Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Sacrifice: A Dark YA Urban Fantasy - Daughters of Lilith Paranormal Thrillers #3 - cover

Sacrifice: A Dark YA Urban Fantasy - Daughters of Lilith Paranormal Thrillers #3

Jennifer Quintenz

Publisher: Secret Tree Press

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

What reviewers are saying:  
“Author Quintenz doesn't disappoint with this third novel in the series. Reading it is like ingesting the next course in the best meal you've ever eaten... she leaves you satisfied, BUT wanting MORE at the same time.” - Marla J. Hayes 
“How would I describe this third installment? In a word: awesome.” - Liz, Village Book Review 
“This series has the vitality that makes the characters and the world they inhabit as real as our own. There’s plenty of action, but there’s also plenty of character development and growth that together deliver a very satisfying whole... Very highly recommended for all lovers of YA urban fantasy. 5 stars.” - Tahlia Newland, Awesome Indies 
“I had reached a point when I had pretty much given up on young adult books and then Thrall by Jennifer Quintenz made it's way into my hands. It was completely on a whim that I bought it. I loved it. Then her second book, Incubus came out, and I loved it even more. Now Sacrifice is here and I have nothing but praise.” - David, DavidReviews.com 
Sacrifice (Daughters of Lilith: Book 3)  
Just when Braedyn Murphy thought she understood the danger descending on Puerto Escondido, a new threat arrives. A cult devoted to Lilith has taken up residence in the little town, and when Cassie gets tangled up in its intrigue, Braedyn realizes she might have to choose between protecting her friends and stopping Lilith from reclaiming this earth.  
With her duties to the Guard wearing on her, Braedyn turns to Lucas for solace. Together they wonder if now is the time to claim their one night together—knowing that one night is all they may ever have.  
Darker forces have their own plans for Braedyn and the Guard. Braedyn knew this fight could be brutal—but how much can one girl be asked to sacrifice in order to save the world? 
About The Author 
Originally from New Mexico (and still suffering from Hatch green chile withdrawal), Jenn is the author of the award-winning DAUGHTERS OF LILITH paranormal thriller YA novels. Outside of writing books, Jenn has penned projects for TV, film, and comic books. She created THE BOND OF SAINT MARCEL (a vampire comic book mini-series published by Archaia Studios Press), and co-wrote THE RED STAR: SWORD OF LIES graphic novel with creator Christian Gossett. Her produced television credits include Twentieth Television's WICKED, WICKED GAMES and AMERICAN HEIRESS. Jenn currently lives in California with her husband and sons, and is realizing a life-long dream of growing actual real live avocados in her backyard. No guacamole yet--but she lives in hope.

Who read this book also read:

  • Fortnight of Fear - cover

    Fortnight of Fear

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Fortnight of Fear is one of five in a series of fearsome and frightening collections of short stories. In this volume of fourteen, Graham Masterton will catch your imagination and terrify you until dawn.
    Show book
  • The Heirloom - cover

    The Heirloom

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time' PETER JAMES. 
     
    An antique chair comes into a family's possession. But they soon discover that this is no ordinary heirloom. All manner of strange things begin to occur, including shifts in the fabric of time itself... 
     
    In the vein of The Wells Of Hell and The Devils Of D-Day, The Heirloom is a fast-paced, entertaining horror.
    Show book
  • Charnel House - cover

    Charnel House

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Edgar Award Finalist: A demon is intent on devouring the world—and it’s up to a small group of believers in San Francisco to stop it.   A desperate and terrified old man appears at the office of John Hyatt at the San Francisco Department of Sanitation with a chilling complaint. His house, Seymour Willis insists, is breathing. Hyatt suspects a rat infestation but the truth is worse. Much worse. An ancient demon out of darkest Native American folklore lives within the walls and floorboards of Willis’s home—an all-powerful malevolent being determined to break free and wreak havoc on the City by the Bay.   Soon a tiny cadre of believers in the impossible—including Hyatt, Willis, and a Native American shaman—hold the fate of all humanity in their hands. The monster’s hunger for blood and flesh is insatiable and it is determined to escape its prison and become whole. And once it does, the entire world will be its feeding ground.   A haunted house story like no other—a gory and terrifying tale of demonic possession—this award-winning supernatural thriller by the acclaimed author of The Manitou provides substantial chills on every page. A tale of unrelenting terror reminiscent of the works of H. P. Lovecraft, Graham Masterton’s Charnel House will haunt your dreams long after you’ve turned the final page.  
    Show book
  • Unholy Torment - Soul Savers Series #6 - cover

    Unholy Torment - Soul Savers...

    Kristie Cook

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The bestselling and highly acclaimed Soul Savers series, with over 1 million downloads, continues with Book 6, Unholy Torment. 
     
    Alexis, still young and inexperienced, must lead the Angels' army to war. But Lucas, leader of evil on Earth, trumps every step she takes as he orchestrates the beginnings of World War III. He single-handedly turns the humans against the Amadis, and when Alexis tops every country's list of Most Wanted Terrorists, she and her team are forced to go underground to fight this war. 
     
    With the help of her people and a group of unexpected allies, Alexis must prevent the Daemoni from taking over humanity, but the Four Horsemen have apparently arrived, bringing the world into the apocalypse. If Lucas is truly the Antichrist, as many claim, then they're all a part of an age-old prophecy of divine providence. But Alexis and her team will do everything they can to stop Lucas and change the world's destiny, even if it means they die trying. 
     
    * * * * * 
     
    This is the sixth book in the contemporary fantasy series where you'll meet vampires, werewolves, witches, warlocks, and a new type of nephilim. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, demons, and more. 
     
    (This book was formerly titled Torment. The covers and titles have changed for Books 1-7 in the series. This book has some minor content changes in November 2015.) 
     
    The series in suggested reading order with the books' new titles: 
     
    #1 - A Demon's Promise 
    #2 - An Angel's Purpose 
    Novella - Genesis 
    #3 - Dangerous Devotion 
    #4 - Dark Power 
    #5 - Sacred Wrath 
    #6 - Unholy Torment 
    #7 - Fractured Faith 
    #7.5 - Awakened Angel 
     
    NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. This series is not a YA.
    Show book
  • Swimmer - cover

    Swimmer

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He recognises her voice, but she is hysterical. She has no one else to turn to. Her son has been killed, drowned, but the murderer has left no trace. Her distraught tears shake him to his core - he must help, if he can. She says that the child was a victim of a vengeful spirit. She says that the police believe she is insane.Jennie Oppenheimer was once a student in Jim Rook's Special Class II in '91. And she knows about his psychic powers, that he feels demons running through the streets, that he sees dead people, with their sad, bewildered faces reflecting in windows. So she is convinced that he will have an answer for her - and for her dead son, Mickey. But soon the angry, restless spirit of The Swimmer claims one victim after another - all friends or students of the gifted Jim Rook - and he realises that her hatred is directed at him. One person knows why she is seeking revenge, but only Rook has the strength to fight against the destructive forces of The Swimmer and the ally she has found in water . . .
    Show book
  • If You Are There - A Novel - cover

    If You Are There - A Novel

    Susan Sherman

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Set in the early 1900s, the novel follows young Lucia Rutkowski who, thanks to the influence of her beloved grandmother, escapes the Warsaw ghetto to work as a kitchen maid in one of the wealthiest neighborhoods in the bustling city of Paris. Too talented for her lowly position, Lucia is thrown out on the street. Her only recourse is to take a job working for two disorganized, rather poor married scientists so distracted by their work that their house and young child are often neglected. Lucia soon bonds with her eccentric employers, watching as their work with radioactive materials grows increasing noticed by the world, then rising to fame as the great Marie and Pierre Curie.Soon, all of Paris is alit with the news of an impending visit from Eusapia Palladino, the world’s most famous medium. It is through her now famous employers that Lucia attends Eusapia’s gatherings and eventually falls under the medium’s spell, leaving the Curie household to travel with her to Italy. Ultimately, Lucia is placed directly in the crosshairs of faith versus science –what is more real, the glowing substances of the Curie laboratory or the glowing visions that surround the medium during her séance?
    Show book