Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Boo! A Halloween Story - God Complex Universe - cover

Boo! A Halloween Story - God Complex Universe

George Saoulidis

Publisher: Mythography Studios

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Wear the mask. It will come off in the morning 
 
When a young man from a village comes to the big city to study, he finds himself overwhelmed by the urban lifestyle. But will he manage to blend in by going to a Halloween party, when his crush asks him to help decorate the place, when the abandoned villa becomes all too spooky for him and when the illusory masks everyone wears seem to never come off?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Scarred - Dark Crossings - cover

    The Scarred - Dark Crossings

    Alex McGrath

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Some scars never heal.
     
    12-year-old street kid Paco has never had a friend in his life. So when he meets Vincent while visiting his aunt in West Virginia, Paco knows his fortunes have changed.
     
    But what sort of influence will Vincent have on the lonely kid from LA?
     
    A short story set in the bestselling Invasion Universe, “The Scarred” tells the story of two teens and one mysterious destiny. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • A Dream to Die For - A Novel - cover

    A Dream to Die For - A Novel

    Susan Z. Ritz

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    •	The International Association for the Study of Dreams has held an annual conference for the past thirty-five years. The conferences are so extensive that they last for five days, with over 140 presenters and keynote speakers from more than twenty countries. 
    •	Scientific and academic institutions, including the Neurological Laboratory in Frankfurt, the American Academy of Neurology, the Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry in Munich, and the University of California Berkeley, continue to put forth valuable resources to study dreams because understanding them remains so important to humans today. 
    •	Dreams continue to fascinate the general public: USA Network’s Falling Water; Adult Swim’s Dream Corp, LLC; and Showtime’s Twin Peaks are just three examples of today’s successful TV series that focus on dreams and dream interpretation. Anyone who studies dreams or who is interested in the mystery and the science of dreams will be excited to read this book.
    •	According to book sales reported by Simba Information, the top two most popular book genres generating big money are Romance/Erotica, closely followed by Crime/Mystery. The ‘criminal element’ pulls in upwards of $730 million a year in book sales.” (Huffington Post)
    •	Virtual reality is one of the most revolutionary technologies of the 2010s, and its popularity is continuing to grow. MediaKix explains, “In 2016, $3.7 billion in global revenue was generated from selling virtual reality software and hardware. By 2020, the virtual reality industry is predicted to generate a total revenue of more than $20 billion.” Furthermore, “A recent study examined U.S. virtual reality use and found that 22.4 million Americans experience virtual reality at least once a month. It’s predicted that by 2018, the number of U.S. virtual reality users will grow to 36.7 million, over a 60% increase in just one year.” Stolen Dreams examines the ways virtual reality has impacted our lives and may continue to do so. Any users of virtual reality, or anyone curious about this popular new technology, will be interested in this book.
    •	Cults are having a cultural moment. Hulu’s The Path has seen huge success, as has Netflix’s Wild Wild Country, a documentary about the 10,000 followers of Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh who lived on a ranch in Oregon in the 1980s.
    Show book
  • Blue Water - cover

    Blue Water

    Joseph Parcell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Emily Hunter is a woman suffering. She is finally making strides at living independently after being mandated to residential psychiatric care for most of her adult life. Now, holding down a night shift job, taking her medication regularly, and meeting with her therapist twice a week, she's finally on solid ground — or so she thinks. Amongst Emily’s frequent delusions is a hallucination of a little girl in purple pajamas that she has come to call “Carrot.” In the past, Emily believed that Carrot was real, and that the little girl desperately needed help. Her visions of this child have always been strong and surreal. Now they're becoming too powerful to ignore. Carrot is guiding Emily.  Determined to find the answers, Emily starts down a deadly and terrifying path, following Carrot into madness.
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • The Auguries - cover

    The Auguries

    F.G. Cottam

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An unexpected lunar eclipse. A poisonous fog that cripples the capital. Statues that weep blood.
    As the catalogue of calamities mount, fear and paranoia provoke rumours of terrorist attacks. But from whom?
    History professor Juliet Harrington is an authority on sixteenth-century mysticism and a long-time believer in the existence of the Almanac of Forbidden Wisdom, a potent spell-book legend insists was compiled in that period by a cabal of powerful occultists. Its magic is summoned though only at disastrous cost, signalled by The Auguries. Juliet is convinced that the recent plague of disasters means someone reckless is using the book - and she has little time left to stop them.
    Show book
  • Till Sudden Death Do Us Part - cover

    Till Sudden Death Do Us Part

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Although he hasn’t seen Robert Bergin for 40 years, Ishmael feels duty bound to respond when his old friend calls for help. Robert’s daughter Gillian is about to be married, and he is afraid she’ll fall prey to the ancient family curse. 
    Arriving in rural Yorkshire, Ishmael and his partner Penny learn that the vicar who was to perform the ceremony has been found dead in the church, hanging from his own bell rope. With no clues, no evidence and no known motive, many locals believe the curse is responsible. Or is someone just using it as a smokescreen for murder? With the wedding due to take place the following day, Ishmael has just a few hours to uncover the truth.
    Show book