Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tales of Space and Time - cover

Tales of Space and Time

H. G. Wells

Publisher: Cheapest Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Tales of Space and Time, A collection of short stories: "The Crystal Egg", "The Star", "A Story of the Stone Age", "A Story of the Days to Come" & "The Man who could Work Miracles"
 
 
Some Books of Wells:
 
The War of the Worlds (1898)
 
The Time Machine (1895)
 
A Modern Utopia (1905)
 
The Invisible Man (1897)
 
The Island of Dr. Moreau (1896)
 
The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth (1904)
 
The Sleeper Awakes (1910)
 
The Story of the Inexperienced Ghost (1902)
 
The First Men in the Moon (1901)
 
A Dream of Armageddon (1901)

Other books that might interest you

  • Optional Retirement Plan - A Science Fiction Thriller - cover

    Optional Retirement Plan - A...

    Chris Pourteau

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When retiring isn't an option, it's kill or be killed.
     
    Stacks Fischer is a killer for hire. For more than three decades, he’s loyally served the SyndicateCorporation as its most-feared and respected enforcer around the solar system. He’s buried the company’s dirty laundry six feet deep, no matter who had to be taken out to do it.Now, Stacks has a problem—he’s losing his mind to an incurable form of dementia, and unwittingly spilling corporate secrets in public.When SynCorp decides Fischer has outlived his usefulness, they decide it's time to permanently retire him. But Stacks isn’t quite ready to go. With every one of SynCorp’s Five Factions gunning for him—and his own mind slowly rebelling—Fischer leads a pack of would-be assassins in a final, deadly chase across the solar system.The old hitman refuses to fade quietly into oblivion at the hands of his disease or the business he's dedicated his life to. He’s choosing an Optional Retirement Plan.Don't miss this pulse-pounding science fiction thriller filled with twists that will leave you on the edge of your seat. It's perfect for fans of Titanborn, The Expanse, and Minority Report.
    Show book
  • Ragnarok: The Vanir - cover

    Ragnarok: The Vanir

    Tim Korklewski

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The Aesir are dead, and the Vanir, now uncontested in their divinity, come to claim what is left of the Nine Realms. The war clans must oppose, or align with, these new foes. 
     
    Ragnarok: The Vanir features new Godsparks that war clans may harness to combat the marauding Vanir, as well as new scenarios, monsters, and options to further develop players' campaigns.
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book
  • The Starlight Quest - cover

    The Starlight Quest

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    After finally receiving the one thing she's wanted for years, Elle sets out to pay the price demanded by the Godmother: she will travel through the Never Woods and complete a quest that will—if the Godmother's shocking story is to be believed—change her life.
     
    And possibly the world.
     
    This is episode 5 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 21,000 words or 100 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Dead Star - cover

    Dead Star

    Simon Kewin

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    A hidden trail among the stars
     
    The galaxy is in flames under the harsh theocratic rule of Concordance, the culture that once thrived among the stars reduced to scattered fragments. Selene Ada, last survivor of an obliterated planet, joins forces with the mysterious renegade, Ondo Lagan.
     
    Together they attempt to unravel the mystery of Concordance’s rapid rise to galactic domination. They follow a trail of shattered starship hulks and ancient alien ruins, with the ships of the enemy always one step behind.
     
    But it’s only when they find the mythical planet of Coronade that they uncover the true scale of the destruction Concordance is capable of unleashing…
    Show book
  • The Eternal Night - cover

    The Eternal Night

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Finding herself with some unlikely allies, Elle prepares to face the man calling himself the vampire king in an enchanted land of never-ending darkness.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 4 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 26,000 words or 115 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book