Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
No Remorse - Decker's War #6 - cover

No Remorse - Decker's War #6

Eric Thomson

Publisher: Sanddiver Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Wanted by their enemies for exposing the Black Sword cabal and faced with the difficult task of rebuilding the Special Operations Division while treason remains rampant, Major Zack Decker and Commander Hera Talyn are stuck in desk jobs. Until, that is, the Coalition and its minions decide to make things very personal. Forced back into the role of field operatives, they discover a plot to destabilize an entire sector and bring it under the iron-fisted control of a Commonwealth government eager to abandon democracy in favor of imperial dreams. Racing against time, and soulless foes, they have one chance to prevent a civil war and rescue someone more precious to Zack Decker than any other living thing in the entire universe: the daughter he hasn’t seen for twenty years. Not even the threat of disgrace and imminent death are enough to deter Decker because, as his foes will find out once again, he’s still one of the Few…

Other books that might interest you

  • Heart of the Hurricane (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles 10) - The Arcadia Falls Chronicles #10 - cover

    Heart of the Hurricane (The...

    Jennifer Malone Wright

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Hunters have returned home from Greece and are suddenly faced with new challenges as the vampire supporters continue to rise up. 
    Gavin is happy to be back, but when he opens the door to a red headed Hunter who declares she is now part of their group, he is taken by surprise. While she isn’t bad to look at, he doesn’t care for how she simply walked in and took charge of their mission. 
    Terra, only wants to make a difference. She grew up within Arcadia Falls and now that the vampire killing missions were less frequent, she wanted to be with a crew who went in search of them. After convincing her father to let her, she found herself assigned to the only Hunter’s she knew of who were what she was looking for.
    Show book
  • The Warrior's Knife - Quis Custodiet #1 - cover

    The Warrior's Knife - Quis...

    Eric Thomson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Humanity’s Commonwealth won its war with the alien Shrehari Empire seven decades ago.  Starships engaged in commerce have replaced the battlecruisers, and much of that commerce flows through free ports established on what was once a disputed frontier.  Yet even long after the armistice, the relationship between humans and an unfathomable, easily offended species remains tense.  When someone assassinates a Shrehari trade emissary on Aquilonia Station, a human-owned free port dug into the crust of an airless moon, leaving a Commonwealth Navy officer as the sole suspect, everyone fears the worst. 
     
    An alien envoy killed by a member of the Armed Services is a case for the Commonwealth Constabulary, humanity’s interstellar police force.  And with galactic peace at stake, the investigation lands on the desk of Chief Superintendent Caelin Morrow. 
     
    As head of the Rim Sector’s internal affairs division, Morrow has one of the more challenging and unpleasant jobs in the Constabulary.  She investigates those in authority — members of the police, the military or government officials.  That makes her one of the most disliked if not outright hated cops in the Commonwealth.  However, Morrow and her officers are also known as the last of the incorruptibles.  They’re the ones with nothing left to lose, those who are highly skilled at uncovering and prosecuting malfeasance, no matter how powerful or wealthy their suspects might be.  It makes them the ideal investigators to satisfy an angry Shrehari government. 
     
    But soon after Morrow arrives on Aquilonia to establish the truth, she realizes there is something more ominous behind the Shrehari envoy’s assassination than one of the seven deadly sins that usually motivate violent crimes.  Was his murder an act of passion, or an act of politics?  And what will the results of her investigation mean for the future of humanity’s relations with its restive alien neighbor? 
    Introducing veteran investigator Chief Superintendent Caelin Morrow, The Warrior’s Knife is the first novel in the Quis Custodiet series, a police procedural and murder mystery spin-off from Decker’s War.  The events in this story occur in parallel to Howling Stars (Decker’s War Book 4).
    Show book
  • Tears of Requiem - Requiem: Song of Dragons #2 - cover

    Tears of Requiem - Requiem: Song...

    Daniel Arenson

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    The nightshades cover the land. Demons of smoke and shadow, they fear no sword or arrow. They suck the souls from all who live, like a glutton sucking marrow from bones. The world falls under their darkness. 
    But the nightshades crave more than random ruin. The souls of mere humans will not sate them. They seek dragons. 
    Requiem's last dragons, a mere scattering of survivors, have fought off men and griffins. But how can they fight the nightshades, creatures they cannot cut or burn? 
    ____________ 
     
    THE REQUIEM SERIES:  
    Requiem: Dawn of Dragons 
    Book 1: Requiem's Song 
    Book 2: Requiem's Hope 
    Book 3: Requiem's Prayer 
    Requiem: Song of Dragons 
    Book 1: Blood of Requiem 
    Book 2: Tears of Requiem 
    Book 3: Light of Requiem 
    Requiem: Dragonlore 
    Book 1: A Dawn of Dragonfire 
    Book 2: A Day of Dragon Blood 
    Book 3: A Night of Dragon Wings 
    Requiem: The Dragon War 
    Book 1: A Legacy of Light 
    Book 2: A Birthright of Blood 
    Book 3: A Memory of Fire 
    Requiem: Requiem for Dragons 
    Book 1: Dragons Lost 
    Book 2: Dragons Reborn 
    Book 3: Dragons Rising 
    Requiem: Flame of Requiem 
    Book 1: Forged in Dragonfire 
    Book 2: Crown of Dragonfire 
    Book 3: Pillars of Dragonfire 
    Requiem: Dragonfire Rain 
    Book 1: Blood of Dragons 
    Book 2: Rage of Dragons 
    Book 3: Flight of Dragons
    Show book
  • Waverley - cover

    Waverley

    Walter Scott

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Waverley is a historical novel and Sir Walter Scott's first venture into prose fiction. The novel considered as the first historical novel in the western tradition. The book became so popular that Scott's later novels were advertised as being 'by the author of Waverley'. His series of works on similar themes written during the same period have become collectively known as the 'Waverley Novels'.
    Show book
  • Shadow Descendant - Descendants #1 - cover

    Shadow Descendant - Descendants #1

    L.D. Hall

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A powerful witch, a centuries-old vampire, and a passion that can't be denied… 
     
    Naomi Feldman has never understood the strange energy that hums beneath her senses. But when she comes across an ancient artifact that seems to beckon to her, she may finally find the answers she's been seeking. 
     
    Alaric, a centuries-old vampire, lives a solitary life by choice. When he's assigned to protect Naomi, long dormant emotions stir to life. 
     
    Pursued by a dangerous enemy and battling their growing attraction, Naomi and Alaric follow the mystery of the artifact from the museums of Athens, the streets of London, towards a confrontation that will decide the fate of two worlds… 
     
    Fans of Charlaine Harris, Deborah Harkness, and Karen Marie Moning will love Shadow Descendant, the first book of a mesmerizing new paranormal romance series. Scroll up and grab your copy today! 
    Show book
  • Rhythm - cover

    Rhythm

    Bill Ricardi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    SUMMARY: Lucas is an abused, legally emancipated 17 year old who becomes the host-body for the son of Ihy, ancient Egyptian god of sex and music. After learning to control his rhythm based combat and seduction powers, Lucas needs to dodge assassination by religious zealots while making plans to escape his sleepy one horse town.
    
     
    
    
     
    CONCEPT: At the turn of the century, the world was introduced to a group of 72 physical mystics called the ‘Host’. Hosted individuals have struck a bargain with Ihy, Egyptian god of music, pleasure, lust, and fertility. A Host shares their mind and body with one of Ihy’s children, keeping them safe and ‘feeding’ them with sensations from the vast array of human experience. In exchange, the Host receives supernatural powers based on the kind of music they’re listening to at any given time. This allows them to bend physics, have supernatural strength and agility, and even influence the hearts and minds of those around them… if the right tune is playing.
    
     
    
    
     
    'Rhythm' follows Lucas Andrews, known as ‘Lucky’ to his friends. Lucas is a young man who managed to become legally emancipated from his abusive parents. On paper he lives with the family of his deceased best friend, but in reality they can’t afford to keep him. Instead, Lucas lives in an old station wagon parked in the Massachusetts woodlands. He endures constant bullying at school. He's able to muddle through the pain, work in a record store in order to earn food money, and quietly finish school as a straight B student.
    
     
    
    
     
    On the morning of his 17th birthday, Lucky gets the offer of a lifetime. He's invited to become a Host if he willingly shares his body with Ihy's son, Izadore. After weighing all the pros and cons, Lucas accepts the god’s offer and is merged with ‘Izy’.
    
     
    
    
     
    This fateful decision puts Lucas on a dangerous path. Being a Host also means being hunted. Will Lucas and Izadore be able to hone the power of their new partnership in time? Or will they be overrun by forces who will do anything, including murder, in order to maintain the religious status-quo?
    
     
    
    
     
    WARNING: This book has themes of abuse, bullying, physical violence, metaphysical violence, gun violence, sexual discovery, bisexuality, religious extremism, and pagan religious power in the modern world. 
    
     
    
    
     
    That's why it's so good.
    Show book