Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Big Fat Turkey Collection: Classic Thanksgiving Stories for Kids - 40+ Tales in One Volume: Mrs November's Party How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving The White Turkey's Wing A Mystery in the Kitchen and many more - cover

The Big Fat Turkey Collection: Classic Thanksgiving Stories for Kids - 40+ Tales in One Volume: Mrs November's Party How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving The White Turkey's Wing A Mystery in the Kitchen and many more

George Eliot, Louisa May Alcott, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Eleanor H. Porter, Eugene Field, Susan Coolidge, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Albert F. Blaisdell, Katherine Grace Hulbert, Isabel Gordon Curtis, Sheldon C. Stoddard, Kate Upson Clark, E. S. Brooks, Agnes Carr, Emily Hewitt Leland, Rose Terry Cooke

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This wonderful collection of hand-picked Thanksgiving classics will make you fall in love with our sweet little stories and will become a part of your Thanksgiving story-telling traditions: An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Louisa May Alcott)
The First Thanksgiving (Albert F. Blaisdell, Francis K. Ball)
Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
The Genesis of the Doughnut Club (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
An English Dinner of Thanksgiving (George Eliot)
Ezra's Thanksgivin' Out West (Eugene Field)
John Inglefield's Thanksgiving (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Helen's Thanksgiving (Susan Coolidge)
Thanksgiving at the Polls (Edward Everett Hale)
Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving (Eleanor H. Porter)
The Thanksgiving of the Wazir (Andrew Lang)
The Master of the Harvest (Mrs. Alfred Gatty)
How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Queer Little Baker Man (Phila Butler Bowman)
A Turkey for the Stuffing (Katherine Grace Hulbert)
Mrs. November's Party (Agnes Carr)
The Debut of Dan'l Webster (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Kingdom of the Greedy (P. J. Stahl)
Thankful (Mary E. Wilkins Freeman)
Beetle Ring's Thanksgiving Mascot (Sheldon C. Stoddard)
Mistress Esteem Elliott's Molasses Cake (Kate Upson Clark)
Thanksgiving at Todd's Asylum (Winthrop Packard)
Wishbone Valley (R. K. Munkittrick)
Patem's Salmagundi (E. S. Brooks)
Miss November's Dinner Party (Agnes Carr)
The Story of Ruth and Naomi (Bible)
Bert's Thanksgiving (J. T. Trowbridge)
How Obadiah Brought About a Thanksgiving (Emily Hewitt Leland)
The White Turkey's Wing (Sophie Swett)
The Thanksgiving Goose (Fannie Wilder Brown)
A Novel Postman (Alice Wheildon)
Chip's Thanksgiving (Annie Hamilton Donnell)
A Thanksgiving Dinner (Edna Payson Brett)
Two Old Boys (Pauline Shackleford Colyar)
Mon-daw-min (H. R. Schoolcraft)
A Mystery in the Kitchen (Olive Thorne Miller)
Who Ate the Dolly's Dinner? (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
An Old-fashioned Thanksgiving (Rose Terry Cooke)
The Night before Thanksgiving (Sarah Jewett)...

Other books that might interest you

  • Girl from Nowhere - cover

    Girl from Nowhere

    Tiffany Rosenhan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "A fast-paced spy thriller with enough twists and turns to keep readers entertained." - Publishers Weekly 
     
    Red Sparrow meets One of Us Is Lying in this action-packed, romance-filled YA debut about a girl trying to outrun her past. 
     
    Ninety-four countries. Thirty-one schools. Two bullets. Now it's over . . . or so she thinks. 
     
    Sophia Hepworth has spent her life all over the world--moving quickly, never staying in one place for too long. She knows to always look over her shoulder, to be able to fight to survive at a moment's notice. She has trained to be ready for anything. 
     
    Except this. Suddenly it's over. Now Sophia is expected to attend high school in a sleepy Montana town. She is told to forget the past, but she's haunted by it. As hard as she tries to be like her new friends and live a normal life, she can't shake the feeling that this new normal won't last. 
     
    Then comes strong and silent Aksel, whose skills match Sophia's, and who seems to know more about her than he's letting on . . .  
     
    What if everything Sophia thought she knew about her past is a lie? 
     
    Cinematic and breathtaking, Tiffany Rosenhan's debut stars a fierce heroine who will risk everything to save the life she has built for herself.
    Show book
  • Being Toffee - cover

    Being Toffee

    Sarah Crossan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I am not who I say I am,  
     and Marla isn't who she thinks she is. 
      
     I am a girl trying to forget.  
     She is a woman trying to remember.  
      
     Allison has run away from home and with nowhere to live finds herself hiding out in the shed of what she thinks is an abandoned house. But the house isn't empty. An elderly woman named Marla, with dementia, lives there – and she mistakes Allison for an old friend from her past named Toffee. 
      
     Allison is used to hiding who she really is, and trying to be what other people want her to be. And so, Toffee is who she becomes. After all, it means she has a place to stay. There are worse places she could be. 
      
     But as their bond grows, and Allison discovers how much Marla needs a real friend, she begins to ask herself - where is home? What is a family? And most importantly, who is she, really?
    Show book
  • Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice - cover

    Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice

    Sibéal Pounder

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the kingdom of Frostopia, mermaids Beattie, Mimi and Zelda have come to the aid of Maritza Mist, a famous water witch who supplies magic spells to the underwater kingdoms. 
     
    Two notoriously bad mermaids have escaped from Viper View prison and stolen Maritza's map that shows the locations of twelve magical objects. When brought together, these objects will create the most powerful water witch the world has ever known. Beattie, Mimi and Zelda set off to travel the underwater kingdoms to stop them. But they haven't counted on meeting a bunch of over-zealous spies, the oldest shark in the world or their faithful companion Steve the seahorse going rogue ... 
     
    On Thin Ice is the third book in the hilarious Bad Mermaids series from the superbly witty and creative Sibéal Pounder, author of Witch Wars and a World Book Day author.
    Show book
  • Outlaws - cover

    Outlaws

    Jen Calonita

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    WANTED: ROYAL ACADEMY OUTLAWS
     
    Things are not looking great for Princess Devin Nile. In the past 24 hours, she and her four best friends have gotten kicked out of school, banished to the Hollow Woods, and declared as outlaws. (That's what happens when you accuse the Headmistress of Royal Academy of being in league with villains.) But Devin's not about to go down without a fight. Step one? Find the famous Red Riding Hood and her vigilante friends for backup. Step two? Come up with a plan to expose the truth about Headmistress Olivina to all of Enchantasia...or risk their homeland falling under villainous rule.
     
    No pressure, right?
    Show book
  • Never Look Back - cover

    Never Look Back

    Lilliam Rivera

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Expertly blends reality and fantasy to explore what's behind love and loss, what it takes to heal." - Randy Ribay, author of National Book Award finalist Patron Saints of Nothing 
     
    Acclaimed author Lilliam  Rivera blends a touch of magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and the power of first love. 
     
    Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria--and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there's this boy . . . 
      
    Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading his on-again, off-again flame. That changes when he meets Eury. All he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives. 
     
    Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride and Daniel José Older's Shadowshaper. 
     
    A Pura Belpré Honor winner!
    Show book
  • A Midsummer Night's Dork - cover

    A Midsummer Night's Dork

    Carol Gorman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    While preparing for his school’s Shakespeare fundraiser, dorky Jerry Flack goes head to head with the school bullyJerry Flack’s first order of business as the new sixth-grade class president? Raising money to help make Hawthorne Middle School the coolest, starting with an Elizabethan fundraising festival to coincide with the class reading of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. There’s just one problem: As class president, Jerry is going to have to make a speech in front of everybody to kick off the event. What’s worse, class bully Craig Fox will see to it that Jerry embarrasses himself during his big moment. What’s a dorky class president to do?With a lot of hard work and a little bit of help from his best friends, Jerry is determined to make this event a success. Can he rise to the occasion and show Craig that the school’s biggest dork can organize the coolest Shakespeare festival ever?
    Show book