Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Memoranda - cover

Memoranda

Jeffrey Ford

Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What terrors lurk in the ruins of the Well-Built City? Where manufactured order once reigned, now there is peace. In this second volume of the Well-Built City Trilogy, the dominion has fallen, and its vicious ruler, Drachton Below, has been defeated. Cley has renounced the title of physiognomist, striking out on his own to establish the idyllic village of Wenau, where he lives as a healer and the inhabitants’ protector. But when the villagers suddenly start to succumb to a lethal sleeping sickness, Cley is pulled back into the struggle he thought he had left behind.   In order to cure his community of this horrible malady, Cley journeys back to the Well-Built City, braving dangerous ruins teeming with mechanical birds and werewolves. Amid the wreckage, he finds the deposed ruler, Drachton Below, comatose from the same sickness that has overtaken Cley’s village. Below created this disease, and he is the only one with the knowledge to cure it. In order to create an antidote, Cley must venture into Drachton Below’s mind to gather the information he needs from the source before the disease ravages the village—and Below’s mind—forever.

Who read this book also read:

  • Sabriel - cover

    Sabriel

    Garth Nix

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Game of Thrones fans will love the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series. Sabriel, the first installment in the trilogy, launched critically acclaimed author Garth Nix onto the fantasy scene as a rising star. 
    Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Abhorson, is missing, and Sabriel must cross into that world to find him. With Mogget, whose feline form hides a powerful, perhaps malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young Charter Mage, Sabriel travels deep into the Old Kingdom. There she confronts an evil that threatens much more than her life and comes face-to-face with her own hidden destiny. . . .
    Show book
  • The Widowmaker - The Widowmaker #1 - cover

    The Widowmaker - The Widowmaker #1

    Mike Resnick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jefferson Nighthawk, known as the Widowmaker, the most deadly bounter hunter in the galaxy, has been frozen for a century, until the crippling disease that was destroying him, can be cured. His savings are almost gone, and to keep him frozen and alive in his expensive surroundings, his lawyers agree to clone him and send the young Widowmaker out on a high-paying job. But while the new Widowmaker is in his physical prime, he is only two months old, and is unaware of much of the duplicity he'll be encountering.
    Show book
  • Deception of the Magician - Waldgrave #2 - cover

    Deception of the Magician -...

    A.L. Tyler

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    This is Part 2 of 3 of the Waldgrave series.  
     
    Lena Collins has nearly adjusted to her new life with the Silenti. However, a part of her still wishes her previous life of carefree traveling had never ended.  
     
    The Silenti won't allow her to leave Waldgrave unescorted, and she never ventures far. Some of them claim it's for her own protection. The rest will never trust a Daray--not after the veil of lies and secrecy that the elderly Master cast over their society.  
     
    Deciding that there is only one way to make them trust her, Lena decides to embark on a mission to return an ancient--and potentially deadly--relic to the Council's possession.  
     
    However, Lena soon discovers that not everyone is happy about the possibility of the portal's recovery, and some of them are willing to kill to make sure that the portal is never seen again.  
     
    And before it's all over, Lena will learn a secret so destructive that it could send the Silenti world spiraling into chaos.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 3
    • 10
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Name Your Demon - cover

    Name Your Demon

    Pippa DaCosta, C. Gockel, Tina...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    NAME YOUR DEMON is an urban fantasy and paranormal romance collection showcasing 15 first-in-series reads from New York Times, USA Today, and International Bestselling Authors. Many of the works have never been seen in a boxed set before, and one written especially for the set! 
    It has something for everyone—mind readers, vampires, werewolves, soul hunters, angels, demons, sorcerers, Loki, witches, and oracles. 
    …Just name your demon. 
    FEATURED STORIES & AUTHORS 
    1.    The Thought Readers by Dima Zales, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    2.    Vengeance Be Mine by Louisa Lo, First Time Featured in a Box Set 
    3.    Secrets of the Hollows by Nicole Morgan, Brand NEW Story 
    4.    Discern by Andrea Pearson, First Time Featured in a Box Set 
    5.    Wings of Hope by Pippa DaCosta, First Time Featured in a Box Set 
    6.    Angel Vindicated by Viola Estrella, First Time Featured in a Box Set 
    7.    Taken by Laxmi Hariharan, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    8.    Tutoring the Wolf by Jacqueline Sweet, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    9.    Wolves: I Bring the Fire Part 1 by C. Gockel, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    10.    Soul Ties by LJ Swallow, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    11.    Romancing the Null by Tina Gower, Award-Winning Author 
    12.    Crimson Shadow: Noir by Nathan Squiers, International Bestselling and Award-Winning Author 
    13.    A Touch of Darkness by Yelena Casale & Tina Moss, Award-Winning Authors 
    14.    See You In Hell by Demelza Carlton, International Bestselling and Award-Winning Author 
    **Bonus story: The Sorcery Code, a captivating fantasy by Dima Zales, New York Times Bestselling Author
    Show book
  • Shadow of Doubt (Part 1 & 2) - cover

    Shadow of Doubt (Part 1 & 2)

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    What happens when you fall for the one you are forbidden to love? Erebus is an immortal night dweller, walking the Earth for the last century. Shadows are meant to live for fun and satisfaction but Erebus is different than the others - solemn and withdrawn. That is, until he meets Aurora, a law student at Cornel University. His entire world is shaken. Feelings he's never had and urges he's never understood take over. These strange longings drive him to question everything about himself. The Night Council prohibits relationships with humans. They are good for one thing only - sex. Erebus risks severe punishment being with Aurora and when a jealous ex stalks back into his life, he must decide if he should break the most important law set by the Shadows. His desire for Aurora could destroy her or worse, erase his own Shadow forever.*THIS VERSION CONTAINS PART 1 & 2 COMBINED*
    Show book