Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Rollo's Philosophy [Air] - cover

Rollo's Philosophy [Air]

Jacob Abbott

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Rollo's Philosophy. [Air]" by Jacob Abbott. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book
  • A New Strategy For The War On Cancer - Finally! A New Force Is Entering the Fight and Its Success Depends on Us - cover

    A New Strategy For The War On...

    Terry Thompson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book makes a well-researched argument for exploring and implementing an integrative approach to cancer treatment.” —Keith I. Block, MD, author of Life over Cancer   The traditional strategy of exclusive conventional cancer treatment has not worked. Integrative oncology that prescribes tested natural, non-pharmaceutical therapies to enhance the effectiveness and reduce the side effects of chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery is the answer. Major medical school cancer centers are researching and practicing this new state-of-the-art strategy, but it is not being accepted by mainstream oncology. It must become acceptable and accessible to all cancer victims if cancer is to ever be defeated. Patients must insist on it and the general public must support it. The objective of A New Strategy for the War On Cancer is to reveal a new approach to the public and to invoke a paradigm shift toward its adoption.
    Show book
  • Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda - Keeping our ecosystem pure haelthy an unspoilt! - cover

    Epidemics and their prevention...

    Dr. Manu Das

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It is more important to know what sort of person has a disease than to know what sort of disease a person has. Hippocrates
    
    Ayurveda is an ancient health care system from India which has been practiced all over India for the last 5000 years. From India this knowledge has travelled to numerous countries like Nepal, China and even to Europe.
    In the wake of the recent outbreak of Covid 19, Dr Manu Das of Kadaltheeram Ayurveda Beach Resort answers your questions on Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda.
    Show book
  • The Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Path of Finn McCool: A...

    Sally Prue

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A comic tale based on Irish mythology and the Giant's Causeway from award-winning author Sally Prue.  
     
    If you go to Ireland and catch the bus to Ballycastle, there by the sea you'll find the Giant's Causeway. This is the story of how the causeway was made and it all starts with Finn McCool, the biggest giant in Ireland, who sets out to find an even bigger giant across the sea in Scotland. But Finn doesn't always have the best ideas and it's up to his wife Oona to come to the rescue when the Scottish giant follows Finn back home... 
     
    This funny retelling of an Irish myth from award-winning author Sally Prue has whimsical black-and-white illustrations by Brendan Kearney and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry into Learning Centers - cover

    STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry...

    Marnie Forestieri, Debby...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most early childhood teachers are using learning centers in the classroom, but do not approach them in ways that fully support a variety of learning opportunities. This book approaches learning centers through the STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) lens, and shares how themes can be integrated into centers to promote creativity and highler-level thinking. 
    Show book
  • How To Be Calmer - Super Pack 5 Books In 1 - Learn 25 ways to reduce stress and discover how to calm down - cover

    How To Be Calmer - Super Pack 5...

    Zen Michael

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This Pack joins 5 books of the How To Be Calmer collection by Zen Michael.
    
    Use it to save and learn simple ways to be more present every day, ways to reduce and manage stress in your daily life. 
    
    This series brings you simple and creative mindfulness activities that will help you calm down and work through anger.
    
    These are the 5 books included in this pack, that explain 25 ways to reduce stress and how to calm down:
    
    [ BOOK 1 ]
    1. Be Calmer - Walking at Different Rhythms
    2. Be Calmer - Count From 10 to 1, Not 1 to 10
    3. Be Calmer - Drink a Glass of Water Mindfully
    4. Be Calmer - Using Mindful Passwords 
    5. Be Calmer - It Takes Nothing
    
    [ BOOK 2 ]
    6. Be Calmer - You’re Not in Control, Accept That
    7. Be Calmer - Changing the World Starts Inside
    8. Be Calmer - Your Life Is About to Have a Dramatic Change
    9. Be Calmer - 3 Ways to Put Things Into a Wider Perspective
    10. Be Calmer - Realizing the Past Is Not Who You Are
    
    [ BOOK 3 ]
    11. Be Calmer - Practice the 2:1 Breathing Technique
    12. Be Calmer - Meditate With a Tibetan Singing Bowl Sound
    13. Be Calmer - Try a Daily 5 Minutes Guided Meditation
    14. Be Calmer - Try a Calm 10 Minutes Meditation to Connect With the Present Moment
    15. Be Calmer - Try listening to a Calm River
    
    [ BOOK 4 ]
    16. Be Calmer - While Cleaning Your Glasses
    17. Be Calmer - Watching the Moon
    18. Be Calmer - Try an Original Panoramic View
    19. Be Calmer - Listening to Plum Village Choir
    20. Be Calmer - Try Alternate Nostril Breathing Practice
    
    [ BOOK 5 ]
    21. Be Calmer - Don’t Let Your Phone Be the First Thing You See in the Morning
    22. Be Calmer - Turning off Cell Phone Notifications Can Make Your Day a Lot Better
    23. Be Calmer - Slowly Can Be Faster
    24. Be Calmer - Practice Loving-Kindness Meditation
    25. Be Calmer - Realizing the Richness Within Your Heart
    
    Use this economic Pack to save and use this series as a starting point for a better life, as a tool for anxiety and stress relief, as a tool for a more calm and joyful life.
    
    Remember you can always find peace and joy - just look inside yourself. 
    Zen Michael
    Show book