Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Fury - A Must Read Crime Thriller Full of Twists - cover

Fury - A Must Read Crime Thriller Full of Twists

Karl Hill

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An ex-SAS captain must investigate the connection between a serial killer, a Hollywood actor, and mysterious book in this action-packed crime thriller. 
 
When a stranger gives Adam Black a book, telling him the book holds the key to the mystery surrounding his wife’s murder, Black dismisses the event as nothing more than the ramblings of a mad man. 
 
Then Black is called to a meeting with a Hollywood movie star, Victor Cromwell, who is shooting a new film in Glasgow. Cromwell makes a very strange request that will throw Black’s life into turmoil. 
 
Meanwhile a killer, who was dormant for twenty years, has returned and is murdering young women in the most gruesome way. As Black investigates, he starts to suspect the three events are linked and sets out to uncover the truth. But the truth often lies in the darkest places . . .  
 
Fury is the perfect read for fans of authors like Mark Dawson, James Deegan, and Rob Sinclair. It can be read with the Adam Black Series or as an unmissable stand-alone.
Available since: 07/05/2021.
Print length: 280 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Second Wife - cover

    The Second Wife

    NJ Moss

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The honeymoon is over—and his nightmare has begun—in this twisted thriller by the author of The Husband Trap . . .   After his wife’s suicide, Scott manages to find love again with Casey. For their first anniversary, she has a surprise for him—but it’s not a good one . . . Casey has been collecting photos and videos of Scott that would place his teaching career in serious jeopardy. Holding that over his head, she intends to make him suffer. As the torment escalates, Scott desperately tries to uncover why Casey is doing this and find a way out of his nightmare. But can he outwit his vicious wife before she makes herself a widow?
    Show book
  • Her Dark Past - cover

    Her Dark Past

    Jane Heafield

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    “Gripping . . . hooked me in straight away and I finished this book in less than 2 days . . . really kept me guessing.” —Goodreads reviewer, five stars  In this gripping thriller by the author of Don’t Believe Her, one phone call brings a buried horror back to the surface—and upends a family’s life . . . When Sara answers the phone and hears the name Drake Mills, it makes her blood run cold. It is a name from her past. A name she would rather forget. Keeping the call a secret from her husband and her daughter, Marcie, Sara instead decides to confide in someone else from her past, a woman who knows all about Drake Mills. Eventually, Sara is forced to disclose the truth to her husband. What she doesn’t realize is that Marcie senses something is going on with her parents, and when she discovers a book in the attic written by her mother, an account of how she survived a serial killer, it opens a door that Sara preferred to keep firmly locked . . .
    Show book
  • In the Shadow of the Fire - cover

    In the Shadow of the Fire

    Hervé Le Corre

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    As the Paris Commune is destroyed, a Communard searches the embattled city for his missing fiancé in this prize-winning novel: “an astounding epic” (L’Express, FR). 
     
    Paris, 1871. The Paris Commune has taken control of the French capitol, but the Communards now face a savage conflict against the French Armed Forces loyal to Versailles in what will come to be known as The Bloody Week. Amid the shrapnel and chaos, while the entire west side of Paris is a field of ruins, a photographer fascinated by the suffering of young women takes “suggestive” photos to sell to a particular clientele. 
     
    Then young women begin disappearing, and when a seamstress who volunteers at a first aid station, is counted among the missing, her fiancé—a member of the Commune’s National Guard—scours the city for her. Joined in the search by a Communal security officer, their race against the clock takes them through the shell-shocked streets of Paris, and introduces them to a cast of fascinating characters. 
     
    Winner of the French Voices Prize
    Show book
  • Obsessed - A gripping psychological thriller full of twists - cover

    Obsessed - A gripping...

    Jane Heafield

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    How do you hunt a monster when you can’t remember his face? The author of Her Dark Past returns with a new novel of trauma, terror and missing memories . . .   Lisa walks in the woods on a regular basis. But this time when she emerges, she is badly injured. Her wedding ring is missing. And her memory of the event is blank.   Unsettled, she tells her husband that she was mugged by a young girl but insists he not call the police. It doesn’t take long for fragments of the truth to come back, though, and when Lisa realises that she was assaulted by a man and left to die, she begins to live in fear, seeing threats everywhere she looks. What if he comes back for her—and she doesn’t even recognise him? Even co-workers and neighbours could be suspects . . .   Soon, Lisa discovers she is not the only victim and becomes fixated on pursuing the perpetrator. But is she really prepared for the horrifying truth she is about to discover?
    Show book
  • The Yorkshire Murder Thrillers Books One to Three - Dead Cold Cold Blood and Cold Heart - cover

    The Yorkshire Murder Thrillers...

    Jane Heafield

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Three gritty police procedurals following determined detectives in the north of England, now in one volume. The hard-hitting crime thrillers in this collection include:Dead Cold When an anonymous call sends police to a house in Sheffield, two corpses are discovered, their bodies battered beyond recognition. DI Liz Miller is thrilled to be assigned the high-profile case—and insists on sticking with it even after it’s taken away from her and she’s warned to leave it alone. When it turns out the victims aren’t who the police think they are, the mystery is blown wide open. Will Miller be able to solve the case and save her career, or is this investigation going to be her undoing?Cold Blood DCI Liam Bennet’s ex is part of a film crew looking into a cold case in her home village of Lampton, and she requests that Bennet access police files. He wants no part of it. But then their son asks that he track her down, and Bennet finds that the Lampton locals want him gone—while the film crew are nowhere to be found. Soon, a grim discovery in a nearby lake plunges him into a race against time . . .Cold Heart Liam Bennet has just quit the force to become a private detective, and to his frustration, his first case is a weird petty crime. Meanwhile, his old colleague is working on two murders with pictures of dice found at the scenes. When the detective is attacked on the job, it soon becomes clear that there’s an odd connection between their cases, even though they appear utterly random. Will they be able to identify a pattern—or is their luck about to run out?
    Show book
  • Ask Natalie - A gripping psychological suspense full of mystery - cover

    Ask Natalie - A gripping...

    Natasha Boydell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A fantastic read . . . I absolutely loved this book . . . I was hooked.” —Amazon reviewer, five starsHer long-lost love is missing—and obsession with the case could save her or sabotage her, in this gripping new suspense by the author of The Woman Next Door. Natalie is single and carefree, fulfilled by her journalism career, but still she can’t help but wonder what happened to Owen, the one that got away. When she learns that he’s disappeared—and left behind a note that mentions her name—she finds herself pulled back into his life. Compelled by the mystery, her boss encourages her to pursue it, believing it would make a great story. And Natalie’s determination knows no bounds . . . Soon she finds herself thrust into a murky world of money, power, and ruthlessness. But just how far will a search for the truth lead her away from home?
    Show book