Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Elias Zapple’s Rhymes from the Cabbage Patch - cover

Elias Zapple’s Rhymes from the Cabbage Patch

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

MEET THE CHARACTERS INSIDE MY HEAD
Inside this book you will find, 
Funny nonsense from my mind. 
Zany rhymes and slimy tales, 
Creepy crawlies leaving bloody trails. 
And a clever slug that shocks, 
Tales about Cinders and Goldilocks. 
Cabbages, slugs and Elias Zapple, 
What rhymes with Zapple apart from apple? 
Fun and craziness! (You'll have a good time), 
There's even some that do not rhyme! 
Read the book, there's so much more, 
Or my slugs and I will go to war! 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Thief - cover

    The Thief

    Megan Whalen Turner

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief 
    New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. 
    Eugenides, the queen’s thief, can steal anything—or so he says. When his boasting lands him in prison and the king’s magus invites him on a quest to steal a legendary object, he’s in no position to refuse. The magus thinks he has the right tool for the job, but Gen has plans of his own. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief. 
    This edition of The Thief includes an exclusive piece by Megan Whalen Turner about her inspiration for the setting of the story, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen's Thief, and a map of the world of the Queen's Thief.   
    A Newbery Honor Book 
    An ALA Notable Book 
    A YALSA Best Book for Young Adults 
    A Horn Book Fanfare Book 
    A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age 
    A Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon Book 
    A Junior Library Guild Selection 
    “The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer 
    "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again.”—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows 
    “Trust me. Just read it. Then read it again, because it will not be the same river twice.”—Lois McMaster Bujold, acclaimed and Hugo Award-winning author of the Vorkosigan Saga, the Chalion Series, and the Sharing Knife series 
    "In addition to its charismatic hero, this story possesses one of the most valuable treasures of all—a twinkling jewel of a surprise ending." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) 
    “To miss this thief’s story would be a crime.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review) 
    “A literary journey that enriches both its characters and readers before it is over.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review) 
    “A tantalizing, suspenseful, exceptionally clever novel.”—The Horn Book (starred review)
    Show book
  • Through the Ever Night - cover

    Through the Ever Night

    Veronica Rossi

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    A world-defying love is put to the ultimate test in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling sequel to Veronica Rossi's "masterpiece," Under the Never Sky (Examiner.com ). In this second book in her spellbinding Under the Never Sky trilogy, bestselling author Veronica Rossi combines fantasy and dystopian elements to create a love story as perilous as it is unforgettable. 
    It's been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don't take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe's precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both. 
    Threatened by false friends and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night?
    Show book
  • Dumplin' - cover

    Dumplin'

    Julie Murphy

    • 7
    • 137
    • 0
    Now a popular Netflix feature film, starring Jennifer Aniston, Danielle Macdonald, and Dove Cameron, as well as a soundtrack from Dolly Parton! 
    The #1 New York Times bestseller and feel-good YA of the year—about Willowdean Dixon, the fearless, funny, and totally unforgettable heroine who takes on her small town’s beauty pageant. 
    Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. 
    With her all-American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . . until Will takes a job at Harpy’s, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn’t surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.  
     
    Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant—along with several other unlikely candidates—to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. 
    Along the way, she’ll shock the hell out of Clover City—and maybe herself most of all.
    Show book
  • Tally la niña tigre - 0 - cover

    Tally la niña tigre - 0

    Libby Scott

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    UNA DE LAS HISTORIAS MÁS TIERNAS Y HONESTAS DEL AÑO
     
    «Hace un tiempo que escondo un pedazo de mí. Es difícil mostrar aquellas cosas por las que los demás me hacen sentir incómoda.»
     
    Tally es autista, pero lo esconde tanto como puede. Sabe lo incómoda que se siente la gente a su alrededor: no entienden el autismo. No la entienden a ella. Al enmascarar su autismo, Tally está ocultando su verdadero yo. Pero cuando tu verdadero yo es valiente y maravilloso, no puede permanecer escondido para siempre. 
    Con potentes entradas de diario escritas por Libby Scott, de 11 años, basadas en su propia experiencia viviendo con autismo, Tally, la niña tigre es una novela auténtica y poderosa que cambiará tu forma de ver el mundo.
    Show book
  • Big Nate: Hug It Out! - cover

    Big Nate: Hug It Out!

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 4
    • 79
    • 0
    Sixth grade is no picnic for Nate Wright. His pal Francis won’t stop bombarding him with useless trivia. A wild pitch knocks him out of a ballgame and into the emergency room. And the only thing standing between Nate and summer school is a study session with the worst possible tutor: his too-obnoxious-for-words arch enemy, Gina. But a chance encounter on an amusement park ride could change everything. Meanwhile, the troubles are piling up in this hilarious new collection of Big Nate comics, and there may be only one thing for Nate to do: HUG IT OUT! In this brand-new collection of comics from the New York Times bestselling series Big Nate, everyone's favorite sixth-grade prankster is back for more hilarious misadventures — and even a little romance!
    Show book
  • Paperweight - cover

    Paperweight

    Meg Haston

    • 5
    • 27
    • 0
    This emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the devastating impact of trauma and loss, in the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Wintergirls. 
    Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. In her body. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. 
    Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch Stevie at meal time, accompany her to the bathroom, and challenge her to eat the foods she’s worked so hard to avoid. 
    Her dad has signed her up for sixty days of treatment. But what no one knows is that Stevie doesn’t plan to stay that long. There are only twenty-seven days until the anniversary of her brother Josh’s death—the death she caused. And if Stevie gets her way, there are only twenty-seven days until she, too, will end her life. 
    Paperweight follows seventeen-year-old Stevie’s journey as she struggles not only with a life-threatening eating disorder, but with the question of whether she can ever find absolution for the mistakes of her past…and whether she truly deserves to.
    Show book