Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Legally Charming - cover

Legally Charming

Lauren Smith

Publisher: Lauren Smith

  • 8
  • 30
  • 0

Summary

Holding out for a hero? 
 
Eh, not so much. Felicity Hart doesn’t have the time or inclination for love. She’s too busy working her butt off to complete her Master’s Degree. So what is she doing at a Halloween party dressed like a Cinderella-wanna-be when she could be home studying?—or better yet, sleeping. Oh, God, yes. Sleeping Beauty had the best idea.
 
What’s the worst that could happen if she catches a quick nap in the host’s bedroom? Well…  Caught by the panty-dropping homeowner, Jared, her first instinct—aside from dying of embarrassment—is to run, but her sexy prince convinces her there’s no need to rush off into the night. There’s plenty of room in his bed for two.
 
When she wakes up the next morning wrapped around him like a vine on Rapunzel’s tower, it’s not just her shoe she leaves behind, but her whole dress—and maybe, just maybe, a tiny sliver of her heart. With a little help from friends, Jared tracks down his runaway princess so he can return her dress. Over lunch they discover have much more in common than just sexual attraction. Jared might be a workaholic attorney, but his fun side is ready and willing to play…in the hot tub, in the shower…He’s the kind of man Felicity never thought existed: A damn good man with a bad boy’s soul.
 
But can a fairy tale romance survive when the pressures of real life interfere? Or is happily-ever-after just make-believe?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Duke of Dark Desires - cover

    The Duke of Dark Desires

    Miranda Neville

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    Wanted: Governess able to keep all hours . . .  
    Rebellious Julian Fortescue never expected to inherit a dukedom, nor to find himself guardian to three young half-sisters. Now in the market for a governess, he lays eyes on Jane Grey and knows immediately she is qualified—to become his mistress. Yet the alluring woman appears impervious to him. Somehow Julian must find a way to make her succumb to temptation . . . without losing his heart and revealing the haunting mistakes of his past. 
    Desired: Duke skilled in the seductive art of conversation . . .  
    Lady Jeanne de Falleron didn't seek a position as a governess simply to fall into bed with the Duke of Denford. Under the alias of Jane Grey, she must learn which of the duke's relatives is responsible for the death of her family—and take her revenge. She certainly can't afford the distraction of her darkly irresistible employer, or the smoldering desire he ignites within her . 
    But as Jane discovers more clues about the villain she seeks, she's faced with a possibility more disturbing than her growing feelings for Julian: What will she do if the man she loves is also the man she's sworn to kill?
    Show book
  • Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #5 - cover

    Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 164
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fifth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn's finally become the kind of girl her little sisters could look up to—except for the lies. Lying to her friends is killing her. The longer she's at Eastbrooke and the closer she gets to her friends, the more she feels like she's being eaten from the inside out. She knows that if she goes back to school, she'll end up nothing but a shell. 
    So she decides not to back. 
    Keatyn's going to St. Croix by herself. And for the first time in her life, she's okay with that.  
    Except . . . she doesn't actually end up on the island alone.
    Show book
  • The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever - cover

    The Secret Diaries of Miss...

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 26
    • 0
    2 March 1810 . . . Today, I fell in love. 
    At the age of ten, Miranda Cheever showed no signs of Great Beauty. And even at ten, Miranda learned to accept the expectations society held for her—until the afternoon when Nigel Bevelstoke, the handsome and dashing Viscount Turner, solemnly kissed her hand and promised her that one day she would grow into herself, that one day she would be as beautiful as she already was smart. And even at ten, Miranda knew she would love him forever. 
    But the years that followed were as cruel to Turner as they were kind to Miranda. She is as intriguing as the viscount boldly predicted on that memorable day—while he is a lonely, bitter man, crushed by a devastating loss. But Miranda has never forgotten the truth she set down on paper all those years earlier—and she will not allow the love that is her destiny to slip lightly through her fingers . . .
    Show book
  • Taking Alpha - Greyriver Shifters Vol 2 #3 - cover

    Taking Alpha - Greyriver...

    Kristina Weaver

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    RYLAN 
    I love females and Jasmine Matthews is more female than most. 
    She's sexy, smart and I want her like I want my next breath. There's only one problem, Jasmine Matthews thinks she's my Fated, my soul mate, my one and I just don't think that's true. I don't want to lead her on, I don't want to build those dreams she has in her eyes but I don't know how long I can resist the lure of her sweet body and that sharp tongue. I need to walk away and stay away but when I get a taste of Jazz, I can't do anything take but what she's offering and hope she lets me take more. 
    JAZZ 
    I knew Rylan Harris was my Fated mate the first time I looked into his eyes and felt my body react. He's sexy, strong and he's putting out signals I can't resist. Until he refuses to believe that we belong together. What's a girl to do when she goes into heat and her body cries out for the one male who won't take her? I'm no push over and I'm not afraid to take what I want but a girl can only fool herself for so long and I'm not sure I want to be a fool for Rylan anymore. 
    But what do I do when his refusal to mate me weakens me to the point of death? There's only one thing to do, take my Alpha. 
    Show book
  • Sins of a Wicked Duke - cover

    Sins of a Wicked Duke

    Sophie Jordan

    • 3
    • 25
    • 0
    She works to live . . . 
    One would think the last place a beauty like Fallon O'Rourke could keep her virtue was in the Mayfair mansion of London's most licentious duke, the notorious Dominic Hale. Yet Fallon—who's endured nothing but lecherous advances since her father's tragic death—is perfectly safe there . . . disguised as a footman! Beneath the notice of the dark-haired devil with his smoldering blue eyes and sinful smile, Fallon never imagines her secret will be discovered. But how long can her deception last when she begins to wish she is one of the many women traipsing in and out of the sinful rogue's bedchamber? 
    He lives to sin . . . 
    Most men envy the duke, never suspecting his pleasure-loving ways are a desperate attempt to escape, however briefly, the pain of a past that's left him with a heart of stone. Only one woman can break down his defenses. Only one woman can win his love . . . if she reveals her secret and succumbs to the sins of the wicked duke.
    Show book
  • Cold-Hearted Rake - cover

    Cold-Hearted Rake

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 46
    • 0
    Lisa Kleypas is back with a stunning new historical romance! 
    Readers have long waited for the return of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas to historical romance—and now she's back with her most breathtaking yet. 
    A twist of fate . . . 
    Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon's own. 
    A clash of wills . . . 
    Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny—and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains: 
    Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?
    Show book