Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Exit Music - Inspector Rebus Book 17 - cover

Exit Music - Inspector Rebus Book 17

Ian Rankin

Narrator James McPherson

Publisher: Hachette Audio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


It's late in the fall in Edinburgh and late in the career of Detective Inspector John Rebus.  As he is simply trying to tie up some loose ends before his retirement, a new case lands on his desk: a dissident Russian poet has been murdered in what looks like a mugging gone wrong. Rebus discovers that an elite delegation of Russian businessmen is in town, looking to expand their interests.  And as Rebus's investigation gains ground, someone brutally assaults a local gangster with whom he has a long history.Has Rebus overstepped his bounds for the last time? Only a few days shy of the end to his long, inglorious career, will Rebus even make it that far?
Duration: about 8 hours (07:40:45)
Publishing date: 2008-09-17; Abridged; Copyright Year: — Copyright Statment: —