Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
The Art of Self Love - cover

The Art of Self Love

Kim Morrison

Narrator Kim Morrison

Publisher: Author's Republic

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


Fall in love with taking care of yourself: Mind, body, and soul.We are told constantly that to be our best, or to truly love another, we must first love ourselves. The problem is there is no rule book or pathway that shows us exactly HOW to do it, especially when we are in the throes of massive challenges or pain. While we might not want them or indeed ask for them, there is no doubt that these challenges and pain are a large part of the human experience. No one escapes them.The Art of Self Love is a step-by-step guide to help you navigate up, out, over, and through the struggles of life with courage, grace, strength, and dignity. These experiences do not need to ruin you; they can be an amazing opportunity — maybe even a gift — to become a better and more aware soul. By using the insights this audiobook offers, you will see how to:Call upon that innate super power: self-love.Become more self-aware.Improve your self-care.Be more self-disciplined. Demonstrate greater self-control.Increase your self-respect.Be more self-accepting.Overcome, adapt, expand, and love even more.Entrepreneur, speaker, and mum Kim Morrison has drawn from her personal experiences, entrepreneurial career, trauma, and research to develop a six-step process that helps us to stay in the presence of self-love. We all have bad days, horrible moments, and experiences, as well as feelings of guilt, shame, lack of worth, and other self-sabotaging thoughts that pull us away from self-love; a place of fear. This audiobook will bring you back into the circle of self-love with clarity and ease. Welcome to the pathway back to yourself!
Duration: about 8 hours (08:10:38)
Publishing date: 2018-11-20; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2018. Copyright Statment: —