Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Run Away - cover

Run Away

Laura Salters

Publisher: Witness Impulse

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"Ignorance is bliss . . . until there's blood involved." 
Drenched in blood and sitting in the sweltering interview room of a Thai police station, Kayla Finch knows that Sam, the love of her life, is dead. It doesn't matter that there's no body. 
All that blood can mean only one thing. 
It isn't the first time Kayla's had blood on her hands. After finding her brother dead by his own hand, she tried to outrun her grief by escaping to Thailand. Heartbroken, the last thing she expected was to find love on the smoggy streets of Bangkok. But everyone Kayla loves seems to wind up dead. 
Returning home to England, Kayla is left with a barely-functioning family, a string of gruesome nightmares, and the niggling feeling that nothing is as it seems. And as she confronts her brother's suicide, she starts to suspect that something is very wrong. 
Three months. Two tragedies. One connection: there's more to both cases than anyone is willing to admit. And Kayla's determined to uncover the truth . . . no matter what the cost.

Who read this book also read:

  • Silent Secrets - The Faith Series #4 - cover

    Silent Secrets - The Faith...

    Nikki Bolvair

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    My name is Faith. 
    My name is Faith Iris  - What the hell? 
    Life was perfect…. Until everything went downhill. 
    Flashbacks, dates with the McGuire brothers and death anniversaries have Faith fighting to keep her emotions in check and fighting to just keep it together. 
    When an argument turns ugly at the Children's Home Faith works at she is required to give a statement.  
    What happens when she finds out that protocol requires parental permission before interrogation or statements? That it is the law. One that Detective Yasmin had neglected to uphold.  
    Tyler, Kayden and Lincoln have all expressed their desire to keep Faith in their lives, but now, all they want is for her to be safe…. surprisingly, so does someone else.  
    It's going to take some courage, and possibly a miracle to get her out of this mess she’s in, but when she does, will she be ready for what is waiting for her on the other side? 
    The Truth. 
    "Please state your name for the courts…." 
    "Faith Iris... Manto."
    Show book
  • House 23 - A Thriller - cover

    House 23 - A Thriller

    Eli Yance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A psychological thriller that pits a community against a man, and that man against himself.Joseph Lee lost his wife, the love of his life. She was slain in their home, right under his nose. As if the grief weren’t enough, Lee was also blamed for her murder. At the end of the day, the detectives didn’t have any proof that Lee was the murderer, but that didn’t stop the community from shunning him or his friends and family from cutting him out of their lives. They didn’t need proof, they said.Left to stew in his own self-loathing, a miserable existence of solitude and narcotics, Lee is alone with his regrets and his remorse. But his life is about to change—there is hope yet for this hopeless man. A beautiful woman who looks uncannily like his deceased wife moves into the vacant house across the road, sparking something in Joseph Lee that he thought was long dead.But after the light at the end of the tunnel, there is even more darkness for Lee. This beautiful lookalike, and the house she now calls home, are hiding terrible secrets that will unravel everything Lee thought he knew about himself, his neighbors, and his deceased wife.
    Show book
  • The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Hercule Poirot #1) - cover

    The Mysterious Affair at Styles...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In her first published mystery, Agatha Christie introduces readers to the heroic detective, Hercule Poirot. This is a classic murder mystery set in the outskirts of Essex. The victim is the wealthy mistress of Styles Court. The list of suspects is long and includes her gold-digging new spouse and stepsons, her doctor, and her hired companion.
    Show book
  • The Borrowed - cover

    The Borrowed

    Chan Ho-Kei

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Where there is murder, there is humanity. 
     
    Hong Kong's greatest detective, Inspector Kwan, is dying. For the past fifty years he has been quietly solving crimes while the world changed around him. Now on his deathbed, his partner Detective Lok needs help with one final case. 
     
    Through the story of six different but interlocking murders, this bold and intricate crime novel spans five decades of love, honour, jealousy and revenge, in one of the world's most intriguing nations.
    Show book
  • Come Hell or High Water: A Twisted Psychological Thriller - The Water Trilogy #3 - cover

    Come Hell or High Water: A...

    Britney King

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Come Hell or High Water delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villain.  
     
     
    "I've been studying her for weeks. I know how she takes her coffee, the color she prefers on her nails, the way her mouth moves when she sleeps. I don't know what she looks like when she's happy. But I will." 
  
     
    When Cheryl Steinbeck-Edwards makes the decision to get in a car with a potential contractor, meticulous hitman Jude Riley and his lovely wife Kate, it appears to be the perfect partnership. Turns out, nothing is perfect, and getting in that car was a poor choice, to say the least. 
  
     
    When Kate decides not to kill the woman, as she and her husband agreed, a series of events, some might even call it karma, conspire to turn their worst fears into reality.  
     
     
    Enjoy dark fiction? Are you a fan of stories told in unique ways? If so, you'll love Britney King's bestselling psychological thrillers. Get to know Jude and Kate, unreliable narrators at best, intense, and, in your face at worst. Come Hell Or High Water is the final book in the Water Trilogy. Available in digital and print.  
     
    Water Under The Bridge  (Book One) and  Dead In The Water  (Book Two) are now available.  
     
    Series Praise  
     
     
    "If Tarantino were a woman and wrote novels...they might read a bit like this."  
     
    "Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins meet your next obsession." 
     
    "Provocative and scary." 
     
    "A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of."  
     
    "I devoured this novel in a single sitting, absolutely enthralled by the storyline. The suspense was clever and unrelenting!" 
     
    "Completely original and complex."  
     
    "Compulsive and fun."  
     
    "No-holds-barred villains. Fine storytelling full of mystery and suspense."  
     
    "Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche." 
    Show book
  • Cooked Goose - cover

    Cooked Goose

    G. A. McKevett

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It’s hard to conjure the jolly spirit of Christmas when there’s a serial rapist on the loose. And private detective Savannah Reid is determined that she and her Moonlight Magnolia agency members will nab the Santa Rapist before he hurts any more of her friends and neighbors. But sexual assault turns to murder, and the body count is mounting. Until they nab this creep, there won’t be any holiday cheer in the quaint Southern California beach town of San Carmelita. No peace. And very little goodwill toward men.
    Show book