Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Alex and His Friends #1: The Path of the Pirate - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Alex and His Friends #1: The Path of the Pirate

Lau Frank

Translator Frederik Tellerup

Publisher: Tellerup

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Alex wants to be a pirate. And when he finds a treasure map, it is time to show what he is made of.
Available since: 01/27/2023.
Print length: 24 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sticky Pines: The Thing At Black Hole Lake - cover

    Sticky Pines: The Thing At Black...

    Dashe Roberts

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The sequel to The Bigwoof Conspiracy takes us back to Sticky Pines, a small US town where weird things happen.
    
    Milo, loyal to his double-crossing, business-mogul father, has taken a trip to Black Hole Lake, leaving Lucy to continue her search into alien life and the Truth that she knows is out there. Milo's discovery of a sinister, dark creature in the Lake will put them both in terrible danger and also - if they survive their adventure - make them friends again.
    
    Perfect for younger siblings of Stranger Things' fans, The Thing at Black Hole Lake is laugh-out-loud, hair-raising sci-fi that will raise more questions about extraterrestrial life on earth than it answers...
    Show book
  • Code Word Courage - cover

    Code Word Courage

    Kirby Larson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From a Newbery Honor author, a “heartwarming, genuine story” of a girl’s who bonds with a rescued dog after her brother leaves to fight in World War II (Booklist). 
     
    Billie has lived with her great-aunt ever since her mom passed away and her dad left. Billie’s big brother, Leo, is about to leave, too, for the warfront. But first, she gets one more weekend with him at the ranch. Billie’s surprised when Leo brings home a fellow Marine from boot camp, Denny. She has so much to ask Leo—about losing her best friend and trying to find their father—but Denny, who is Navajo, or Diné, comes with something special: a gorgeous, but injured, stray dog. As Billie cares for the dog, whom they name Bear, she and Bear grow deeply attached to each other. Soon enough, it’s time for Leo and Denny, a Navajo Code Talker, to ship out. Billie does her part for the war effort, but she worries whether Leo and Denny will make it home, whether she’ll find a new friend, and if her father will ever come back. Can Bear help Billie—and Denny—find what’s most important? A powerful tale about unsung heroism on the WWII battlefield and the home front. 
     
    “A story of loneliness, loss, friendship.” —School Library Journal
    Show book
  • Lately Lily - The Adventures of a Travelling Girl - cover

    Lately Lily - The Adventures of...

    Micah Player

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Where has Lily been lately? Everywhere! In this heartfelt picture book from illustrator Micah Player, Lily—a worldtravelling girl with boundless curiosity—goes on enviable adventures with her best friend Zeborah, travelling by plane, train, boat, and even by camel. Whether venturing far away or staying close to home, Lily knows that the joy of discovery is the best way to travel each and every day. Readers and fans of the apparel line Lately Lily will appreciate this chance to join Lily on a world tour and experience the many delights of travel through her eyes. Plus, this is a fixed-format version of the book, which looks nearly identical to the print version.
    Show book
  • Baby Elephant - cover

    Baby Elephant

    Yu-Hsuan Huang

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Babies and toddlers will delight in this little elephant’s busy day . . .   Meet Baby Elephant! How does Baby Elephant greet her family? How does she cool down on a hot day? Follow along as she experiences her world, from playtime to bedtime.   Warm, colorful illustrations plus a comforting story about the rhythms of a baby elephant’s day make this perfect for the very youngest readers.
    Show book
  • How To Be A Human - cover

    How To Be A Human

    Karen Mccombie

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Who said friends have to match to matter?
    When the Star Boy's space-pod crashes in the grounds of Fairfield Academy he knows he must seek shelter. Taking refuge in the school's boiler room to await rescue he discovers that the room's small window is the perfect place to watch humans go by.
    The Star Boy knows about humans from his Earth lessons but no one from his planet has ever studied them up close. Now he has the perfect opportunity. There are two humans in particular that catch his attention – a boy called Wes and a girl named Kiki. But as his curiosity grows so does his courage and, making a momentous decision, the Star Boy follows Wes and Kiki into class … and into their lives.
    A warm and otherworldly story about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places, for fans of Tamsin Winter, Cath Howe and Ross Welford.
    Show book
  • Everybody Poops! - cover

    Everybody Poops!

    Justine Avery

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Unabashedly takes the shame away ... Be prepared to giggle along." —The Children's Book Review 
    Taking the taboo out of POO! ~ as featured in TV shows Dexter and Resident Alien ~ 
    Everybody poops—it’s true! It’s time to blow the door right off the bathroom, and shine a light on what happens on the loo. 
    For the little ones just discovering the contents of their diapers and nappies, the bigger ones needing reassurance that their most mysterious bodily function is as natural as can be, and the biggest ones who still hold a fondness for toilet humor, Everybody Poops! is piled high with bold and audacious illustrations and the truth about who’s doing the pooing: every body is doing it! 
    Sure to incite giggling fits and all-ages laughter, Everybody Poops! exposes the least talked about fact we all have in common the world over and among all walks of life, benefiting the youngest of us by opening the discussion, promoting comfort with their bodies, and helping them feel included. Poo pride! 
    ************************************************************ 
    Family Choice Award recipient 
    National Parenting Product Award recipient 
    Readers' Favorite International Book Awards Gold Medal recipient 
    ************************************************************ 
    "Plenty to talk about ... Especially well-conceived ... The artwork is superb." (LoveReading4Kids) 
    "Delightfully charming ... Adults will find it just as entertaining as children ... There are other books out there on this particular subject, without a doubt this is the best one I’ve read yet." (Readers' Favorite) 
    "Poop is nothing to be ashamed of, and actually is something to celebrate." (Midwest Book Review)
    Show book