What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Witness - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Witness

Jack McSporran

Publisher: Inked Entertainment

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

New York City. A dead official. A girl who saw too much.
 
When the sole witness to a foreign dignitary’s murder is kidnapped, secret agent Maggie Black is sent to the United States to save her.
 
Already shaken by unexpected personal news, Maggie’s work gets even more complicated when she learns the witness is a twelve-year-old girl being held inside the Russian consulate. Using her specialized skill set, Maggie must find a way to return the girl into the safe hands of her British colleagues.
 
From subway brawls to high-speed car chases, Maggie’s trip to the Big Apple is hardly a walk in Central Park. Because things aren’t as they seem, and in the end, Maggie must decide if she can live with a deadly lie when the truth could mean war…
 
THE WITNESS is the second heart-pounding novella from Maggie’s case files, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
 
Get your copy of THE WITNESS today and join Maggie Black in one of her most harrowing missions as a secret agent.

Other books that might interest you

  • Trackers - cover

    Trackers

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Lemmer’s first rule is: “Don’t get involved.” A highly skilled bodyguard with a violent, criminal past, he has settled into a quiet life in Loxton, South Africa, where the rural tranquility has helped to calm his explosive temper. But when a wealthy farmer asks for his help in smuggling a pair of rare black rhinos out of Zimbabwe (where they are murdered for their horns), he has a hard time saying no. Before he knows it, Lemmer is on a small airplane, zipping across the border, an airsickness bag in his hand and a military-grade shotgun at his feet. Soon, he will regret the trip very much.In Trackers, internationally-acclaimed thriller writer Deon Meyer expertly weaves together Lemmer’s story with a missing person investigation and the machinations of a top intelligence agency. Wielding a phenomenal cast of characters, Meyer delves deep into the people, the breathtaking landscapes, and the politics and problems of this fascinating country. A #1 best-seller in South Africa, Trackers is an insightful novel that will take your breath away.
    Show book
  • Humane Disposal - cover

    Humane Disposal

    Sean Platt, David W. Wright

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A victim with no memory.Maria woke with no memory, rescued from the sex dungeon of a man who had held her captive. With her captor dead, now she may be the only hope for police to find another missing woman. 
     
    A cop ordered to lie.Detective Cody McGraw is tasked to help Maria recover her memories. Just one problem — Maria isn’t who she thinks she is. She’s not even human. She’s a robot that shouldn’t exist, a model so close to human that it had to be shut down years ago — all of them humanely disposed of. She’s the first of her kind that anyone has seen in years and now she is marked for destruction. But first, Cody is given a chance to find out what she knows.
     
    The clock is ticking.Government agents want to dismantle and destroy Maria to find out how she has survived after her kind were disposed of. Cody is given a vary narrow window to get close to her and find out what she knows about the missing woman.But getting close brings back his painful past, and he soon finds himself torn between his duty and doing the right thing.
     
    Humane Disposal is a twisty, gut punch of a sci-fi thriller from the bestselling authors Sean Platt and David Wright.
    Show book
  • Almost Gone (The Au Pair—Book One) - cover

    Almost Gone (The Au Pair—Book One)

    Ophelia Night

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    ALMOST GONE (THE AU PAIR—BOOK #1) is the debut novel in a new psychological thriller series by debut author Ophelia Night.
    
    When 23 year old Cassandra Vale accepts her first job as an au pair, she finds herself placed with a wealthy family in a rural estate outside of Paris, and all seems too good to be true. But she soon discovers that behind the gilded gates lies a dysfunctional family, a twisted marriage, troubled children, and secrets too dark to air. 
    
    Cassandra is convinced she’s finally found a fresh start when she takes a job as an au pair in the idyllic French countryside. Just beyond the Paris city limits, the Bouchard manor is a grand relic of the past, the family its picture-perfect occupants. It’s the escape Cassandra needs—until she uncovers dark secrets that prove things aren’t as glamorous as they seem.
    
    Beneath the opulence lies a dark web of malice, one Cassandra finds all too familiar, triggering dreams from her own violent and tortured past, one from which she desperately runs. And when a grisly murder tears the house apart, it threatens to take down her own fragile psyche with it. 
    
    A riveting mystery replete with complex characters, layers of secrets, dramatic twists and turns and heart-pounding suspense, ALMOST GONE is book #1 in a psychological suspense series that will have you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    Book #2--ALMOST LOST—is available for pre-order!
    Show book
  • Great Deception - Detective Cole Sullivan Returns - cover

    Great Deception - Detective Cole...

    Russell Warnberg

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Detective Cole Sullivan faces a challenge that threatens almost everyone close to him. Heading the HIU (Homicide Investigation Unit) headquartered in Augusta, Maine is his job, but this challenge forces him to step out of that role. Due to the dangers to his family he considers a new path and then the Navy comes calling.
    Show book
  • The Bone Labyrinth - A Sigma Force Novel - cover

    The Bone Labyrinth - A Sigma...

    James Rollins

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    A war is coming, a battle that will stretch from the prehistoric forests of the ancient past to the cutting-edge research labs of today, all to reveal a true mystery buried deep within our DNA, a mystery that will leave readers changed forever . . . 
    In this groundbreaking masterpiece of ingenuity and intrigue that spans 50,000 years in human history, New York Times bestselling author James Rollins takes us to mankind’s next great leap. 
    But will it mark a new chapter in our development . . . or our extinction? 
    In the remote mountains of Croatia, an archaeologist makes a strange discovery:  a subterranean Catholic chapel, hidden for centuries, holds the bones of a Neanderthal woman. In the same cavern system, elaborate primitive paintings tell the story of an immense battle between tribes of Neanderthals and monstrous shadowy figures. Who is this mysterious enemy depicted in these ancient drawings and what do the paintings mean? 
    Before any answers could be made, the investigative team is attacked, while at the same time, a bloody assault is made upon a primate research center outside of Atlanta. How are these events connected? Who is behind these attacks?  The search for the truth will take Commander Gray Pierce of Sigma Force 50,000 years into the past. As he and Sigma trace the evolution of human intelligence to its true source, they will be plunged into a cataclysmic battle for the future of humanity that stretches across the globe . . . and beyond. 
    With the fate of our future at stake, Sigma embarks on its most harrowing odyssey ever—a breathtaking quest that will take them from ancient tunnels in Ecuador that span the breadth of South America to a millennia-old necropolis holding the bones of our ancestors. Along the way, revelations involving the lost continent of Atlantis will reveal true mysteries tied to mankind’s first steps on the moon. In the end, Gray Pierce and his team will face to their greatest threat: an ancient evil, resurrected by modern genetic science, strong enough to bring about the end of man’s dominance on this planet. 
    Only this time, Sigma will falter—and the world we know will change forever.
    Show book
  • Blood of the Oak - Duncan McCallum #4 - cover

    Blood of the Oak - Duncan...

    Eliot Pattison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The year is 1765, at the beginning of the Stamp Tax dissent, the first organized resistance to English rule.
    
     
    Duncan McCallum is drawn into the mystery of a series of murders and kidnappings that are strangely connected to the theft of an Iroquois artifact. In following the trail, he uncovers a network of secret runners supporting the nascent "committees of correspondence," engaged in the first organized political dissent across colonial borders. 
    
     
    When he is captured and thrown into slavery with the kidnapped runners, Duncan encounters a powerful conspiracy of highly placed English aristocrats who are bent on crushing all dissent. Inspired by an aged Native American slave and new African friends, Duncan decides not just to escape but to turn their own intrigue against the London lords.
    
     
    The fourth instalment of the Bone Rattler series moves ever closer to the beginning of the American Revolution.
    
     
    Blood of the Oak takes a fresh view on the birth of the new American nation, suggesting that the "freedom" that became the centerpiece of the Revolution was uniquely American, rising not just from unprecedented political discourse but also from the extraordinary bond with the natural world experienced by frontier settlers and native tribes.
    
     
     
    
     
    Praise for Blood of the Oak:
    
     
     
    
    "The fourth in Pattison's Bone Rattler series combines well-drawn fictional and historical personages in a vivid portrayal of a pivotal year in American history. Historical mystery at its best." — Booklist (Starred Review)
    
     
    "The fourth instalment in Pattison's Bone Rattler series is another complexly plotted historical mystery written in a baroque style highly suggestive of the period and unblinking in its portrayal of American history's dark lessons." — Kirkus
    
     
    ELIOT PATTISON is the author of The Skull Mantra, winner of a Edgar Award and finalist for the Gold Dagger, Water Touching Stone, Bone Rattler, Eye of the Raven and most recently, Original Death. Pattison resides in rural Pennsylvania with his wife, three children, two horses, and two dogs on a colonial-era farm.
    Show book