Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Don Quixote for children - Premium illustrated Ebook - cover

Don Quixote for children - Premium illustrated Ebook

James Baldwin

Publisher: SSEL

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

*** Premium Illustrated Ebook ***With both the spirit and style of the original preserved, James Baldwin gives us, into a fully illustrated edition, a new version of Don Quixote, a real timeless classic which is considered one the best book in the world.
Available since: 05/15/2021.
Print length: 244 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Stanly's Ghost - cover

    Stanly's Ghost

    Stefan Mohamed

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Cynical, solitary Stanly Bird used to be a fairly typical teenager – unless you count the fact that his best friend was a talking beagle named Daryl. Then came the superpowers. And the superpowered allies. And the mysterious enemies. And the terrifying monsters. And the stunning revelations. And the apocalypse. Now he's not sure what he is. Or where he is. Or how exactly one is supposed to proceed after saving the world.
    All he knows is that his story isn't finished.
    Not quite yet …
    Show book
  • The Princess Curse - cover

    The Princess Curse

    Merrie Haskell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Merrie Haskell’s middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast. In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep. Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist’s apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul. Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.
    Show book
  • The clouds in the sky - cover

    The clouds in the sky

    Carol-Anne Fisher, Pilar Ramos

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The children go on a trip to the mountains with their two monitors Colin and Cathy. While they are outdoors they learn how to identify the different shapes and sizes of the things ther see around them. The paths are long and they bend, the sun is a big circle in the sky, their tents look like small triangles when they observe them from the mountain top and even the clouds have different shapes. Maybe you have seen animal shapes and different objects flying in the sky too.
    Show book
  • The Nutcracker - cover

    The Nutcracker

    Rick Bunsen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    At the Stahlbaums' party, a mysterious man named Herr Drosselmeyer gives Marie a special present. It is a magnificent Nutcracker, and Marie is sure that it's an enchanted prince. Her naughty brothers Fritz and Peter are anxious to see Marie's present and pull at the Nutcracker until it falls to the floor. With a broken jaw, the Nutcracker must remain on the floor until morning, as the children are told that it's time for bed. When Marie creeps downstairs to nurse her Nutcracker, the adventure begins. Find out what happens when Marie and the Prince enter the “Land of Sweets” and meet the Sugar Plum Fairy. Dreams do come true in this classic tale perfect for Christmas storytelling.
    Show book
  • Liberating Belsen - Remembering the Soldiers of the Durham Light Infantry - cover

    Liberating Belsen - Remembering...

    David Lowther

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Nothing, no amount of training, could have prepared a small group of soldiers from the Durham Light Infantry for what they discovered on 18 April 1945, less than a month before the end of WWII in Europe.
    
     
    Of the fifty-five million killed during the war, over ten per cent were murdered civilians. A majority of these were Jewish, although there were a significant number of political deaths, and killings of innocent civilians and minorities. This book is about how the world came to hear about these murders in what later came to be called the Holocaust—the collective extermination of almost six million people.
    
     
    Through the words of those brave soldiers who made the ghastly discoveries, and the thoughts of the survivors of Bergen-Belsen Concentration Camp, we are told the story of the infantrymen who uncovered those monstrous crimes seventy years ago, and the traumatic effect it had on their lives.
    
     
    Perfect as a coursebook for GCSE and A-Level students, this book will also appeal to adults who are interested in this critical period of history, and the role played by the DLI.
    Show book
  • Little Lorrie Lincoln Goes to James and Pearl's Zoo - cover

    Little Lorrie Lincoln Goes to...

    Lorrie O. Hewitt

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    You're invited to go along with Little Lorrie Lincoln on her adventure with her family and friends as they travel to James and Pearl's Zoo.To join in on the fun be sure to bring your crayons, markers, or pencils and paper to draw pictures of the exciting trip to the zoo.
    Show book