Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Vintage Murder Mysteries - Ultimate Anthology - Hercule Poirot Cases Father Brown Mysteries Sherlock Holmes Arsene Lupin Dr Thorndyke's Cases Mr Justice Raffles The Four Just Men The Woman in White… - cover

Vintage Murder Mysteries - Ultimate Anthology - Hercule Poirot Cases Father Brown Mysteries Sherlock Holmes Arsene Lupin Dr Thorndyke's Cases Mr Justice Raffles The Four Just Men The Woman in White…

Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Wilkie Collins, Mary Roberts Rinehart, John Kendrick Bangs, Melville Davisson Post, E. W. Hornung, Robert Barr, Edgar Wallace, G. K. Chesterton, Agatha Christie, Anna Katharine Green, Maurice Leblanc, R. Austin Freeman, Ellis Parker Butler, Victor L. Whitechurch, A.E.W. Mason

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you this meticulously edited mystery collection:
Arthur Conan Doyle:
A Study in Scarlet
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
Edgar Allan Poe:
The Murders in the Rue Morgue
The Mystery of Marie Rogêt
The Purloined Letter
Charles Dickens:
Hunted Down
Wilkie Collins:
The Moonstone
The Woman in White
The Haunted Hotel
Robert Barr:
The Triumph of Eugéne Valmont
Jennie Baxter, Journalist
The Adventures of Sherlaw Kombs
The Adventure of the Second Swag
E. W. Hornung:
The Amateur Cracksman
The Black Mask; or, Raffles: Further Adventures
A Thief in the Night
Mr. Justice Raffles
John Kendrick Bangs:
Mrs. Raffles
R. Holmes & Co
Melville Davisson Post:
The Sleuth of St. James's Square
Edgar Wallace:
The Four Just Men
The Clue of the Twisted Candle
Victor L. Whitechurch:
The Canon in Residence
Anna Katharine Green:
The Leavenworth Case
A Strange Disappearance
The Mystery of the Hasty Arrow
That Affair Next Door
Lost Man's Lane
The Circular Study
G. K. Chesterton:
The Innocence of Father Brown
The Wisdom of Father Brown
The Donnington Affair
Ellis Parker Butler:
Philo Gubb Correspondence-School Detective
Maurice Leblanc:
Arsene Lupin
The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsene Lupin
R. Austin Freeman:
Dr. Thorndyke's Cases
The Adventures of Dr. Thorndyke
Dr. Thorndyke's Casebook
A. E. W. Mason:
At the Villa Rose
The Affair at the Semiramis Hotel
Mary Roberts Rinehart:
The Circular Staircase
The Amazing Adventures of Letitia Carberry
Tish – The Chronicle of Her Escapades and Excursions
More Tish
Agatha Christie:
The Mysterious Affair at Styles
The Murder on the Links
The Kidnapped Prime Minister
The Million Dollar Bond Robbery
The Secret Adversary
Available since: 12/18/2019.
Print length: 7555 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • 31 Paradiso - A Novel - cover

    31 Paradiso - A Novel

    Rhoda Huffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman flees her evangelical family to settle in quirky Venice Beach—but a homecoming awaits—in this glorious new novel by the author of The Hallelujah Side.   Francine Ephesians Didwell has been living two separate lives: one with her evangelical, charismatic family, and another with her lover in a state of emancipation and rebellion. Now, after she loses the love of her life, a bereaved Francine relocates to Venice Beach, California, to start her life over. She struggles to make a living working as a masseuse and managing low-end properties, while gradually reconnecting with her family, whose estate lies just fifty miles inland.   As this painfully hilarious novel progresses, moving back and forth between these two very different settings, Francine discovers she must confront the truth about her family’s dark secrets or lose herself in the suicidal world of drugs. But thanks to her good fortune, throughout her journey, she is assisted and supported by her other, found family: the yodeler, the sex worker, the local burglar who has taken up residence outside her window, and all the imperfect characters from the mean streets of Venice Beach.   “Huffey’s empathy for her protagonist is tangible.” —Kirkus Reviews  Acclaim for The Hallelujah Side   “A funny, heart-warming novel . . . Remarkable . . . Poignantly humorous.” —Publishers Weekly   “Brimming with humor and wisdom . . . An infinitely fascinating and memorable novel.” —Connie May Fowler, author of Remembering Blue
    Show book
  • Over My Shoulder - A Dark Psychological Drama about Power and Control - cover

    Over My Shoulder - A Dark...

    Patricia Dixon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Falling in love with the perfect man leads a young woman into a terrifying trap in this “addictive and intriguing” psychological thriller (Linda Huber, bestselling author of Baby Dear). 
     
    When Freya meets Kane, he charms her off her feet and whisks her away into his lavish life. Falling in love with him is a dream come true. But as time goes by, his subtle manipulations escalate into something far worse. And as her new life becomes increasingly intolerable, Freya realises escape is out of reach. 
     
    Kane is deeply controlling, dangerous, and unpredictable. And he’s convinced that Freya has done him wrong. She knows that when she least expects it, he will make good his promise to exact revenge. Freya is no fool, but will she ever be free?
    Show book
  • Shooting Pains - cover

    Shooting Pains

    Mairi Chong

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A British doctor is caught up in suspicions of spousal abuse and murder in a riveting mystery by the author of Death by Appointment.   When a patient visits Dr. Cathy Moreland with a disturbing story of marital tension and a bruise on her upper arm, Cathy is understandably concerned. But the young woman, Fiona, refuses further help despite confiding that she’s afraid of her husband.   Cathy is more worried still when, just days later, Fiona’s husband urges her to sign his gun licence form. With no reason not to, Cathy reluctantly complies. Soon after, Cathy is horrified to hear of a death during a shooting party on a local estate. But Fiona is not the victim. Nor is Fiona’s husband the one who pulled the trigger—but it was his gun that took the victim down. Now Cathy is left questioning whether what looks like an accident is really a coincidence, and what’s been going on behind closed doors . . .
    Show book
  • The Healer's Saga Books One to Three - The Healer's Secret The Healer's Curse and the Healer's Awakening - cover

    The Healer's Saga Books One to...

    Helen Pryke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first three books of the enchanting saga exploring the magical and mysterious history of one family rooted in Tuscany. 
     
    The Healer’s Secret 
     
    Jennifer’s life isn’t going as she planned. Fired from her job and on the brink of divorce, her only salvation lies at the bottom of a wine bottle. When her mother insists she get away from everything, Jennifer reluctantly agrees to explore her Italian roots in Tuscany. 
     
    Staying in her family’s centuries-old cottage, she becomes embroiled in a mysterious tragedy involving her great-grandmother. As she delves further into her ancestors’ history, she discovers there is more to her heritage than meets the eye. 
     
    Ghosts from the past could give Jennifer something she thought she’d never have: a future. But that depends on whether she can resist temptation and avoid slipping back into her old ways . . .  
     
    The Healer’s Curse 
     
    The year is 1348, and the plague is set to sweep through England, leaving tragedy in its wake. Unaware of what awaits her, Agnes is in love and betrothed to Ted. But her life is about to be torn apart . . .  
     
    Jennifer’s life has changed for the better since she arrived in Italy. She’s put her past behind her and can finally look forward to a brighter future with boyfriend Francesco and her Italian relatives. If it wasn’t for the disturbing visions she keeps having of a pregnant young girl. To find out who she is, Jennifer knows she must once again travel into the past, but this time she’s afraid she may not come back . . .  
     
    The Healer’s Awakening 
     
    Since Ginevra Innocenti’s death, the cottage has lain empty and abandoned in the woods. Until the day Ginevra’s granddaughter, Sara, sees a dragonfly in the depths of winter. Intrigued, she follows it and discovers the forgotten cottage. When Sara learns that her grandmother was once a healer, a series of events is set in motion that could lead to the end of the family legacy. As long-hidden secrets are revealed, Sara starts to doubt everything she once believed in. Her mind in turmoil, she no longer knows whether she can follow in the footsteps of her ancestors. Disowned by her parents, it’s time to make a difficult decision. But rumours leave Sara fearing for her future. Will the curse of the Innocenti strike her family once more? 
     
    Helen Pryke is also the author of the Maggie Turner mysteries. The Healer Series is a compelling saga with a touch of romance. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Philippa Gregory, Lindsey Jayne Ashford and Dinah Jefferies.
    Show book
  • All the Sad Young Men - cover

    All the Sad Young Men

    F. Scott Fitzgerald

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A 1926 collection of nine stories of “fine insight and finished craft” from the acclaimed author of The Great Gatsby (The New York Times).Experience the Roaring Twenties through the mind of one of the twentieth century’s greatest American writers with these nine short stories. Included are tales of wealthy eccentrics and unrequited love like “Winter Dreams” and “Rags Martin-Jones and the Pr-nce of W-les.” A woman who marries for money must handle the consequences when tragedy strikes in “The Adjuster.” A suburban married couple must deal with the fallout of their toddler’s violent tantrum in “The Baby Party.” And a young boy confesses his sins in “Absolution,” originally written as a prologue to The Great Gatsby, which was published in 1925, one year prior to this collection.
    Show book
  • Girl in Bed Three - cover

    Girl in Bed Three

    Sarah Sheridan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “Wow . . . had me gripped from the first page . . . I honestly couldn't stop reading.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsA victim of crime may actually be a criminal in this twisting tale of psychological suspense by the author of Devil’s Play. When Sophie Macreavey wakes up in the hospital, suffering from stab wounds, detectives are quick to question her—hoping to make sense of the horrific scene where she was found. Sophie’s adoptive parents and sister are dead. Her brothers are missing. Sophie can’t remember anything—but reveals the abusive nightmare she’s been through as part of the family. The social worker assigned to her case eventually brings Sophie home, but soon notices discrepancies in Sophie’s story. She claims she hadn’t been allowed to use technology, yet there’s a social media account, extensive messages between herself and a boy, and videos of Sophie online. The more that comes out, the worse it looks for Sophie. She has told some lies. But will the full truth be uncovered?
    Show book