Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Banging New Year - cover

A Banging New Year

Ellis O. Day

Publisher: LSODea

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It’s New Year’s Eve and Adrian and Ellie meet again for another hot holiday.

After Ellie’s disastrous breakup with her boyfriend, she’s done with alpha males. It’s a new year and time for her to find a new type of man. Until, sexy as sin Adrian enters her life once again.

Adrian has no intention of letting Ellie get away from him. He definitely wants a repeat of Christmas Eve and a night of drinking, games and dancing at the club is a perfect way to change Ellie’s mind.

But will her abusive ex get in the way of their happily ever after?
Available since: 03/18/2022.

Other books that might interest you

  • Love on the Line - A Laugh-Out-Loud Romantic Comedy - cover

    Love on the Line - A...

    McGarvey Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A telephone opinion poll unites two love birds in New York City, but when a blackout cuts their call, will they ever find each other again? After another unsuccessful relationship, twenty-nine-year-old New Yorker Callie Swan is still determined to find love. An aspiring author who makes her living as a phone marketer, she reclaims her virginity and begins writing a guide for finding your soulmate . . . On Valentine’s Day, while conducting an opinion poll, the call connects her to Patrick Walsh. When their ten-minute call turns into a three-hour discussion, both Callie and Patrick wonder if the other is their soulmate. But before they can exchange names and make plans to meet, a massive power outage blacks out Manhattan and their call cuts out. With no way to recover the call, they each set out to find the other using the information they shared during their conversation. Now, their search begins . . .Love on the Line is a heartwarming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Helen Fielding, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes.
    Show book
  • Lord Ravenscars Revenge - cover

    Lord Ravenscars Revenge

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    On receipt of a desperate letter, demure young beauty Romara Shaldon rushes to the aid of her distressed sister Caryl, who has run away with the disreputable and cruel Sir Harvey Wychbold, who not only mistreats her, but also refuses to marry her when he finds she is with child.
    After a violent confrontation that leaves her bloodied and bruised, Romara is 'rescued' and taken to the next door home of Lord Ravenscar where, in her concussed, semi-conscious state, she finds herself married to his Lordship as part of his crazy drunken 'revenge' on a Society beauty who has spurned him.
    Appalling as his behaviour has been, Trent Ravenscar's dashing looks and Nobility steal Romara's heart as he rescues her stricken sister – but just as Romara realises that she loves the stranger who is her husband, a terrible shooting incident forces her to flee and leave all hope of love behind –
    Show book
  • Island for Sale - cover

    Island for Sale

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    INTRIGUE. TENSION. LOVE AFFAIRS:
    In The Historical Romance series, a set of stand-alone novels, Vivian Stuart builds her compelling narratives around the dramatic lives of sea captains, nurses, surgeons, and members of the aristocracy.
    Stuart takes us back to the societies of the 20th century, drawing on her own experience of places across Australia, India, East Asia, and the Middle East. 
    
    Alastair Macrae, tall, handsome Laird of Carra, is forced to sell the land that has been in his family's possession for five hundred years, in order to pay the crippling taxes he has inherited with it.
    The buyer is an American — Cornelia McCall — young, lovely and rich, whose heart is set on the Wimbledon Tennis crown.
    Everyone tells Alastair that he should marry her ... but Alastair is proud. Carra must go, he knows, but he himself is not for sale. Cornelia is the last woman on earth whom he could marry …
    Show book
  • The Outrageous Lady - cover

    The Outrageous Lady

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Society beauty Galatea, 'the outrageous Lady Roysdon' is the talk of the town, especially of the Social whirl that surrounds the Prince Regent when his Court arrives in the spring in the fashionable spa town of Brighton.
    She is a magnet for countless suitors, not least the over-amorous D'Arcy, the Earl of Sheringham, whose advances she repels unceasingly – for Galatea is a married woman, unwillingly wed to an older man who has been in a coma for years.
    In a rash attempt to flee the attentions of the Earl by travelling alone in her carriage, she is held up and robbed by a dashing highwayman, who leaves her without her jewels, but with an unforgettable kiss.
    Then when her good friend, Lady Dorridge, comes to her with an appalling problem, Galatea has her most outrageous idea yet!
    She resolves to enlist the help of her handsome highwayman – a decision that sets her on a path to terrible danger, a thrilling swashbuckling adventure and the blossoming of a love more Heavenly than anything she has ever known before or could possibly imagine in her wildest dreams.
    Show book
  • When the Meadow Blooms - cover

    When the Meadow Blooms

    Ann H. Gabhart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    If any place on God's earth was designed to help one heal, it is Meadowland. Surely here, at her brother-in-law's Kentucky farm, Rose and her daughters can recover from the events of the recent past--the loss of her husband during the 1918 influenza epidemic, her struggle with tuberculosis that required a stay at a sanatorium, and her girls' experience in an orphanage during her illness. At Meadowland, hope blooms as their past troubles become rich soil in which their faith can grow. 
     
    Dirk Meadows may have opened his home to his late brother's widow and her girls, but he keeps his heart tightly closed. The roots of his pain run deep, and the evidence of it is written across his face. Badly scarred by a fire and abandoned by the woman he loved, Dirk fiercely guards his heart from being hurt again. But it may be that his visitors will bring light back into his world and unlock the secret to true healing. 
     
    Bestselling author Ann H. Gabhart explores the tender places within the human heart in this character-driven story of trusting God to turn our burdens into something beautiful.
    Show book
  • Call of The Heart - cover

    Call of The Heart

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Half-starved, sickly and pale, the beautiful Lalitha lives in the shadow of her stepsister, the glamorous Lady Sophie Studley, darling of London's Beau Monde. Because only Lalitha knows the dark secrets upon which her stepmother, Lady Studley, has built a new life for herself and her daughter. Worked like a slave and frequently thrashed with her stepmother's cane, she feels that should one of these beatings go too far her death would merely come as a relief.The conniving mother and daughter's latest deceit involves Sophie's latest two suitors. Betrothed to Julius Verton, Sophie is dismayed to find that he has no money of his own, at least until his uncle, the Duke of Yelverton, dies.With typical callousness she plans to abandon Julius and elope with the immensely wealthy Lord Rothwyn, a friend of the Prince Regent. But she does not love him, only his riches and his position in Society. "Oh, well," she says, "perhaps his Lordship will not live long. Then I shall be a rich widow and will be able to marry Julius when he is the Duke of Yelverton after all!" But when news arrives that Julius' uncle is on his deathbed everything changes. Sophie sends Lalitha to meet Lord Rothwyn at the Church to tell him that he is being jilted. And from the moment the dashing Lord mistakes her for Sophie and seizes her in a passionate kiss, her heart is lost and her life is changed forever –
    Show book