Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Cult Of Death - cover

Cult Of Death

John Reinhard Dizon

Publisher: Next Chapter

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Operative Jack Gawain is pulled out of hiatus, when a plot in the Middle East threatens to bring the Western civilization to its knees.
 
He's reunited with Lucretia Carcosa as they return to Iraq for a search-and-destroy mission. Meanwhile on the European front, William Shanahan is assigned to Operation Death Cult, and teamed up with MI6 assassin Jessica Anderson for deployment to Iraq, in an investigation of reported chemical weapons being stockpiled by ISIL.
 
In a non-stop rollercoaster ride careening out of tomorrow’s headlines, can Shanahan and Gawain save the world one more time?
Available since: 02/14/2022.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Night Whispers - An absolutely unputdownable addictive thriller with a shocking twist! - cover

    The Night Whispers - An...

    Caroline Mitchell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    'Absolutely fantastic! This one certainly did not disappoint. Many plot twists that keep you guessing and gripped. A must read!!' Reader review, 5 starsDetective Sarah Noble investigates a dark case in the town of Slayton.It began with the whispers. In the woods, in the park, and always at night. Then they came into town, down dark alleys, and in the shadows. Before long there was a knock on the door.When the couple were found dead with their faces frozen in horror, the black-eyed children were nowhere to be seen. Until it happened again.Detective Sarah Noble will need all her intuition - and some help from young Elliott Carter - to crack a case where nothing is as it seems. A gripping new Slayton thriller with a shocking twist, from bestselling author Caroline Mitchell. Perfect for fans of Alex North and Cara Hunter.The Detective Sarah Noble thrillers can be read as standalones, or in any order.Readers love The Night Whispers!'What an amazing twist I didn't see coming' 5 stars'Pitch perfect crime thriller' 5 stars'A race to the end' 5 stars'I adore this series' 5 stars'Kept me totally engrossed' 5 stars'I was unable to put it down' 5 stars'Every bit as thrilling as book #1!' 5 starsPRAISE FOR THE MIDNIGHT MAN'Caroline Mitchell at her dark and twisty best' Teresa Driscoll, author of I Am Watching You'Will keep you on the edge of your seat'  Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer's Wife'A spine tingling, creepy book'  John Marrs, author of The One'Twisty, tense and creepy as hell... I loved it!' K.L. Slater, author of The Widow'A tense and deliciously creepy read' D.S. Butler, author of On Cold Ground'Creepy and intense' Mel Sherratt, author of Ten Days'A spine-chillingly ending!' Susi Holliday, author of The Last Resort
    Show book
  • Recall - cover

    Recall

    David McCaleb

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    To a trio of muggers, Red looks like just another suburban dad. But when they demand his wallet at knifepoint, something snaps. In the blink of an eye, two muggers are dead, the third severely injured, and Red doesn't remember a thing. Once an elite member of the Det, a secret forces outfit whose existence is beyond classified, Red thought his active service was over.But his memory is coming back-and a lethal killing machine is returning to duty . . .Facing an unthinkable nuclear threat, a volatile international power play, and a personal attack against his family, Red has no choice. He must rejoin his old team, infiltrate the enemy camp, and complete the biggest mission of his life . . .
    Show book
  • Guilt at the Garage - cover

    Guilt at the Garage

    Simon Brett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Carole Seddon's trusty Renault is one of her most treasured possessions. So when it’s vandalised, there's only one person she will entrust with its repair: Bill Shefford, who’s been servicing the vehicles of the good citizens of Fethering for many years. But how could something like this happen in Fethering of all places? Then a note is shoved under Carole's kitchen door: Watch out. The car window was just the start. It appears that she’s been deliberately targeted. But by whom, and why? Matters take an even more disturbing turn when a body is discovered at Shefford's Garage, crushed to death by a falling gearbox. People think it’s a tragic accident, but Carole and her neighbor Jude are not so sure. And the more they question, the more evidence they uncover of decidedly foul play.
    Show book
  • Dancing in the Dark - cover

    Dancing in the Dark

    Carly Phillips

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Caryl Phillips has received international acclaim for his  works, including the Martin Luther King Memorial Prize, a  Guggenheim fellowship, and membership in the Royal Society  of Literature. Dancing in the Dark brilliantly re-creates the life  of Bert Williams, the first black entertainer to achieve stardom  in America. In 1896, when Bert decides to perform his stage  routine in blackface, he is accused of reviling his race even as he  becomes a star in Ziegfeld’s Follies.
    Show book
  • Perception of Death - cover

    Perception of Death

    Louise Anderson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    There are some things in life better not known - some things that should be left where they rest...  Erin Paterson runs her grandfather's law firm in Glasgow, and is an uncompromisingly aggressive negotiator. But the success of her practice is not echoed in her personal life. Erin's father has had a stroke. She can't stand her mother. Her sisters a Flake and their brother, Leland, committed suicide. She's not doing too well with her boyfriend either, whom she discovers in flagrante the day that an old school friend, Lucy Grant, is murdered.  From this moment, events unravel to test Erin s resolve to the maximum. Can she hold onto her job, even onto her life, when the past slithers out of the darkness to expose a secret in the family that no one dares confront?
    Show book
  • Fallen - A Cassidy & Spenser Thriller - cover

    Fallen - A Cassidy & Spenser...

    Carey Baldwin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A body just fell from the sky onto Hollywood Boulevard. 
    When a beautiful prostitute is dumped onto the Walk of Fame, FBI profiler Atticus Spenser and forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin Cassidy are called in to solve one of their most baffling cases yet. The media's dubbed him the Fallen Angel Killer—a crazed murderer who's leaving the bodies of high-priced call girls in Los Angeles tourist traps. 
    The killer has raised the stakes, demanding that a mysterious celebrity publically admit to his sinful secrets—or he'll dispose of his latest kidnapped escort. With every "john" the team exposes in their search for Celebrity X, another Hollywood secret is revealed and another charmed life is left in ruins. With time running out, Spenser and Cassidy will do anything to find the twisted serial killer . . . before another innocent woman winds up the next grotesque tourist attraction.
    Show book