The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
My Weirdest School #5: Miss Daisy Is Still Crazy! - cover

My Weirdest School #5: Miss Daisy Is Still Crazy!

Dan Gutman

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading! 
In this fifth book in the laugh-out-loud My Weirdest School series, the students of Ella Mentry School are in for a surprise. Mr. Cooper is sick, and that means A.J. and the gang are getting a substitute teacher—crazy Miss Daisy! Now that she’s back, she’s weirder than ever. Instead of learning, she wants the kids to eat bonbons all day. And she thinks that germs are out to get her. Will third grade ever be normal again?Perfect for reluctant readers and word lovers alike, Dan Gutman's hugely popular My Weird School series has something for everyone. Don't miss the hilarious adventures of A.J. and the gang!

Other books that might interest you

  • Farmer Boy - cover

    Farmer Boy

    Laura Ingalls Wilder

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The second book in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s treasured Little House series—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams’s classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. 
    While Laura Ingalls grows up on the prairie, Almanzo Wilder is living on a big farm in New York State. Here Almanzo and his brother and sisters help with the summer planting and fall harvest. In winter there is wood to be chopped and great slabs of ice to be cut from the river and stored. Time for fun comes when the jolly tin peddler visits, or best of all, when the fair comes to town. Almanzo wishes for just one thing—his very own horse—and he must prove that he is ready for such a big responsibility. 
    Farmer Boy is Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved story of how her husband, Almanzo, grew up as a farmer boy far from the little house where Laura lived. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America’s frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.
    Show book
  • Some Kind of Magic - cover

    Some Kind of Magic

    Adrian Fogelin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The award-winning author of Crossing Jordan brings her Neighborhood novels to a close with “a fine, complex tale of family, friends and magic” (Kirkus Reviews).  I wish . . . just for once, something exciting would happen around here.   Cass, Jemmie, Ben, and Justin have been friends for years now, but this could be their last summer together. They start high school in the fall, and each of them has different feelings about the future. Then something unusual happens during a basketball game.   Ben’s little brother, Cody, shows up, wearing a fedora left behind by their missing uncle, claiming the cap is magic. With the brim covering his eyes, Cody sinks the ball in the hoop—twice. Although the older kids are hesitant to believe in a magic hat, it soon leads them into the woods to an abandoned house with a mysterious past that will change everything . . .  
    Show book
  • MenoSaurus - Another Dimension - cover

    MenoSaurus - Another Dimension

    S J House

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rex is racing to master the secrets of time and space, in order to defeat the Mantoid menace. He is shocked to learn there is only one way to wipe out the enemy. In order to save the Earth, he must travel to the end of time and exterminate the dark energy that gives the Mantoids their power. But as dark energy is the glue that holds everything together, how can he do it without destroying the universe itself?                                          
    Show book
  • This Is My Brain on Boys - cover

    This Is My Brain on Boys

    Sarah Strohmeyer

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Jane Austen’s Emma meets The Rosie Project in this quirky, irresistible, romantic comedy from Sarah Strohmeyer, the author of Smart Girls Get What They Want. 
    Addie Emerson doesn’t believe in love. Not for herself anyway. With one year left of high school, she’s more interested in snagging a full scholarship to Harvard than a full-time boyfriend. 
    That doesn’t mean she’s oblivious to the ways of the heart. Or, rather, the head. Because after months of research, Addie has discovered how to make anyone fall in love. All you need is the secret formula. 
    But will her discovery be enough to win the coveted Athenian Award and all its perks? (See above, full scholarship to Harvard.) Or will she be undone by Dexter, her backstabbing lab partner, who is determined to deep-six her experiments at their exclusive private school? 
    Those are the least of her problems now that she’s survived a death-defying flight with a mysterious, dark-haired boy, who has delicious chocolate-brown eyes and a few secrets of his own. 
    With an experiment to mastermind, an infatuated exchange student on her hands, and at least one great white shark (more on that later), can Addie’s prefrontal cortex outwit her heart? Or will she have to give in to her amygdala and find out, once and for all, if this thing called love is more than just her brain on drugs?
    Show book
  • Shade Me - cover

    Shade Me

    Jennifer Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The first book in acclaimed author Jennifer Brown’s thrilling suspense series for fans of Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is about a unique girl who becomes entangled in a mysterious crime and lured into a sexy but dangerous relationship with a boy who may be a suspect. 
    Nikki Kill has always been an outsider. Born with rare synesthesia, she sees the world differently. In Nikki’s eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray. 
    To Nikki, Peyton Hollis, the ultrarich it-girl at school, was seemingly untouchable. That is, until Peyton is violently attacked and the only phone number the hospital finds in Peyton’s cell is Nikki’s. Suddenly Nikki is pulled into Peyton’s glittering, fast-paced world as she tries to unravel an unfolding conspiracy. 
    As Nikki gets closer to the dark truth—and to Peyton’s gorgeous older brother—the only thing she can be sure of is death is a deep, pulsing crimson.
    Show book
  • Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen - cover

    Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen

    Kathleen Hale

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “I hope if I am ever murdered, Kippy Bushman takes up the case. I also hope that I am not murdered.”— John Mulaney 
    “Kathleen Hale somehow manages to write satire without condescension, humor without disdain and a genuine thriller without ever letting up.”— Jesse Eisenberg, Academy Award nominee for The Social Network 
    Teenage sleuth Kippy Bushman is back in Kathleen Hale’s murderously funny sequel to No One Else Can Have You, which was named one of Time’s Best Young Adult Books of the Year. Even more shocking and thrilling than its critically acclaimed predecessor, Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen is another clever, riotous dark comedy that’s perfect for fans of the cult-classic film Fargo, the beloved television show Veronica Mars, and books like Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars series. 
    Just when you thought it was safe to go back to Friendship, Wisconsin…  
    After catching her best friend’s murderer a few months ago, Kippy thought the worst was over. Then she found her boyfriend at home, barely breathing and clinging to life. The sheriff insists it was a suicide attempt, but Kippy refuses to believe it. And with everything that’s happened to her, Kippy wonders if something more sinister is going on. But in a town where everyone has their secrets and a next-door neighbor could be a serial killer, who can she turn to for help?
    Show book