Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand! - Play Build Stamp and Sculpt with the Superhero of Sand - cover

Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand! - Play Build Stamp and Sculpt with the Superhero of Sand

Gail Kollmar

Publisher: Design Originals

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Discover the awesome possibilities of Kinetic Sand, the sand with superpowers! This amazing futuristic material molds just like wet sand, yet leaves surfaces perfectly clean and dry. Shape it, roll it, slice it, sculpt it, stamp it, or build with it. Then watch it ooze, move, and melt away right before your eyes! Use this book to jump-start your creative process and explore the fun world of super sand. Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand is your guide to imaginative play with this addictively entertaining substance. Experiment, learn, and create with these inspiring activities for castles, pyramids, volcanoes, games, and more. So relax and get your hands in the sand. No beach required!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Ivy: Rivals - cover

    The Ivy: Rivals

    Lauren Kunze, Rina Onur

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Decisions, decisions . . . You’ve survived your first semester and captured the interest of not one but two of the hottest guys on campus. 
    Now who are you going to choose? 
    Callie Andrews returns for her second semester at Harvard determined to do better than the previous fall, where those Bs on her report card seemed pretty good compared to the state of her extracurriculars (F, as in if at first you don’t succeed, you should probably stop trying), friendships (C-minus, since she and former BFF Vanessa are still on thin ice), and love life (D, as in don’t even go there). But various campus rivalries soon threaten to thwart Callie’s resolve. Will Callie ever be a match for— 
    Grace Lee the take-no-prisoners managing editor 
    Alessandrathe gorgeous transfer student 
    Clintthe guy who might just be too perfect 
    and Gregorythe guy who may never be perfect enough. 
    Callie will face some of the toughest choices imaginable: in friendships, in loyalties, and in love. The pressure to pick a side—and a suitor—has never been higher. But will she and her friends choose well?
    Show book
  • Ribsy - cover

    Ribsy

    Beverly Cleary

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary gives Henry's dog, Ribsy, center stage in this dog's eye view of the adventure of a lifetime. This classic story about a dog and his boy is as fresh and funny as ever! 
    Good ol' Ribsy's ever-curious mind has always gotten him into trouble, but this time he may have gone too far. After a comical turn of events, Ribsy finds himself in the wrong station wagon with the wrong children. 
    Ribsy will do anything to find Henry, but there's plenty of excitement to be had along the way—and scoring a touchdown for a local high school team is only part of the fun! 
    For kids looking for a fast, funny dog story, Ribsy is a winner.
    Show book
  • The Hike - cover

    The Hike

    Alison Farrell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With lyrical language that captures the majesty of the natural world coupled with fun narrative featured throughout, this spirited picture book tells the victorious story of three girls' friendship—and their tribulations and triumphs in the great outdoors. Here is the best and worst of any hike: from picnics to puffing and panting, deer-sighting to detours. Featuring a glossary, a sketchbook by one of the characters, abundant labels throughout, and scientific backmatter, this book is a must-have for budding scientists, best friends, and all adventurers. And it proves, as if proof were needed, what epic things can happen right in your own backyard.
    Show book
  • Paperweight - cover

    Paperweight

    Meg Haston

    • 5
    • 17
    • 0
    This emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the devastating impact of trauma and loss, in the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Wintergirls. 
    Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. In her body. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. 
    Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch Stevie at meal time, accompany her to the bathroom, and challenge her to eat the foods she’s worked so hard to avoid. 
    Her dad has signed her up for sixty days of treatment. But what no one knows is that Stevie doesn’t plan to stay that long. There are only twenty-seven days until the anniversary of her brother Josh’s death—the death she caused. And if Stevie gets her way, there are only twenty-seven days until she, too, will end her life. 
    Paperweight follows seventeen-year-old Stevie’s journey as she struggles not only with a life-threatening eating disorder, but with the question of whether she can ever find absolution for the mistakes of her past…and whether she truly deserves to.
    Show book
  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye - cover

    The Last Time We Say Goodbye

    Cynthia Hand

    • 4
    • 66
    • 0
    In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death. 
    From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a stunning, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review. 
    Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.
    Show book
  • Emily the Strange: The Lost Days - cover

    Emily the Strange: The Lost Days

    Rob Reger, Jessica Gruner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    13 Elements you will find in the first Emily the Strange novel:  
    1. Mystery  
    2. A beautiful golem  
    3. Souped-up slingshots  
    4. Four black cats  
    5. Amnesia  
    6. Calamity Poker  
    7. Angry ponies  
    8. A shady truant officer  
    9. Top-13 lists  
    10. A sandstorm generator  
    11. Doppelgängers  
    12. A secret mission  
    13. Earwigs  
    Emily the Strange: 13 years old. Able to leap tall buildings, probably, if she felt like it. More likely to be napping with her four black cats; or cobbling together a particle accelerator out of lint, lentils, and safety pins; or rocking out on drums/ guitar/saxophone/zither; or painting a swirling feral sewer mural; or forcing someone to say "swirling feral sewer mural" 13 times fast . . . and pointing and laughing.
    Show book