A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Dreaming of the Stars - In Love and War #2 - cover

Dreaming of the Stars - In Love and War #2

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Even in a galaxy torn apart by war, the young still have dreams. 
On Rajipuri, a poor planet in the Empire of Worlds, Anjali Patel and her two younger sisters look up at the stars and dream of escaping the limitations of a traditional and rigidly stratified society. 
At the same time, in a camp for war orphans in the Republic of United Planets, Mikhail Grikov also looks up at the stars and dreams of escaping a life of pain and abuse. 
One day in the far future, they will meet and change the galaxy. But for now, they're merely dreaming of the stars… 
This is a prequel novelette of 8500 words or approx. 29 print pages to the "In Love and War" series, but may be read as a standalone.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Price of Indiscretion - cover

    The Price of Indiscretion

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cathy Maxwell delivers another passionate romance that is sure to delight her dedicated fans and increase her readership. 
    When three impoverished young ladies brought up in America decide to fulfill their late mother's dream of successful marriages and seasons, they concentrate their resources on sending the prettiest to London to make a brilliant match. But whom does she see but the man who had broken her heart years before? Alexander Haddon is no longer the rough and tumble man she once fell for, but a wealthy gentleman whose passionate nature is only just hidden under a veneer of sophistication ...
    Show book
  • Highland Wrath - Mercenary Maidens - Book Three - cover

    Highland Wrath - Mercenary...

    Madeline Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a thrilling Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female assassin on the hunt to find the men that slaughtered her family, perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory.
    After years of training under the mysterious woman she knew only as My Lady, Sylvi is no closer to finding the man with half an ear that brought about the murder of everyone in her family. Now a skilled assassin guiding a network of spies of her own, she has every resource she could want. She just hasn't found her mark. 
    On a new assignment, Sylvi's blade misses its target, but for a change, she is grateful. Her subject, Ian, isn't just uncommonly skilled and roguishly handsome—he may know exactly where her family's murderers are. 
    Now unlikely allies, Sylvi will have to keep Ian close enough to get the information she needs. So close, that she fails to protect her own vulnerable heart. As she and Ian become lovers, she wonders: is a trustworthy ally? Or will he be her downfall? 
    "With an empowered heroine and tormented hero, a high degree of sensuality and a fast-moving plot, readers are sure to be satisfied from beginning to end." —RT Book Reviews on Highland Ruse
    Show book
  • Rose in Scotland - cover

    Rose in Scotland

    Joan Overfield

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    A delicate flower  
    Lady Caroline Burroughs is desperate. Her unscrupulous guardian is squandering away her inheritance, and now wants to gain complete control over her dwindling wealth by forcing her to wed his aged crony. But Caroline has found a solution to her woes. Though it means surrendering her long-cherished dream of marring for love, she agrees to a preemptive temporary union with a devilishly handsome stranger—a brave and noble Scotsman who believes that love is an illusion. 
    A thorny romance 
    Major Hugh MacColme has every reason to hate the British—since the Crown stole his ancestral castle and sent his father and brother into exile. And he never imagined he would end up marrying one of the enemy. But a year spent in the intimate company of an exquisite English rose seems a small price to pay for recovering his birthright. For tender-hearted Caroline, however, the difficult part will be coping with her unexpected desire for this proud and distant man—no use for is the warm and healing love he truly needs.
    Show book
  • The Doctor Is In (In More Ways Than One) - A Contemporary Romance Story - cover

    The Doctor Is In (In More Ways...

    Maggie Kane

    • 1
    • 32
    • 0
    Libby
    
     
    Nightshift in the ER is a beast, and as a nurse with several years under my belt in that warped and twisted world, I know how to survive. My most important rule just after 'never touch anything that is wet and isn't your own without gloves' is 'don't play with the doctors.'  I have never broken that rule, but I've never been tempted like I am when Dr. Hutchison joins the nightshift. 
    
     
    Hutch
    
     
    My first night in the ER and I get off to on the wrong foot with the beautiful, brown-eyed nurse, Libby. Despite a rough start, the attraction between us is undeniable. When she and I find ourselves alone, that attraction boils over. I can't keep my hands off her, and when she offers to finish what we've started, I gladly take her up on the offer. I never imagined the pleasure that was in store for me.
    
     
    Enjoy this short erotic story, perfect for an afternoon read with its insta-lust, naughty nurse, and debauching doctor. The doctor is most definitely in - in more ways than one!
    Show book
  • Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A Hellions of Havisham Novel - cover

    Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 8
    • 87
    • 1
    In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts . . . 
    After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair. 
    A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by her wit and daring, he sets out to woo her in earnest. Yet Minerva refuses to trust him. How to court a woman he has already thoroughly seduced? And how to prove that the passion unleashed in darkness is only the beginning of a lifetime's pleasure . . . ? 
    LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists. 
    www.lorraineheath.com www.avonromance.com www.facebook.com/avonromance
    Show book
  • The Krinar Code - A Krinar World Novel - cover

    The Krinar Code - A Krinar World...

    Emma Castle

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    She isn’t supposed to fall in love with him… He’s one of the aliens who invaded Earth.
     
     
     
    Harper King is like most humans—she works hard at her job and does her best not to think too much about the Krinar. The mysterious aliens took over her planet five years ago, and since then, rumors have surrounded them… whispers of super strength and speed, incredible beauty, and advanced technology. Harper should hate them, since her parents died the day they invaded, but something about the infamous Krinar fascinates her. Little does she know that the sinfully gorgeous drifter who rescues her from a bar fight will give her the close encounter she’s always dreamed of.
     
     
     
    Sef is supposed to be infiltrating a human resistance group, not seducing sweet little human females. But from the moment he sets eyes on Harper, he knows he must have her and will do anything to possess her. Using his human disguise, he lures Harper into his arms and his bed. When it’s far too late for her to escape him, he reveals that he’s a Krinar, one of the powerful and terrifying aliens she’s always wanted to meet. He gives her a choice: to save her brothers, she must give herself to him—heart, body, and soul.
     
     
     
    Will she choose her dark, seductive alien lover to save her family? Or will she resist the secret desires of her own heart in order to be free?
    Show book