Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Run Away - cover

Run Away

Laura Salters

Publisher: Witness Impulse

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"Ignorance is bliss . . . until there's blood involved." 
Drenched in blood and sitting in the sweltering interview room of a Thai police station, Kayla Finch knows that Sam, the love of her life, is dead. It doesn't matter that there's no body. 
All that blood can mean only one thing. 
It isn't the first time Kayla's had blood on her hands. After finding her brother dead by his own hand, she tried to outrun her grief by escaping to Thailand. Heartbroken, the last thing she expected was to find love on the smoggy streets of Bangkok. But everyone Kayla loves seems to wind up dead. 
Returning home to England, Kayla is left with a barely-functioning family, a string of gruesome nightmares, and the niggling feeling that nothing is as it seems. And as she confronts her brother's suicide, she starts to suspect that something is very wrong. 
Three months. Two tragedies. One connection: there's more to both cases than anyone is willing to admit. And Kayla's determined to uncover the truth . . . no matter what the cost.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Siren - A Gary Goodhew Mystery - cover

    The Siren - A Gary Goodhew Mystery

    Allison Bruce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sometimes the past just won't stay buried.  
    DC Gary Goodhew is on a pub crawl when he smells smoke. He rushes to the scene and finds a raging house fire, too far gone to stop. The blaze leaves two corpses, but a young boy—who was also inside—is now missing. 
    As the investigation deepens, it becomes clear that the boy's mother, Kimberley, knows much more than she is letting on. With the clock ticking on a child's life, Goodhew begins to sift through the ruins of Kimberley's past—and uncovers an unsettling picture of deceit, murder, and accelerating danger. Fans of Deborah Crombie and Elizabeth George will relish this gripping page-turner.
    Show book
  • Night Shift: A Mystery Collection - cover

    Night Shift: A Mystery Collection

    Marcelle Dube

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “[Marcelle Dubé] writes deceptively quiet stories that have a real bite to them.” -- Kristine Kathryn Rusch 
    In Night Shift: A Mystery Collection, Marcelle Dubé takes the reader to the darker side of small towns with characters who struggle against outside foes and internal demons. This collection features four short stories and a novellette by the author of the Mendenhall Mysteries. The stories include: 
    Night Shift: Driving back to Mendenhall late at night during a thunderstorm, Chief of Police Kate Williams stops to check out an accident only to find herself fighting for her life. A Mendenhall Short Mystery. 
    Lincoln City Blues: When a beautiful woman walks into the office of Anastasia Charles—aka Charlie—with a story about a violent husband and a kidnapped kid, Charlie’s private investigator instincts sit up and pay attention. With two grand on her desk, eight more when she finds the husband and the chance to be a hero and rescue a kid… how can Charlie say no? 
    The Priest: Chief of Police Kate Williams is a little irritated when Constable Trepalli calls her into a routine investigation of a break-in at the priest’s house. Then Trepalli shows her what they found on the priest’s bed. A Mendenhall Short Mystery. 
    Leduc (4,100 words): Leduc knows how not to get noticed, how to bide his time, how to hide what he does. He learned a long time ago, after his mother found the cats. Just a few more weeks, and he’ll have his military police badge. Then he’ll be able to do whatever he wants, whenever he wants… to whomever he wants. 
    There’s only one problem. Someone knows his secret. 
    Jules: A fall off a cliff, a nighttime attack… Is Jules imagining it, or did someone follow her to the Yukon from Colombia to finally finish her off? 
    About Marcelle Dubé: 
    Marcelle Dubé grew up near Montreal. After trying out a number of different provinces—not to mention Belgium—she settled in the Yukon, where people still outnumber carnivores, but not by much. Her short fiction has appeared in a number of magazines and anthologies. Learn more about her and her published work at www.marcellemdube.com.
    Show book
  • Surviving The Biker - The Biker #2 - cover

    Surviving The Biker - The Biker #2

    Cassie Alexandra, K.L. Middleton

    • 6
    • 237
    • 0
    Written by USA Today bestselling author Cassie Alexandra. 
     
    The story of Adriana and Trevor continues. Will she have the courage to fight for her man and will Trevor make the right decisions, involving the women in his life? 
     
    Also - 
     
    The war between the Devil's Rangers and the Gold Vipers comes to a climax. 
     
    **This book is intended for readers 18 years old or older due to the explicit language, sexual situations, and violence that may be upsetting to some readers.
    Show book
  • A Cry in the Night - A Gary Goodhew Mystery - cover

    A Cry in the Night - A Gary...

    Allison Bruce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Making a fresh start can be hard, especially with a killer watching . . . 
    When her sister was murdered, Jane Osborne left Cambridge and swore she'd never return. But now, Detective Gary Goodhew has stumbled onto a case that will drag Jane kicking and screaming through her painful past. 
    A car set on fire, a man tied to a tree, a convicted murderer on parole. All of these things are connected, and only Gary Goodhew can figure out how. 
    This unforgettable novel of suspense will thrill fans of Deborah Crombie and Elizabeth George.
    Show book
  • Chasing Destiny - The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #2 - cover

    Chasing Destiny - The Sexy...

    Jessica Kelly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Does true love really conquer all? 
    After setting out on a life-altering journey in the first book in this series, Revealing Secrets, Dominic Montgomery knows what his destiny is -- to give up the swarming paparazzi life, solve the mystery surrounding Vieux Moulin, and live quietly on St. Leon with his true love, Sage. 
    But for this sexy billionaire, nothing is ever easy. 
    The superficial modeling world isn't willing to let Dominic out of its clutches.  The people in that world will stop at nothing to keep him in it -- including lying, stalking, and back-stabbing.  All of his billions won't help when the world decides it wants to keep Dominic as its biggest sex symbol. 
    If Dominic really wants to fulfill his destiny, he's going to have to chase it -- all while the paparazzi chase him. Is he up to the challenge?  Or will his dream life never get a chance to turn into reality? 
    Chasing Destiny is the thrilling conclusion to Revealing Secrets, a hot book that combines a sexy romance with an exciting mystery.  Both stories center around the sexy Dominic Montgomery, and if you'd like to read about the other hot billionaires in the Montgomery family, check out the rest of the sexy novels in this series: 
    Revealing Secrets -- A Sexy Novella (The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #1) 
    Chasing Destiny -- A Sexy Novella (The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #2) 
    The Catch -- A Sexy Novella (The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #3) 
    Playing for Keeps -- A Sexy Novella (The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #4) 
    Sky's the Limit -- A Sexy Novella (The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #5) 
    The Prize -- A Sexy Novella (The Sexy Billionaire Bad Boy Series #6) 
    This book contains adult situations and explicit content, so it's best-suited for an audience that's 18+.
    Show book
  • Love and War - A Sam Prichard Mystery - A Sam Prichard Novel #3 - cover

    Love and War - A Sam Prichard...

    David Archer

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Meet retired cop, Sam Prichard. 
    NUKES ON YOUR HONEYMOON? SOMETIMES LIFE'S JUST NOT FAIR... 
    Sam and Indie are finally married, and off to enjoy their honeymoon in beautiful Hawaii, but sometimes fate has a cruel streak! When Sam notices something odd as they're departing Denver, and then finds out that terrorists have planted small nuclear bombs in twelve US cities including Honolulu, he's on the case, honeymoon or not! 
    With Indie's computer hacking skills to help him, he finds the nuke and captures the terrorist who planted it, but he's not done yet. Old friend Harry Winslow from Homeland Security needs a man who knows what they're up against, and the honeymoon gets cut short so Sam can get back to Denver and track down the terrorist cell behind it all. 
    See why people are calling it "unputdownable" yourself by scrolling up and downloading your copy today!
    Show book