Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Hush Little Baby - the electrifying new domestic crime thriller - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Hush Little Baby - the electrifying new domestic crime thriller

Jane Isaac

Publisher: Aria

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons. 
 
Someone stole a baby... 
 
One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her. 
 
They silenced her cry... 
 
Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia? 
 
But the truth will always out. 
 
When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected... 
 
The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater. 
 
Praise for Jane Isaac: 
 
'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse. 
 
'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 
 
'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 
 
'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 
 
'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 
 
'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 
 
'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown. 
 
'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet. 
 
'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.

Other books that might interest you

  • Frostgrave: Perilous Dark - cover

    Frostgrave: Perilous Dark

    Joseph A. McCullough

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    There are many tales of the Frozen City, and not all of them tell of battles between rival wizards. Often, the greatest adventures are those that pit a wizard and his trusty warband against the myriad perils found amidst the ruins of Felstad. 
     
    This new supplement for Frostgrave presents rules for playing solo and cooperative games in which the focus shifts from the feuds of wizards to exploring the city, unlocking its mysteries… and surviving what is discovered. With guidelines for scaling game difficulty, dungeon crawls, monster generation, and more, as well as ten scenarios demonstrating these options, this volume offers players everything they need to venture alone – or with allies – into Frostgrave.  
     
    Why should wizards fight amongst themselves? There is plenty of treasure for all and the Frozen City is enemy enough!
    Show book
  • Olympe de Gouges - Escritos disidentes - cover

    Olympe de Gouges - Escritos...

    Lina Meruane, Olympe de Gouges

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    En 1793, la escritora de la primera reivindicación de los derechos de la mujer, Olympe de Gouges, fue guillotinada en la actual Place de la Concorde de París. En plena Revolución francesa, de Gouges se convierte en una de las intelectuales más osadas de su tiempo: empuñaba su pluma para escribir tratados, diatribas, ensayos epistolares e incluso teatro abolicionista, enfrentando los incesantes sabotajes de sus pares políticos y literarios.
    Estos escritos, que ella misma imprimía en formato de libros, afiches y panfletos, revistieron los muros de la ciudad. De Gouges pasó a la historia como una de las figuras más importantes de las primeras corrientes feministas, hasta ahora leída únicamente a través de biografías. Escritos disidentes coloca en circulación, por primera vez en nuestra lengua, una selección de su dramaturgia y ensayos políticos prologados por Lina Meruane. Ambas autoras conforman una escena letrada ficticia donde irrumpen con la potencia de su imaginación política y dialogan en las lindes de sus propias épocas.
    Show book
  • The Genealogy of Morals - cover

    The Genealogy of Morals

    Friedrich Nietzsche

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Contains a Preface and three interrelated essays that expand on the concepts he laid out in Beyond Good and Evil. The essays are: First Treatise: “Good and Evil”, “Good and Bad”; Second Treatise: “Guilt”, “Bad Conscienc”, and “Related Matters”; “Third Treatise”: “What do ascetic ideals mean?”.
    Show book
  • The Transcript of President Trump's Phone Call with Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskiy - cover

    The Transcript of President...

    Donald Trump, Volodymyr Zelenskiy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    President Trump has released a transcript of his July call with Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskiy.
    
    The call is the source of a controversy over whether Trump asked the newly elected president of Ukraine to investigate Joe Biden.
    Show book