it ended. The people that deserved a happy ending got it. I would definitely recommend this book. I could not put it down. You won't be sorry." 
"I dried my eyeballs crying, reading this book. I love Curtis with all his mental issues. Attila is a sensitive soul, but his slutty attitude is a bit overrated. One of the best books I've read. Well done Leigh Jarrett." 
"Just finished the first three books in the Tekla High Series. OMG, emotionally drained right now! Leigh Jarrett, don't ever stop writing!" 
Content Information: This book contains graphic depictions of male/male sexual practices, graphic language, and other content that some readers may find objectionable.

Who read this book also read:

  • A Christmas Wish - A heartwarming uplifting and fun Christmas romance - cover

    A Christmas Wish - A...

    Erin Green

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    'A warm, funny, uplifting new writer to celebrate!’ KATIE FFORDE. 
     
    'A lovely story of self discovery. It was heart felt and emotional and a heartwarming tale of new beginnings' JO THOMAS. 
     
    Flora Phillips has an excuse for every disaster in her life; she was abandoned as a new-born on a doorstep one cold autumn night, wrapped in nothing but a towel. Her philosophy is simple: if your mother doesn't want you – who will? 
     
    Now a thirty-year-old, without a boyfriend, a career or home she figures she might as well tackle the biggest question of them all – who is she? So, whilst everyone else enjoys their Christmas Eve traditions, Flora escapes the masses and drives to the village of Pooley to seek a specific doorstep. Her doorstep. 
     
    But in Pooley she finds more than her life story. She finds friends, laughter, and perhaps even a love to last a lifetime. Because once you know where you come from, it's so much easier to know where you're going. 
     
    A story of redemption and love, romance and Christmas dreams-come-true, the perfect novel to snuggle up with this festive season.
    Show book
  • The Wicked Wallflower - cover

    The Wicked Wallflower

    Maya Rodale

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    Maya Rodale's captivating new series introduces London's Least Likely—three wallflowers who are about to become the toast of the ton . . . 
    Lady Emma Avery has accidentally announced her engagement—to the most eligible man in England. As soon as it's discovered that Emma has never actually met the infamously attractive Duke of Ashbrooke, she'll no longer be a wallflower; she'll be a laughingstock. And then Ashbrooke does something Emma never expected. He plays along with her charade. 
    A temporary betrothal to the irreproachable Lady Avery could be just the thing to repair Ashbrooke's tattered reputation. Seducing her is simply a bonus. And then Emma does what he never expected: she refuses his advances. It's unprecedented. Inconceivable. Quite damnably alluring. 
    London's Least Likely to Misbehave has aroused the curiosity—among other things—of London's most notorious rogue. Now nothing will suffice but to uncover Emma's wanton side and prove there's nothing so satisfying as two perfect strangers . . . being perfectly scandalous together.
    Show book
  • When It's Right - A Montana Men Novel - cover

    When It's Right - A Montana Men...

    Jennifer Ryan

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    Everything's bigger in Big Sky country, including the hearts of the Montana Men  
    Wide open sky, rolling green hills . . . Gillian Tucker could get used to life in the country—one far from the violence she left behind in San Francisco. Warily accepting an invitation to the Montana ranch that belongs to her grandfather, a man she's never met, Gillian hopes this is the haven she seeks. A sexy, overbearing cowboy who shines a light on her well-hidden dreams is not at all part of her plans. 
    Blake Bowden's reckless past is far behind him, and as a newly named co-owner of Three Peaks Ranch, he's not taking any chances. Until a beautiful, haunted woman arrives, igniting a desire he shouldn't feel. His partner's granddaughter is strictly off limits. But the longer Gillian's there, the stronger the pull grows between them. And when a new danger surfaces, Blake will do anything to keep her safe…even if it means risking everything for her heart.
    Show book
  • The League of Rogues: Books 1-3 - cover

    The League of Rogues: Books 1-3

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series and Johanna Lindsey Malory series will love this wild and adventurous Regency romance series full of passion and intrigue!Wicked Designs- The League of Rogues Book 1A feisty young debutante is kidnapped by a brooding duke with bewitching green eyes and his league of roguish friends in revenge for her uncle's financial scheming against the duke. His Wicked Seduction- The League of Rogues Book 2A young woman embraces the Christmas spirit and decides once and for all to seduce the man she's loved all her life, her brother's best friend, an infamous member of the League of Rogues.Her Wicked Proposal- The League of Rogues Book 3An heiress desperate to escape fortune hunters after her father's death, proposes to the one man she can trust, the recently blinded golden boy of the ton, and a member of the League of Rogues.
    Show book
  • The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings - cover

    The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings

    Gayle Callen

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Gayle Callen creates an unforgettable story of mistaken identity and irresistible attraction in this first in a wonderfully engaging series set in the Scottish Highlands. 
    Shaken from sleep during the night and bundled off to the Highlands by a burly Scot, Riona is at first terrified, then livid. Hugh McCallum insists they were promised to each other as children to ensure peace between their clans. The stubborn laird refuses to believe he's kidnapped the wrong Catriona Duff. Instead, he embarks on a campaign of slow-burning seduction. 
    At first, Hugh cares only what their marriage can do for his people. Now he's starting to crave Riona for her own sake, but her true identity jeopardizes his clan's contract. And unless she chooses to risk all to be his bride, he'll lose the only thing he prizes more than the lands he's fought so hard to save—the passionate marriage they could have together.
    Show book
  • Sniper Fire - cover

    Sniper Fire

    Kathy Lane

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    After nearly losing his leg to sniper fire, Kyle Fagan knows his days in special ops are over. All he wants to do is hole up in his house and ignore the rest of the world. But ignoring Dr. Farrah Hastings is something Kyle is finding difficult to do, especially since being alone with the good doctor might just be the medicine he needs.
     
    Farrah can’t stand the thought of Kyle giving up. When her warm affection for him ignites into something much hotter after just one kiss, she finally understands why. Now nothing will stand in her way of prying Kyle out of his depression, not a forest fire, not an escaped criminal, not even Kyle himself.
    Show book