"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Through the Looking Glass - Prince Momo #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Through the Looking Glass - Prince Momo #1

L.E. Mullin

Publisher: L.E. Mullin

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A black kid who can perform miracles will someday be humankind's savior, but first he will have to defeat the army of demons from the stars who want the source of his divinity back with them.Momo, the son of a single woman who lives in a poor barrio of Rio de Janeiro, discovers that he's not just another normal child when his own reflection in the mirror comes to life. If he can split in two and his doppelgänger can fly and fight giant monsters, what else is Momo capable of doing? And is his double really another version of himself, or is he something else? And what if his double can duplicate himself, just like Momo did? Which one of them will save the world?The first volume of a series of graphic novels that explore the nature of imagination, time, and the responsibility of taking care of the gift we all are given when we are born.Fans of Neil Gaiman's The Sandman, Brian K. Vaughan's Saga and Alan Moore's Promethea will have a good time with this comic book.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Incredible Rockhead vs Papercut! - cover

    The Incredible Rockhead vs...

    Scott Nickel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Chip Stone, a.k.a. the Incredible Rockhead, has yet to meet his match -- until now. Rockhead is up against an enemy designed to defeat him -- Papercut! With the entire school watching, this paper tiger is looking to cover Rockhead in the most action-packed game of paper, rock, scissors the world has ever seen. Is this the end of our boulder-headed hero, or will Rock find a way to hammer Paper into pulp?
    Show book
  • Hound of Baskerville - cover

    Hound of Baskerville

    Arthur Conan Doyle

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The Hound of the Baskervilles is the third novel by Arthur Conan Doyle whose main character Sherlock Holmes. It was serialized in The Strand Magazine between 1901 and 1902. 
    The book is about the tension between the otherworldly and the real, between superstition and science. 
    Holmes will seek logical explanation, which will eventually be imposed, within the canons of detective fiction, the events that occur in the wilderness west of England.
    Show book
  • Frazz: A Tangled Web - cover

    Frazz: A Tangled Web

    Jef Mallett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Meet Frazz, your typical Renaissance man—successful songwriter, talented triathlete, and elementary school janitor. Okay, maybe Frazz isn’t quite that typical, and this is exactly why the students at Bryson Elementary School love him. Frazz’s bantering and philosophizing with students is always witty and sharp, yet accessible and enriching. He’s also made a name for himself amongst the school’s faculty—he’s captured the admiration of Principal Spaetzle, the romantic affections of first-grade teacher Miss Plainwell, and the exasperation of cynical Mrs. Olsen. “A Tangled Web” is an e-book original collection of cartoons that showcases the funniest of shenanigans that ensue between Frazz and Bryson Elementary’s students and faculty alike. This compilation includes exclusive commentary from Frazz’s creator, Jef Mallett himself. Mallett’s work was nominated by the National Cartoonists Society for a Reuben division award for Best Newspaper Comic Strip in 2004, and Frazz has won two Wilbur Awards in 2003 and 2005, which honors excellence in communicating values and ethics. Indeed, within Frazz’s jokes and antics is the heart of the strip: insight that makes learning fun for kids and inevitable for adults.
    Show book
  • It's a Stupid Game; It'll Never Amount to Anything - The Golf Cartoons of Joseph Farris - cover

    It's a Stupid Game; It'll Never...

    Joseph Farris

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In his illustrious career as a cartoonist for the New Yorker and other publications, Joseph Farris has created dozens of hilarious cartoons about “the best game in the world at which to be bad.”A.A. Milne had it right, and Farris’s cartoons get to the heart of the game’s wonderful contradiction: over the course of eighteen holes, golf has the capacity to bring great joy and drive you crazy.Farris treats us to the sight of a blissfully happily newlywed with “Just Married” emblazoned on the back of his golf cart; of an archaeologist who discovers a hieroglyph featuring an annoyed-looking pharaoh breaking a golf club over his knee; and a TV-watching husband who rebuffs his naked wife’s amorous advances in no uncertain terms: “Not now, I’m watching Tiger Woods.”It’s been said that real golfers don’t cry.  That may or may not be true.   Joseph Farris’s cartoons are sure to make any golfer laugh.
    Show book
  • It's a Stupid Game; It'll Never Amount to Anything - The Golf Cartoons of Joseph Farris - cover

    It's a Stupid Game; It'll Never...

    Joseph Farris

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In his illustrious career as a cartoonist for the New Yorker and other publications, Joseph Farris has created dozens of hilarious cartoons about “the best game in the world at which to be bad.”A.A. Milne had it right, and Farris’s cartoons get to the heart of the game’s wonderful contradiction: over the course of eighteen holes, golf has the capacity to bring great joy and drive you crazy.Farris treats us to the sight of a blissfully happily newlywed with “Just Married” emblazoned on the back of his golf cart; of an archaeologist who discovers a hieroglyph featuring an annoyed-looking pharaoh breaking a golf club over his knee; and a TV-watching husband who rebuffs his naked wife’s amorous advances in no uncertain terms: “Not now, I’m watching Tiger Woods.”It’s been said that real golfers don’t cry.  That may or may not be true.   Joseph Farris’s cartoons are sure to make any golfer laugh.
    Show book
  • Give My Regards to Black Jack - Ep22 Birth of a Battleground (English version) - cover

    Give My Regards to Black Jack -...

    Shuho Sato

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Give My Regards to BLACK JACK" is one of the most popular Manga comics series in Japan.This work has recorded the smashing success of 13 million sales in Japan. Intern Eijiro Saito discovers that the reality awaiting him at the ultra-prestigious Eiroku University Hospital is one of brutally long hours for a paltry monthly salary of less than $500. His patients-first idealism crashes head-on into a medical system that's a veritable tangle of contradictions and competing interests.
    Show book