Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Monstrous Tales Volume 2: The Wicked Merman The Wicked Naga Wicked Dreams and The Wicked Minotaur - Monstrous Tales Bundle #2 - cover

Monstrous Tales Volume 2: The Wicked Merman The Wicked Naga Wicked Dreams and The Wicked Minotaur - Monstrous Tales Bundle #2

Kelly Apple

Publisher: Kelly Apple

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Ari Colton’s always been a little different. She has a thing for monsters of all shapes and sizes, but she’s resigned herself to loving them only in her dreams. That is, until the day she’s abducted by one and finds an entire supernatural world right under her nose. 
 
Now she has all the monsters she can handle and she’s loving every minute of it. 
 
This bundle contains books 4-6 in the Monstrous Tales series and a never before published short story. 
 
The Wicked Merman 
With her beloved still in the midst of his mating duties, Ari agrees to go with her friends for a weekend away in the mountains. But when a girl who loves monsters ends up at a lake housing a merman, she’s going to end up doing a lot more than swimming. 
 
The Wicked Naga 
The weekend’s not over yet and it’s just Ari’s luck there’s a snake-man in these mountains who’s looking for a sweet, young thing to spend some time with. Ari’s adventurous spirit could very well give her the answers to questions she didn’t know she should be asking. 
 
Wicked Dreams: A Monstrous Tales Interlude (never before published) 
 
Plagued by worry for her beloved's safety, Ari's dreams have become nightmares since she returned from the mountain. That is, until the night she falls asleep and meets a supernatural who's very nature gives him control over the dreamscape. 
 
The Wicked Minotaur 
Desperate to distract herself, Ari stumbles into the Harvest Festival labyrinth and finds a real, live minotaur hidden away. Gaining his help in her quest to save her Guardian is a possibility, but only if she can find a way to convince him to leave his subterranean home.

Who read this book also read:

  • Legs - One Wild Wish #1 - cover

    Legs - One Wild Wish #1

    Kelly Siskind

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Rachel isn’t the type to drink a boatload of wine, sleep with a tattooed bad boy, and drunk email her boss in one glorious, career-ending move. But, you know, wine happens. Her only saving grace: she barely remembers her one wild night. 
    Jimmy’s recent one-night stand involved no names and no strings. Exactly how he likes it; names lead to details about his past. But for the life of him, he can’t stop thinking about his recent hook-up. Her long legs. The way they’d locked around him on the floor. In his bed. Against the wall. Damn. 
    He also never expected to compete against her in a high-stakes wine tasting contest. 
    If Rachel loses, she’ll have to take a job at her uncle’s funeral home. Jimmy needs the win’s publicity to expose his family’s lies. His focus should be laser sharp, but Rachel’s memory lapse infuriates him. He’s been reliving every glorious detail of their night for weeks, and she remembers nothing. 
    His new plan: remind Rachel just how good it was without revealing who he is. 
    LEGS is a full-length, standalone Smart, Sexy Romantic Comedy with a swoony Happily Ever After. No cheating or cliff-hangers here! Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Avery Flynn, Alice Clayton, Emma Chase, and Lauren Blakely.
    Show book
  • Against Me - a Cedar Tree novel - cover

    Against Me - a Cedar Tree novel

    Freya Barker

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Patience has always been Caleb Whitetail's strength. Quiet and unassuming is what you see with the GFI investigator, but the blood boils hot right under the surface. He kept his distance for years only to see the woman who has held his attention almost lose her life not just once, but twice. He is done standing in the shadows.
    Katie Acker, once a tough and athletic security specialist now struggles daily to walk. The closest to family she has are her colleagues at GFI. Especially the man who saved her life and always has her back. So when she unwittingly becomes the focus of a Mexican cartel, it’s no big surprise she finds him right by her side. 
    With the combustive change in their deepening bond, Katie and Caleb do not see the oncoming danger - until it surrounds them.
    Show book
  • A Witch's Spell - cover

    A Witch's Spell

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Beautiful, young, impoverished Parson’s daughter, Hermia Brooke, is happy with her simple country life, despite being shunned by her wealthy uncle the Earl of Millbrooke and her cousin, the spoilt and selfish Marilyn. 
    	In a chance encounter with a raffishly handsome gentleman, whom she decides resembles the Devil himself, she nevertheless helps him with a stone stuck in his horse’s hoof. 
    	Rewarded with a golden guinea and a shocking kiss, Hermia finds her world turned topsy turvy when she meets the mysterious stranger once more at the behest of Marilyn, who is determined to trap this ‘Devil’ – namely the Marquis of Deverille – into marriage. 
    	Just as Hermia’s innocent heart warms to the gentler side of this hard-bitten aristocrat and he falls under her guileless spell, the Marquis is embroiled in a murderous plot and Hermia must fight for his life, even as all hope of the love she dreams about for herself seems lost.
    Show book
  • Riding In The Sky - cover

    Riding In The Sky

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Since the loss of her parents, the beautiful young Filipa Seymour runs the family’s ancient Manor House alone with very little money and only her beloved dogs and horses and ageing housekeeper, Mrs. Smeaton, for company.  
    So she looks forward with excitement to every visit from her brother, Sir Mark Seymour, except that invariably he is looking for yet another heirloom in the house to sell in order to finance his extravagent Society lifestyle in London. 
    So when Mark suggests a crazy plan for Filipa secretly to take the place of the glamorous ‘Pretty Horse-Breaker’ with whom he is due to ride at the Marquis of Kilne’s prestigious horse race meeting, she reluctantly agrees. 
    Introduced to the Marquis and the other house guests as ‘Fifi’, Filipa is intimidated yet strangely enthralled by his dismissive attitude. 
    But, even as she realises that she is falling in love with him, the Marquis seems oblivious to her and convinced that she is just another gold digger – until she foils a dastardly plot to poison his beloved stallion, saving its life and probably that of its rider as well and in the process opening the Marquis’s eyes to love.
    Show book
  • To Wed a Wicked Earl - cover

    To Wed a Wicked Earl

    Olivia Parker

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    A marriage of convenience is anything but in To Wed a Wicked Earl, the second book from Olivia Parker, author of At the Bride Hunt Ball. This Regency romance is the story of an earl who must find a bride immediately, lest he lose his inheritance.
    Show book
  • Whiskey Burning - Iron Fury MC - cover

    Whiskey Burning - Iron Fury MC

    Bella Jewel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the darkness is where I first met him. 
    Alone at a water fountain, tears rolling down my cheeks. 
    Ready to give up. 
    From the shadows, his voice came to me. 
    Soothing. Comforting. Rough as the blackest night. 
    I didn’t see him. 
    I didn’t even know his name. 
    All I knew was he saved me that night. 
    He put my back on my feet. 
    And he kept me on them. 
    Every single time I needed him, he found a way to come to me. 
    My stranger of the night. 
    My dark warrior. 
    My name is Scarlett. You probably know me. 
    I’m America’s number one country music star. 
    I’m also the loneliest girl you’ll ever meet. 
    He’s as free as a bird. A nomad. Travelling alone. 
    Nobody to hold him back. 
    He holds the freedom I pray for every single day. 
    He shows me that life can be so much more than what I’m living. 
    When danger comes knocking, he’ll also show me a different world. 
    A world I never knew existed. 
    A world that both terrifies and fascinates me. 
    A world that goes against everything I’ve ever known. 
    A world of Iron Fury. 
    Show book