Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Corrigan Rage - Corrigan: Blood Destiny #3 - cover

Corrigan Rage - Corrigan: Blood Destiny #3

Helen Harper

Publisher: Helen Harper

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Mack is, in theory, safely tucked away at the mages' academy. All seems calm amongst the Brethren. Taking advantage of the relative peace, Corrigan returns to his work on various initiatives for modernising the shifter world. Unfortunately when that work includes breaking into the Tower of London to steal back an ancient shapeshifter seal, he may be biting off more than he can chew. And that's nothing compared to what happens when Mack engages in a little thievery of her own... Corrigan Rage is the third book in the Corrigan series, re-telling the events of Blood Destiny in the Lord Alpha's words.

Who read this book also read:

  • Loving Them - Wings of Artemis #5 - cover

    Loving Them - Wings of Artemis #5

    Rebecca Royce

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Saved from a life of suffering, Paloma Delacroix is determined to make the best life possible for herself, and for the four men she loves. Loving them is a challenge she never dreamed she’d be up for and one she refuses to fail. Before they can kickstart the life they all dream of, Thomas, Clay, Keith and Quinn McQueen will take Paloma back to Mars Station. They have the whole of the Sandler armada to defeat. 
    With the help of family, friends, and lost allies, they just might make it work…if they can survive their wedding day. 
     
    Content warning: Reverse Harem. Intense.
    Show book
  • Fated (Book #11 in the Vampire Journals) - cover

    Fated (Book #11 in the Vampire...

    Morgan Rice

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" --Vampirebooksite.com (Turned)FATED is Book #11 in the #1 Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, which begins with TURNED (Book #1)! In FATED, 16 year old Scarlet Paine struggles to understand what’s happening to her, as she wakes and realizes she’s becoming a vampire. Alienated from her parents and her friends, the only person she has left to turn to is Sage, the mysterious boy who has quickly become the love of her life. Yet Sage, whose house she finds boarded up, is nowhere to be found. Scarlet, alone in the world, with nowhere left to turn, seeks out her friends and tries to reconcile with them. All seems to be patched up when they invite her to join them on a trip to an abandoned island in the Hudson—but as things get out of hand and Scarlet’s true powers are revealed, who her friends and enemies are becomes more confusing than ever. Blake, still interested in her, tries to make amends. He seems sincere, and Scarlet is confused as she has to grapple with whether to be with Blake or to wait for Sage, who is nowhere to be found. When Scarlet finally finds Sage, they have the most romantic time of her life; yet it is tinged with tragedy, as Sage is dying, with but a few days left to live. Kyle, meanwhile, turned into the only other vampire left in the world, is on a murderous rampage, seeking Scarlet; Caitlin and Caleb consult with Aiden, and they each embark on different missions—Caleb to stop and kill Kyle, and Caitlin, to the famed Yale University library, to research the ancient relic rumored to both cure and kill vampires for all time. It is a race against time, and it may be too late. Scarlet is changing rapidly, barely able to control what she’s becoming, and Sage is dying with each passing moment. As the book culminates in an action-packed, shocking twist, Scarlet will be left with a monumental choice—one that will change the world forever. Will Scarlet make the ultimate sacrifice to save Sage’s life? Will she risk everything she has for love?
    Show book
  • Board Stiff - cover

    Board Stiff

    Piers Anthony

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Kandy may be bored stiff, but a magical mishap makes her problem literal in this hilarious novel in the New York Times–bestselling Xanth series. In the land of Xanth, where everyone has a unique magical talent, adventures come easily to most. But two inhabitants find themselves quite bored . . . until they’re inadvertently thrust together on a mission to save Xanth from an anti-pun virus that could turn their world into just another Mundania. Irrelevant Kandy is gorgeous, but thanks to a mental typo and an ornery wishing well, she’s now an actual board—with mind control powers. So much for her big plans for adventure, excitement, and romance. And Ease has his own problems, namely that everything is just too easy. He craves a challenge. Fortunately, Humfrey the Good Magician is more than happy to provide them with a quest. The duo—along with a basilisk bodyguard in the form of a young woman and nefarious android Com Pewter—is tasked with saving the puns of Xanth. But who could have released a virus that would destroy Xanth’s essence, and can Kandy and Ease figure out how to stop it in time?  
    Show book
  • Closer - cover

    Closer

    Dannika Dark

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A RIVETING PARANORMAL ROMANCE from USA Today Bestselling author, Dannika Dark. 
    Time is running out... 
     
    Kane never believed in things like fate or karma. Not until the night he took a life. 
     
    A secret society of immortals lives within the human world. Kane is one of them--a Sensor who experiences emotional energy through touch. But despite his good looks and easy-going personality, Kane lives a solitary life. Unlike other Sensors, he is unnaturally hypersensitive. 
     
    Touch brings pain. 
     
    Fate throws a curveball when a woman's life is placed in his hands. Kane is suddenly faced with making a choice, and each comes with a consequence that will wreck him forever. Time is not on his side. 
     
    Will she be his salvation, or his ruination? 
     
    Closer is a 32,000 word Novella 
     
    "I was extremely impressed on just how complete/full this story was considering it's a novella" 
    - Viviana Enchantress of Books 
     
    "The way they initially communicate and get to know each other is what makes the story as powerful as it is. The situation is all kinds of messed up and yet these two people find each other and the possibility of happiness." 
    - Delphina Reads Too Much
    Show book
  • Archer's Goon - cover

    Archer's Goon

    Diana Wynne Jones

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The trouble started when Howard Sykes came home from school and found the "goon" sitting in the kitchen. He said he'd been sent by Archer. But who was Archer? It had to do with the 2,000 words that Howard's author father had failed to deliver. 
    It soon became clear not only that Archer wanted those words, but that his wizard siblings, Hathaway, Dillian, Shine, Torquil, Erskine, and Venturus, would also go to any lengths to get them. 
    Although each wizard ruled a section of the town, he or she was a prisoner in it. Each suspected that one of them held the secret behind the words, and that secret was the key to their freedom. Which one of them was it? The Sykes family become pawns in the wizards' fight to win their freedom, wrest control from one another, and fan out to rule the world. 
    Diana Wynne Jones skillfully guides the reader through a riveting, twisty plot, with satisfying surprises at every amazing turn. An exciting science fiction adventure where, happily, nothing is what it first seems to be.
    Show book
  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book