Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
In the Distance There Is Light - cover

In the Distance There Is Light

Harper Bliss

Publisher: Ladylit Publishing

  • 1
  • 9
  • 0

Summary

Two women lose the man they love. All they have left is each other.
 
After her partner dies in a terrible accident, Sophie thinks she’ll never recover. But when her sorrow leads her to Dolores, who understands the depth of her grief, Sophie is shocked to find herself wondering: Is it too soon to love again? 
 
If you love deeply emotional lesbian romance with a twinge of controversy, don't miss this intense but hopeful novel by chart-topper Harper Bliss.
 
The Lesbian Review's Best Book of 2016!
 
What readers are saying about IN THE DISTANCE THERE IS LIGHT:
 
★★★★★ "A wonderful and deeply moving romance novel."
 
★★★★★ "More Than Entertainment!"
 
★★★★★ "A book I keep going back to read again & again."
 
What reviewers are saying about IN THE DISTANCE THERE IS LIGHT:
 
"Harper's best book ever!" - The Lesbian Review

Other books that might interest you

  • Sweet on You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #3) - cover

    Sweet on You (A Bradford Sisters...

    Becky Wade

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    Britt Bradford and Zander Ford have been the best of friends since they met thirteen years ago. Unbeknown to Britt, Zander has been in love with her for just as long.Independent and adventurous Britt channels her talent into creating chocolates at her hometown shop. Zander is a bestselling author who's spent the past 18 months traveling the world. He's achieved a great deal but still lacks the only thing that ever truly mattered to him--Britt's heart.When Zander's uncle dies of mysterious causes, he returns to Merryweather, Washington, to investigate, and Britt is immediately there to help. Although this throws them into close proximity, both understand that an attempt at romance could jeopardize their once-in-a-lifetime friendship. But while Britt is determined to resist any change in their relationship, Zander finds it increasingly difficult to keep his feelings hidden.As they work together to uncover his uncle's tangled past, will the truth of what lies between them also, finally, come to light?
    Show book
  • Paranormal Pleasures - 3 Sexy Stories! - cover

    Paranormal Pleasures - 3 Sexy...

    Sandra Sinclair, Logan Woods,...

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    You think you might be prepared for the passion of the paranormal, but  after you've experienced these three tales from erotica extraordinaires  Sandra Sinclair, Logan Woods, and Carly Katz, you'll realize that  nothing could have prepared you for PARANORMAL PLEASURES.  This bundle includes:  DEVILISH DEAL by Sandra Sinclair. When Rachel’s husband, Jack, lands in the hospital in a critical  condition after a terrible accident, Rachel grows desperate. She will do  anything, anything to have Jack back in her arms; in fact, she would  even sell her soul to the devil if she could. She could never guess that  the devil himself would indeed show up, and is even more surprised when  he is more interested in her body than her soul...  THE INCUBUS'S JOB by Logan Woods. As an immortal incubus, the gorgeous Raphael thinks he has seen it all  when it comes to sex. But while on his latest job, which involves giving  pleasure to mortal women and having them carry his supernatural seed,  he encounters a young nubile succubus named Miriam, who might just be  his sexual match.  MYSTERIOUS LOVER: A Vampire Seed Tale by Carly Katz. Vicki is a vampire, and not just any vampire: she hungers for human  seed, not blood. So it's not everyday someone takes Vicki by surprise.,  but that's exactly what happens one night when she meets Evan, a  handsome stranger who shows her a night of passion like no other. But  when Evan disappears the next morning, she's left with unanswered  questions: where did he go? Who is he? And more importantly.... what is  he?  WARNING: This 12,831-word compilation is a steamy read that features hot  sex , supernatural attraction, demons, incubus, vampires,  shapeshifters, succubus and incubus, blowjobs, breeding,  older-on-younger sex, bondage, tentacles, and might be too much for  timid readers! 
    Show book
  • More Than Words Can Say (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #2) - cover

    More Than Words Can Say (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    After fulfilling a pledge to a dying friend, Zacharias Hamilton is finally free. No family entanglements. No disappointing those around him. Just the quiet bachelor existence he's always craved. Until fate snatches his freedom away when the baker of his favorite breakfast bun is railroaded by the city council. Despite not wanting to get involved, he can't turn a blind eye to her predicament . . . or her adorable dimples.Abigail Kemp needs a man's name on her bakery's deed. A marriage of convenience seems the best solution . . . if it involves a man she can control. That person definitely isn't the stoic lumberman who oozes silent confidence whenever he enters her shop. Control Zacharias Hamilton? She can't even control her pulse when she's around him.When vows are spoken, Abigail's troubles should be over. Yet threats to the bakery worsen, and darker dangers hound her sister. Can she put ever more trust in Zach without losing her dreams of independence?
    Show book
  • A Place to Remember - cover

    A Place to Remember

    Jenn J. McLeod

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough. 
     
    Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect, until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents. 
     
    Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina, who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals...
     
    What readers are saying about A Place to Remember: 
     
    'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me' 
     
    'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!' 
     
    'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry. I'd recommend it to everyone'.
    Show book
  • The French Wife - a heartbreaking historical romance - cover

    The French Wife - a...

    Diney Costeloe

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Two girls in 19th-century rural France. 
     
    Annette works below stairs. Hélène is a daughter of the house. As children on the mean streets of Paris, they went through more together than anyone must ever guess and they share a secret to be kept at all costs.
     
    Now Hélène is in love with a man she cannot marry. And must marry a man she cannot love. A man she is beginning to suspect is both cruel and dangerous...
     
    'Truly captivating' Woman & Home
    Show book
  • House of Earth and Blood - cover

    House of Earth and Blood

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A #1 New York Times bestseller! 
     
    Sarah J. Maas's brand-new CRESCENT CITY series begins with House of Earth and Blood:  the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge  in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.     
     
    Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night-until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She'll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.  
      
     Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose-to assassinate his boss's enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he's offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.  
      
     As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City's underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion-one that could set them both free, if they'd only let it. 
      
     With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom-and the power of love.
    Show book