A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Knight Triumphant - cover

Knight Triumphant

Heather Graham

Publisher: Zebra

  • 1
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

A vengeful Scottish warrior holds a young English widow captive in this novel from the New York Times–bestselling author and “incredible storyteller” (Los Angeles Daily News)   Like the rest of Scotland, Langley Castle is ravaged by both the deadly plague and the ongoing war between Robert the Bruce and England’s King Edward I. After her husband, Afton, Lord of Langley, succumbs to the black death, Igrainia flees, hoping to return to her native England. But Afton served the English king and held numerous hostages in the castle, including the wife and daughter of Scottish warrior Eric Graham.   Before she can reach safety, Graham captures Igrainia. He forces her to return to Langley Castle, only to discover that his wife and daughter have already fallen victim to the plague. At first, Graham treats Igrainia as a mere political pawn, a pretty prize to dangle in front of King Edward. But when the English ruler refuses to trade Igrainia for the wife of Scotland’s ruler Robert the Bruce, Graham forces Igrainia to marry him.   What Graham never expects is the desire his strong-willed bride stirs in his soul. And when Igrainia discovers the true heart of the fearsome knight, her life—and loyalties—will never be the same . . .  New York Times–bestselling author Heather Graham whisks readers away to fourteenth-century Scotland for an adventure and love story they will never forget.  

Other books that might interest you

  • The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 83
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in her beloved Regency-set series featuring the charming, powerful Bridgerton family—soon to be a Netflix series. 
    In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and curtsey before a prince—while other dictates of the ton are unspoken yet universally understood. A proper duke should be imperious and aloof. A young, marriageable lady should be amiable…but not too amiable. 
    Daphne Bridgerton has always failed at the latter. The fourth of eight siblings in her close-knit family, she has formed friendships with the most eligible young men in London. Everyone likes Daphne for her kindness and wit. But no one truly desires her. She is simply too deuced honest for that, too unwilling to play the romantic games that captivate gentlemen. 
    Amiability is not a characteristic shared by Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings. Recently returned to England from abroad, he intends to shun both marriage and society—just as his callous father shunned Simon throughout his painful childhood. Yet an encounter with his best friend’s sister offers another option. If Daphne agrees to a fake courtship, Simon can deter the mamas who parade their daughters before him. Daphne, meanwhile, will see her prospects and her reputation soar. 
    The plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty:  
    Love ignores every rule… 
      
      
      
      
     
      
     
    Show book
  • The Duchess Deal - Girl Meets Duke - cover

    The Duchess Deal - Girl Meets Duke

    Tessa Dare

    • 11
    • 121
    • 0
    When girl meets Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules… 
    Since his return from war, the Duke of Ashbury’s to-do list has been short and anything but sweet: brooding, glowering, menacing London ne’er-do-wells by night. Now there’s a new item on the list. He needs an heir—which means he needs a wife. When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress, appears in his library wearing a wedding gown, he decides on the spot that she’ll do. 
    His terms are simple: 
    - They will be husband and wife by night only. 
    - No lights, no kissing.  
    - No questions about his battle scars.  
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again. 
    But Emma is no pushover. She has a few rules of her own: 
    - They will have dinner together every evening.  
    - With conversation. 
    - And unlimited teasing. 
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love…
    Show book
  • Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

    Her Sister's Bridegroom

    Jane Bonander

    • 2
    • 24
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
    “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
    Robbie Fleming is out of options.
    When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
    But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
    Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
    When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?
    Show book
  • Midnight Mass - A Priest Novella - cover

    Midnight Mass - A Priest Novella

    Sierra Simone

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    We are told that God will punish the wicked. That sinful men will reap what they sow. We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.
     
    Well, here I am. Wicked and sinful. Desperate to become clean...even though it feels so good to be dirty.
     
    But even I never expected what came next.
     
    Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.
    Show book
  • Highland Spy - Mercenary Maidens - Book One - cover

    Highland Spy - Mercenary Maidens...

    Madeline Martin

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin delivers a captivating novel of passion and intrigue...
    Connor Grant is in search of a lady. Not a bride, but a woman to become a skillful and seductive spy in the service of King James. In addition to being the King’s personal assassin, Connor heads a group of female spies who aid him in his work, women with nothing left to lose. Ariana Fitzroy is the perfect mark. Destitute, orphaned, and completely alone, she’s missed her chance at an advantageous match at court and cheats at cards to survive. When Connor catches her in the act, he threatens to expose her, unless she joins his elite roster of spies. She agrees and is whisked away to a deserted Scottish castle to begin her training. Ariana quickly takes to her lessons in seduction, deception, and hand-to-hand combat, but less easy to fight are her feelings of lust toward the ruggedly handsome Connor, feelings she suspects may be reciprocated. When Connor recruits her help on a mysterious task, the pair must work together to track a dangerous target. But Ariana suspects Connor isn’t telling her everything—not just about the mission, but also about his past. Will the secrets between them threaten their mission? And will they be able to fight their attraction as they wonder who they can trust?
    Show book
  • The Pleasure of the Rose - The MacNeil Legacy - Book One - cover

    The Pleasure of the Rose - The...

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh.
    "Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." —RT Book Reviews
    As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the last thing he expected was a Scottish solicitor bearing news of an inheritance. Fletcher, half Comanche and half Scottish, is the only surviving heir to Castle Sheiling and a fortune beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he must escape his current predicament and travel across the ocean—to a world of loyal clans and kinsmen where Fletcher’s very appearance marks him as outsider.
    Rosalyn Geddes, housekeeper of Sheiling, is relieved to hear that the new earl of Kintyre has been located in America. But the last thing she expected was the mysterious, darkly handsome man who appears on the castle doorstep. Rosalyn cannot believe he is a MacNeil, let alone the new earl. But there’s something about this man—a power and magnetism that draws her in.
    Fletcher learns that his inheritance comes with a caveat—he must produce an heir within one year’s time or the fortune goes to a rogue cousin of the late earl. A marriage of convenience is proposed, and Roz reluctantly agrees. What begins as purely a business transaction blossoms into something more. Roz begins to feel herself open up to the possibility of love, but the question of whether Fletcher will leave her once he’s met the terms of the will continues to loom over their relationship. Can they overcome Roz’s tragic past and Fletcher’s uncertain future?
    Show book