Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
School's Out! - cover

School's Out!

Gareth P Jones

Publisher: Little Tiger Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"The Dragon Detective Agency. Dirk Dilly speaking."
Holly is desperate to be sleuthing with her partner-in-solving-crime, dragon Dirk Dilly, but instead she's stuck at her exclusive boarding school for children of the rich and famous. She's determined to escape, until she meets Callum, the son of the Prime Minister, who claims he was kidnapped by dragons a year ago and hasn't been the same since. And when Dirk's own investigation into dragon activity brings him to the school, the two cases collide. What if Callum isn't as crazy as he seems?
The second instalment in a fun and action-packed detective series for fans of TOTO THE NINJA CAT, HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON and Tom Fletcher's children's books!
Available since: 06/11/2020.
Print length: 256 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Socrates: Greek Philosopher - cover

    Socrates: Greek Philosopher

    Lisa Zamosky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Socrates was an ancient Greek philosopher who helped shape Greek beliefs. However, not everyone agreed with Socrates, and he made many people angry over the years. He was eventually arrested and sentenced to death. But Socrates’s ideas and beliefs can still be found today.
    Show book
  • Meet the Baby Pout-Pout Fish - cover

    Meet the Baby Pout-Pout Fish

    Deborah Diesen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Deborah Diesen and Dan Hanna's Meet the Baby, Pout-Pout Fish is a short and sweet mini-adventure created to introduce the youngest guppies to the New York Times bestselling Pout-Pout Fish series.There's a new little one under the sea—let's say hello! Swim along with Mr. Fish as he meets a new guppy in his life in this next audiobook from New York Times bestselling creators Deborah Diesen and Dan Hanna.A Macmillan Audio production from Farrar, Straus and Giroux
    Show book
  • Tales of Fluke and Tash The - Ancient Greece Adventure - cover

    Tales of Fluke and Tash The -...

    Mark Elvy

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    776BC Olympia - home to the Greek gods, mythical creatures, a kidnap plot and the very first Olympic Games 
    Fluke, Tash and their new friends are summoned to the magical Mount Olympus, home of the Greek gods, and are asked to take part in a dangerous mission to help save the Olympic Games. 
    Making their way across the land looking for clues, their journey is full of danger. With more than a few surprises along the way, and with the pair in training to enter the Olympic Games as athletes, this makes for another fantastic story! 
    With so much at stake, can they succeed? 
    With a time travelling suitcase, who knows where they’ll end up next!
    Show book
  • Zombie Apocalypse for Kids - The Sudden Zombie Invasion - cover

    Zombie Apocalypse for Kids - The...

    Jeff Child

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A couple is arguing, but when the zombies attack, they decide to work together. 
    Jace and Synthia are a normal couple with regular problems. Cynthia gets suspicious when Jace goes to another woman, but their argument will have to wait, because they are being attacked by zombies! The invasion hits the village hard, and the only way out they see is to hide in a secret tunnel underneath the homes. Other adventures await as they bump into someone else who has discovered the tunnel. 
    Listen to this zombie story about a young married couple who help each other survive.
    Show book
  • Mindfulness Bedtime Stories for Kids - A Collection of Fantasy Tales to Drift Your Children Into a Peacefully Sleep - cover

    Mindfulness Bedtime Stories for...

    Tom Rome

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Collection of Fantasy Tales to Drift Your Children Into a Peacefully Sleep. 
    Is your child having trouble falling or staying asleep? 
    Are they starting to suffer emotionally, mentally, and physically because they couldn’t get a good night’s rest? 
    When children hear a story as opposed to reading it themselves, it gives their mind a chance to imagine things and follow the story better. This all aids in helping the child to relax so that they can easily fall asleep. Children also love having special time with their parents when they listen to stories, so it helps to bring children and parents closer together. 
    Inside this collection of bedtime stories, you’ll discover a wide range of fun tales and adventures featuring compelling characters, fantastical locations, and important moral lessons. Designed to help your child drift into a deep sleep and practice mindfulness, these stories have something that everyone will love! 
    Why don't you start giving your child a great time today? Scroll back to the top of this page and click “buy now”.
    Show book
  • Apple Strudel and Tutti-Frutti Ice Cream - cover

    Apple Strudel and Tutti-Frutti...

    Roz Rosenbluth

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Becky finds a way to cheer up Grandfather (and herself) after Grandma dies.
    Show book