Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Witness - cover

The Witness

Jack McSporran

Publisher: Inked Entertainment

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

New York City. A dead official. A girl who saw too much.
 
When the sole witness to a foreign dignitary’s murder is kidnapped, secret agent Maggie Black is sent to the United States to save her.
 
Already shaken by unexpected personal news, Maggie’s work gets even more complicated when she learns the witness is a twelve-year-old girl being held inside the Russian consulate. Using her specialized skill set, Maggie must find a way to return the girl into the safe hands of her British colleagues.
 
From subway brawls to high-speed car chases, Maggie’s trip to the Big Apple is hardly a walk in Central Park. Because things aren’t as they seem, and in the end, Maggie must decide if she can live with a deadly lie when the truth could mean war…
 
THE WITNESS is the second heart-pounding novella from Maggie’s case files, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
 
Get your copy of THE WITNESS today and join Maggie Black in one of her most harrowing missions as a secret agent.

Other books that might interest you

  • Heart of the Hunter - cover

    Heart of the Hunter

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Six-foot five-inch Thobela "Tiny" Mpayipheli was once a feared assassin and freedom fighter, trained by the Stasi and KGB. In post-apartheid South Africa, he's happily working in a garage. But Tiny’s quiet domestic life is interrupted by a desperate plea from the daughter of a trusted old friend: he’s being held hostage after taking an incriminating hard drive and needs help. Tiny’s old training kicks in, and as he races across the South African landscape on a stolen BMW motorcycle to the rendezvous point, he is pursued by several interested and hostile forces, including South Africa’s Presidential Intelligence Unit. None of them have a clue what they’re up against.With his books published in twenty languages, the critically acclaimed Deon Meyer has won a reputation as one of the best thriller writers in the world. Heart of the Hunter is an epic adventure across the landscape and history of a remarkable country.
    Show book
  • A Date With Death - cover

    A Date With Death

    Mark Roberts

    • 3
    • 23
    • 1
    All they wanted was to find their happy-ever-after... Instead, they met their deaths. 
     
    Three women have been killed in Liverpool. The MO points to a stranger, and now DCI Eve Clay is on the trail of a vicious man who preys on lonely women on dating sites. He signs off the same way with each message: "Kiss kiss, night night." 
     
    His crimes are escalating – and Eve has to stop him before another girl dies. But first she needs to find him. And that means going undercover online, and posing as his perfect victim... 
     
    REVIEWS FOR MARK ROBERTS: 
     
    'A fast-paced, chilling novel ... Short chapters, crackling dialogue and action that never lets up for a single moment ... Mark Roberts is what British crime fiction has been looking for' CRIMESQUAD. 
     
    'Intricate, fast-paced, with a sense of the macabre ... A genuinely innovative crime writer' DAILY MAIL. 
     
    'Dark, gripping and believable. Roberts' intimate knowledge of Liverpool makes the city into a sinister character of itself' GRAHAM MASTERTON. 
     
    'This is one of the most thought-provoking, powerful serial killing murders I've ever read. It's brutal, but I found that the plot was so deep, so twisted, intense and clever that there was no way I could put the book down until the final page' BESTSELLING CRIME THRILLERS.
    Show book
  • Dead End - cover

    Dead End

    Sally Spencer

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    He was going to have to terminate Monika, he decided. It was a pity, but there it was.
    
    The body has lain buried for years, and has no face and no fingertips. Monika Paniatowski’s team have no real leads, but when they discuss the case at her hospital bedside – where she lies paralysed – Monika begins to see possible links with a case she closed four years earlier.
    
    Are the two cases connected? Did the first murder make the second almost inevitable? She doesn’t know, but she does know that she is being watched by an old enemy who will kill her if he decides there is ever any chance of her sharing her thoughts and information with her team.
    Show book
  • Icarus - cover

    Icarus

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    South Africa’s preeminent crime fiction writer, Deon Meyer is internationally acclaimed for his razor’s-edge thrillers, unforgettable characters, and nuanced portrayals of contemporary life in his native country. The fifth pulse-pounder starring Captain Benny Griessel, a lead detective in South Africa’s priority crimes unit, delves into the country’s burgeoning tech and wine industries.A week before Christmas, a young photographer discovers a plastic-wrapped corpse amidst the sand dunes north of Cape Town. The only thing found on the corpse is a dead iPhone, but it doesn’t take long for the police to identify the body as that of Ernst Richter—the tech whiz behind MyAlibi, an internet service that provides unfaithful partners with sophisticated cover stories to hide an affair. Meanwhile, Benny Griessel is called to the scene of a multiple homicide involving a former colleague, and four years of sobriety are undone on the spot. He emerges from his drunken haze determined to quit the force, but the take-no-sass Major Mbali Kaleni, now his boss, wants Griessel on the Richter case. The high-profile murder has already been the subject of fierce media speculation, with questions swirling about the potential for motive: could the perpetrator be one of the countless jilted spouses? An aggrieved client?Before the week is out, an unexpected connection to a storied family winery comes to light, and Griessel’s reputation is again on the line. Mounting towards a startling conclusion, Icarus is another exceptional novel from the “King of South African Crime.”
    Show book
  • Lethal Injection - cover

    Lethal Injection

    Perry Miller

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    “You won’t want to close your eyes in a hospital ever again.” —Harvey Schwartz, author of Never Again 
      
    A syringe is switched and the patient dies on the operating table. Dr. Gideon Lowell takes it upon himself to help the anesthesiologist, who happens to be his wife. The hospital and the police do not want his help, so Gideon ignores them, and carries out his investigation behind the scenes. He recruits an interesting cast of characters, including a newspaper reporter with a magic wand, a cybersecurity expert who likes to bend the rules, and a somewhat skeptical police detective. Gideon rattles cages and shakes things loose to solve the crime. A tale of murder, revenge and coercion, love and friendship, all told with tongue-in-cheek humor.
    Show book
  • Cullen and Cobb Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - None So Deadly Last Song Sung Dead Air Serpents Rising - cover

    Cullen and Cobb Mysteries 4-Book...

    David A. Poulsen

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A private investigator and a journalist team up in Calgary to fight for justice. Read all four books in the exciting western crime series. 
     
    
    
    Serpents Rising — book #1 
    
    Private investigator Mike Cobb and journalist Adam Cullen take on twin investigations that take them onto Calgary’s meanest streets on the trail of a runaway and a killer. 
     
    
    
    Dead Air — book #2 
    
    Someone is killing big name right-wing media personalities. When ex-cop Mike Cobb is hired as a bodyguard for a conservative radio superstar, he and his partner, crime journalist Adam Cullen, are thrust into the line of fire. 
     
    
    
    Last Song Sung — book #3 
    
    Cullen and Cobb are back to investigate the 1965 disappearance of a folk singer. Kidnapped from the alley behind a folk club, her bandmates shot and killed, Ellie Foster’s whereabouts have remained a mystery for fifty years. Hired by Ellie’s granddaughter, Cullen and Cobb travel into the past to unearth long-buried secrets. 
     
    
    
    None So Deadly — book #4 
    
    The brutal killing of a police investigator obsessed with Faith Unruh’s murder has put the ex-cop–private eye and former crime writing journalist back on the killer’s trail — and directly in the line of fire.
    Show book