As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Story of Other Wise Man - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Story of Other Wise Man

Henry Van Dyke

Publisher: Editora Oxigênio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Story of Other Wise Man is one Christian fiction written by Henry van Dyke.This book is a spiritual journey and shows us the true path that leads us to Jesus Christ

Other books that might interest you

  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • God For Us - cover

    God For Us

    C. H. Mackintosh

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How much is wrapped up in these few words, “God for us!” They form one of those marvelous chains of three links so frequently found in Scripture. We have “God” linked on to “us” by that precious little word “for.” This secures every thing, for time and eternity. There is not a single thing within the entire range of a creature’s necessities that are not included in the brief but comprehensive sentence which forms the heading of this paper. If God be for us, then it follows, of necessity—blessed necessity—that neither our sins, nor our iniquities, nor our guilt, nor our ruined nature, nor Satan, nor the world, nor any other creature can possibly stand in the way of our present peace and our everlasting felicity and glory. God can dispose of all—has disposed of them, in such a way as to illustrate His own glory, and magnify His holy name, throughout the wide universe, forever and ever. All praise and adoration be to the eternal Trinity!
    Show book
  • Eucharistic Adoration Prayer Book - cover

    Eucharistic Adoration Prayer Book

    Marie Paul Curley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Deepen your relationship with Jesus in the Eucharist through these prayers, scripture passages, meditations, hymns, and more, that provide a guide and companion to a Eucharistic hour of adoration. Written by Sr. Marie-Paul Curley, FSP, and compiled by Sr. Mary Mark Wickenhiser, FSP, the book places adoration at the core of both Pauline and Catholic spirituality and offers a way to enter into lectio divina, praying with the scriptures. 
     
    Part of Pauline Books and Media's "Catholic Treasury Series," this beautiful prayer book includes seven different hours of adoration. Also included is a beautiful collection of prayers, litanies, personal prayers for before and after Mass, and Eucharistic prayers. Readers will discover the outpouring of spiritual gifts that spending time with Jesus will bring into their lives. 
     
    This is the perfect gift for anyone looking to deepen their relationship with Jesus, live the Eucharist more fully, and reconnect with the wholeness of life in Christ.
    Show book
  • Plain Peace - cover

    Plain Peace

    Beth Wiseman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Anna loves the grandfather who raised her, but his strict adherence to the Ordnung is scaring away any boy who might be interested in herùexcept newcomer Jacob. 
    Under normal circumstances Anna Byler would have her choice of any of the young men in her Amish community. But because of the strict rules enforced by her grandfather, the bishop, the available suitors are afraid to court her. Then handsome Jacob Hostetler moves to Paradise and decides Anna is worth the challenge. 
    Anna sees that the bishopÆs legalism is dividing the community and even risking the lives of its membersùbut her grandfather doesnÆt. When she is forced to deception in order to pursue her dream of marriage and family with Jacob, Anna feels her own faith slipping. If only she could get her grandmother to help her stand up to the bishop. ButMammi is keeping secrets of her own. 
    Anna wants to honor her grandparents, the two most important people in her life, but her heart is divided by the rules that guide their little Amish community and the growing love she has for Jacob. How can she be true to both?
    Show book
  • The Second Coming of Christ - cover

    The Second Coming of Christ

    Clarence Larkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    There is no fact in history more clearly established than the fact of the “First Coming” of Christ. But as His “First Coming” did not fulfill all the prophecies associated with His “Coming,” it is evident that there must be another “Coming” to completely fulfill them. It was because the religious leaders of Christ’s day failed to distinguish between the prophecies that related to His “First Coming,” and those that related to His “Second Coming” that they rejected Him. Peter tells us (1 Pet. 1:10, 11) that the prophets themselves did not clearly perceive the difference between the “Sufferings” and “Glory” of Christ. That is, they did not see that there was a “TIME SPACE” between the “Cross” and the “Crown,” and that the “Cross” would precede the “Crown.” But we have no such excuse. We live on this side of the “Cross,” and we can readily pick out all the prophecies that were fulfilled at Christ’s “First Coming” and apply the remainder to His “Second Coming.” It is clear then that Christ’s “First Coming,” important as it was, is not the “doctrinal centre” of the Scriptures, that is, Christ’s “First Coming” was not the centre of a circle that contains all doctrine, but was one of the foci of on ellipse of which the other is the “SECOND COMING.”
    Show book
  • After Life - My Journey from Incarceration to Freedom - cover

    After Life - My Journey from...

    Alice Marie Johnson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Foreword by Kim Kardashian West 
    The true-life story of the woman whose life sentence for non-violent drug trafficking was commuted by President Donald Trump thanks to the efforts of Kim Kardashian West—an inspiring memoir of faith, hope, mercy, and gratitude. 
     
    How do you hold on to hope after more than twenty years of imprisonment? For Alice Marie Johnson the answer lies with God. 
     
    For years, Alice lived a normal life without a criminal record—she was a manager at FedEx, a wife, and a mother. But after an emotionally and financially tumultuous period in her life left her with few options, she turned to crime as a way to pay off her mounting debts. Convicted in 1996 for her nonviolent involvement in a Memphis cocaine trafficking organization, Alice received a life sentence under the mandatory sentencing laws of the time. Locked behind bars, Alice looked to God. Eventually becoming an ordained minister, she relied on her faith to sustain hope over more than two decades—until 2018, when the president commuted her sentence at the behest of Kim Kardashian West, who had taken up Alice’s cause. 
     
    In this honest, faith-driven memoir, Alice explains how she held on to hope and gave it to others, from becoming a playwright to mentoring her fellow prisoners. She reveals how Christianity and her unshakeable belief in God helped her persevere and inspired her to share her faith in a video that would go viral—and come to the attention of celebrities who were moved to action. 
     
    Today, Alice is an icon for the prison reform movement and a humble servant who embraces gratitude and God for her freedom. In this powerful book, she recalls all of the firsts she has experienced through her activism and provides an authentic portrait of the crisis that is mass incarceration. Linking social justice to spiritual faith, she makes a persuasive and poignant argument for justice that transcends tribal politics. Her story is a beacon in the darkness of despair, reminding us of the power of redemption and the importance of making second chances count. 
     
    After Life features 16 pages of color photographs.
    Show book