Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
French Literature Classics - Ultimate Collection: 90+ Novels Stories Poems Plays & Philosophy - cover

French Literature Classics - Ultimate Collection: 90+ Novels Stories Poems Plays & Philosophy

Gustave Flaubert, Guy de Maupassant, Alexandre Dumas fils, Émile Zola, George Sand, Pierre Corneille, François Rabelais, Marcel Proust, Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Charles Baudelaire, Jean Racine, Victor Hugo, Jules Verne, Gaston Leroux, Pierre Choderlos de Laclos, Stendhal Stendhal, Voltaire Voltaire, Molière Molière, Alexandre Dumas pere

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you a unique collection of the greatest classics of French literature, formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
Table of Contents:
A History of French Literature
François Rabelais:
Gargantua and Pantagruel
Molière:
Tartuffe or the Hypocrite
The Misanthrope
The Miser
The Imaginary Invalid…
Jean Racine:
Phaedra
Pierre Corneille:
The Cid
Voltaire:
Candide
Zadig
The Huron
A Philosophical Dictionary
Letters on England
Jean-Jacques Rousseau:
Confessions
Stendhal‎:
The Charterhouse of Parma
Honoré de Balzac:
Father Goriot
Eugénie Grandet
Lost Illusions
The Lily of the Valley
A Woman of Thirty
Cousin Bette
Cousin Pons
Colonel Chabert
The Magic Skin
The Unknown Masterpiece
Victor Hugo:
Les Misérables
The Man Who Laughs
The Hunchback of Notre-Dame
Toilers of the Sea
The Last Day of a Condemned Man
Claude Gueux
George Sand:
Mauprat
Alexandre Dumas pere:
The Three Musketeers
Twenty Years After
The Vicomte de Bragelonne
Ten Years After
Louise de la Valliere
The Man in the Iron Mask
The Count of Monte Cristo
Marguerite de Valois
The Black Tulip
Alexandre Dumas fils:
The Lady with the Camellias
Gustave Flaubert:
Madame Bovary
Émile Zola:
Thérèse Raquin
The Fortune of the Rougons
The Kill
The Fat and the Thin
The Conquest of Plassans
Abbe Mouret's Transgression
His Excellency Eugene Rougon
The Dram Shop
A Love Episode
Nana
Piping Hot
The Ladies' Paradise
The Joy of Life
Germinal
His Masterpiece
The Earth
The Dream
The Human Beast
Money
Doctor Pascal
Jules Verne:
Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
Around the World in Eighty Days
The Mysterious Island
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
From the Earth to the Moon
Around the Moon
In Search of the Castaways
Guy de Maupassant:
A Life
Bel-Ami
Mont Oriol
Notre Coeur
Pierre and Jean
Strong as Death
The Necklace
The Horla
Boul de Suif
Two Friends
Madame Tellier's Establishment
Mademoiselle Fifi
Miss Harriet…
Gaston Leroux:
The Phantom of the Opera
The Mystery of the Yellow Room
The Secret of the Night
The Man with the Black Feather
Marcel Proust:
Swann's Way

Other books that might interest you

  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • An I-Novel - cover

    An I-Novel

    Minae Mizumura

    • 2
    • 1
    • 1
    Minae Mizumura’s An I-Novel is a semi-autobiographical work that takes place over the course of a single day in the 1980s. Minae is a Japanese expatriate graduate student who has lived in the United States for two decades but turned her back on the English language and American culture. After a phone call from her older sister reminds her that it is the twentieth anniversary of their family’s arrival in New York, she spends the day reflecting in solitude and over the phone with her sister about their life in the United States, trying to break the news that she has decided to go back to Japan and become a writer in her mother tongue.Published in 1995, this formally daring novel radically broke with Japanese literary tradition. It liberally incorporated English words and phrases, and the entire text was printed horizontally, to be read from left to right, rather than vertically and from right to left. In a luminous meditation on how a person becomes a writer, Mizumura transforms the “I-novel,” a Japanese confessional genre that toys with fictionalization. An I-Novel tells the story of two sisters while taking up urgent questions of identity, race, and language. Above all, it considers what it means to write in the era of the hegemony of English—and what it means to be a writer of Japanese in particular. Juliet Winters Carpenter masterfully renders a novel that once appeared untranslatable into English.
    Show book
  • Nazi Sex Spies - True Stories of Seduction Subterfuge and State Secrets - cover

    Nazi Sex Spies - True Stories of...

    Al Cimino

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    All is fair in love and war. At least the Nazis thought so. They deployed sex like any other weapon in the service of the Third Reich. Al Camino examines many shocking cases, where brothels were hotbeds of bugging and blackmail, and pillow talk could topple nations. Cases include: • The bugging of Salon Kitty, a high-class brothel in Berlin which was taken over by the SS. • Nazi spy Lilly Stein, a 'good-looking nymphomaniac' who slept with US men in order to blackmail them. • Princess Stephanie Julianne von Hohenlohe, who used her intimate relationship with Lord Rothermere to get the British newspaper Daily Mail to support the Nazis in the 1930s Full of intrigue and surprise, Nazi Sex Spies presents a fascinating history of a little-known aspect of World War II.
    Show book
  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book