As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
In the Distance There Is Light - cover

In the Distance There Is Light

Harper Bliss

Publisher: Ladylit Publishing

  • 1
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

Two women lose the man they love. All they have left is each other.
 
Sophie’s life is turned upside down when her partner, Ian, dies in a tragic accident. The only one who can understand her devastation is Ian’s stepmother, Dolores. Together, they try to make sense of their loss and rebuild their shattered lives. While their shared grief brings them closer, it also takes their relationship in an unexpected direction. Where does sorrow end and romance begin? Or has Ian’s death blurred the lines too much?
 
If you love deeply emotional lesbian romance with a twinge of controversy, don’t miss this intense but hopeful novel by chart-topper Harper Bliss.

Other books that might interest you

  • Governess Gone Rogue - Dear Lady Truelove - cover

    Governess Gone Rogue - Dear Lady...

    Laura Lee Guhrke

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Dear Lady Truelove . . . 
    My twin brother and I need a new mother, though Papa insists he’ll never marry again. Must be nice, brainy, and fond of cats . . . 
    Lady Truelove may be London’s most famous advice columnist, but James St. Clair, the Earl of Kenyon, knows his wild young sons need a tutor, not a new mother. They need a man tough enough to make his hellions tow the line, and James is determined to find one. 
    Miss Amanda Leighton, former schoolteacher and governess, knows she has all the qualifications to be a tutor. And while female tutors are unheard of, Amanda isn’t about to lose the chance at her dream job because of pesky details like that. If Lord Kenyon insists on hiring a man, then she has only one option . . . 
    Jamie isn’t sure what to make of his new employee, until he realizes the shocking truth—beneath the ill-fitting suits, his boys’ tutor is a woman. An unconventional, outspoken, thoroughly intriguing woman. Despite Amanda’s deception, he can’t dismiss her when his boys are learning so much. Yet Jamie, too, is learning surprising lessons—about desire, seduction, and passionate second chances . . .
    Show book
  • Dirty Little Secret - Wild Rose Ranch - cover

    Dirty Little Secret - Wild Rose...

    Jennifer Ryan

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In this sexy western romance, a modern-day cowboy and a woman with a secret share an inheritance and must live together on a ranch to get it, while fighting their attraction. 
    Noah Cordero is a modern-day cowboy who loves three things: ranching, his younger sister, and his step-father. John Cordero groomed Noah to take over the Montana spread where he learned to ride and work the land. But when John unexpectedly dies, he leaves half the ranch to a woman Noah doesn’t even know. 
    Roxy shares Noah’s last name, but not his blood. Estranged from her father, haunted by regrets, and eager to escape her notorious mother’s past, she is forced to fulfill her father’s last wishes. Inheriting means sharing a home with infuriating, challenging, and oh-so-tempting Noah. But John didn’t just make her owner of his ranch and guardian to her sister, his hidden sideline is her worst nightmare—she’s the new owner of the notorious Nevada brothel called Wild Rose Ranch where she grew up. 
    As their strictly business relationship starts to turn to true love, Roxy begins to wonder, what will happen when Noah discovers her dirty little secret?
    Show book
  • Disturbing His Peace - The Academy - cover

    Disturbing His Peace - The Academy

    Tessa Bailey

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    She’s got probable cause to make her move . . .  
    Danika Silva can’t stand Lt. Greer Burns. Her roommate’s older brother may be sexy as hell, but he’s also a cold, unfeeling robot. She just wants to graduate the police academy and forget about her scowling superior. But when a dangerous mistake lands Danika on probation—under Greer’s watch—she’s forced to interact with the big, hulking jerk. Call him daily to check in? Done. Ride shotgun in his cruiser every night? Done. Try not to climb into his giant, muscular lap and kiss him? Umm… 
    Greer doesn’t let anything—or anyone—distract him from the job. Except lately, all he can think about is Danika. He’s wanted the beautiful, cocky recruit since the moment he saw her. But she’s reckless and unpredictable, and Greer is painfully aware of what can happen when an officer doesn’t follow the rules. Probation seemed like a good idea, but now Danika’s scent is in his car and he’s replayed her voicemails twenty times. Christ, he’s a goner.  
    Danika’s melting Greer’s stone-cold exterior one ride-along at a time. Being together could have serious consequences… but breaking a few rules never hurt anybody, right?
    Show book
  • Highland Wrath - cover

    Highland Wrath

    Madeline Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a thrilling Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female assassin on the hunt to find the men that slaughtered her family, perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory. After years of training under the mysterious woman she knew only as My Lady, Sylvi is no closer to finding the man with half an ear that brought about the murder of everyone in her family. Now a skilled assassin guiding a network of spies of her own, she has every resource she could want. She just hasn't found her mark.  On a new assignment, Sylvi's blade misses its target, but for a change, she is grateful. Her subject, Ian, isn't just uncommonly skilled and roguishly handsome—he may know exactly where her family's murderers are.  Now unlikely allies, Sylvi will have to keep Ian close enough to get the information she needs. So close, that she fails to protect her own vulnerable heart. As she and Ian become lovers, she wonders: is a trustworthy ally? Or will he be her downfall?  "With an empowered heroine and tormented hero, a high degree of sensuality and a fast-moving plot, readers are sure to be satisfied from beginning to end." —RT Book Reviews on Highland Ruse
    Show book
  • The Duke Buys a Bride - The Rogue Files - cover

    The Duke Buys a Bride - The...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    A bride wasn’t in his plans . . . 
    The last thing Marcus, the Duke of Autenberry, expects to see after sleeping off a night’s drunken shenanigans is a woman being auctioned in the village square. Before he can think about the ramifications, he buys her, thinking he’s winning the girl her freedom. Instead, he discovers he’s bought a wife. 
      
    A duke wasn’t in hers . . . 
    Alyse Bell is almost rid of the shackles that bound her in a name-only marriage, but the day her friend promised to purchase her in a wife auction, he vanishes, leaving her to face a mob of unsavory bachelors intent on owning her body and soul. But the appearance of a wicked, wealthy stranger changes her path forever. 
      
    The road to ruin . . . 
    Marcus doesn’t know what to do with the impertinent chit who clearly isn’t duchess material! Insisting their marriage isn’t legitimate, they leave for his estate in Scotland, hoping to devise a plan to get rid of each other. However, on a journey fraught with misadventure, their attraction grows and Marcus realizes he’ll do anything to keep this fiery woman for his own.
    Show book
  • A Wager Most Sinister - A Historical Victorian Romance Novel - cover

    A Wager Most Sinister - A...

    Nastazia Nielsen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A game of vengeance to shutter their bond, a search for the truth to restore it forever.
     
     Regina Williams lost her parents at a young age and she was sent to live with her eccentric aunt in America who turned her to a femme fatale. When she returns to England her reputation of breaking hearts precedes her, something that will haunt her as well as the shadow that follows her. And when her aunt Teresa binds her to take revenge upon the Marquess who is the seed of the man who once stole her innocence, Regina will find it impossible to break free.
     
    Paul Olden is the Marquess of Kendrick famous for his roguish ways. But under the surface, he is a broken man trying to recover from his mother’s death. By learning the sad truth about his friend, he will hatch a plot to punish the woman responsible for breaking his heart, Regina Williams. A wager to seduce her and cast her aside.
     
     What begins as a plot soon awakes an uncontrollable passion and while trying to explore what feelings are real, they will also have to unravel a mystery; who is the little boy that connects them and why they are the only ones able to see him?
    Show book