Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dead World - In Love and War #5 - cover

Dead World - In Love and War #5

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Cora Buhlert

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Once, Anjali Patel and Mikhail Grikov were soldiers on opposing sides of an intergalactic war. They met, fell in love and decided to go on the run together. 
Now Anjali and Mikhail are trying to eke out a living on the independent worlds of the galactic rim, while attempting to stay under the radar of those pursuing them. 
When they are hired to retrieve a weapons prototype from an abandoned planet, it seems like a routine job. But it quickly turns out that the planet is not as empty as they had thought. And soon, Anjali and Mikhail find themselves caught in a deadly chase across a radioactive wasteland. 
This is a novella of 27500 words or approx. 95 print pages in the "In Love and War" series, but may be read as a standalone.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Super Collection - Super - cover

    The Super Collection - Super

    Princess Jones

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Entire Super Series in One Place  
    Audrey Hart is an average young Brooklynite. She has a job she hates, a crappy basement apartment, and 45 cents left on her MetroCard. And she has a secret: She’s a superhero. 
    Audrey is not a very good Super. She has underwhelming powers. She’s always late. And she never quite grew up. Not only do Supers fight crime, they have alter egos who have to keep jobs, fold laundry, and pay taxes. Between wardrobe malfunctions, performance reviews, and passive aggressive family dinners, Audrey can’t keep up with either of her lives. Can Audrey save the world and save herself at the same time? 
    Super is a series of books about an unconventional superhero trying to live an extraordinary life in an ordinary world. This omnibus includes the previously published works: 
    Super 
    Super Search 
    Super Duper 
    Supervised
    Show book
  • The Enemy You Know - Beyond the Veil #2 - cover

    The Enemy You Know - Beyond the...

    Cate Dean

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Book Two of the exciting Urban Fantasy series, set in the world of The Claire Wiche Chronicles.  
     
    Reese Pierpoint thought she had enough on her plate - her new talent, her exploding relationship, and coping with an injury that may never heal. Until her father shows up.  
     
    He has escaped from the Light Court, and brought a whole lot of trouble in his wake. Trouble that has Reese's name all over it.  
     
    That trouble will lead her to the last place she wants to go - the other side of the Veil.  
     
    Bran Malcolm needs a distraction from Reese, and her crazy idea that she has to leave him. He starts with his latest closed case, one that involves a missing girl. When he takes a second look at some evidence, he discovers the truth.  
     
    She's in the Fae realm - and he's running out of time to save her.  
     
    Beyond The Veil:  
    Book One - Trial By Fire  
    Book Two - The Enemy You Know  
    Book Three - Dancing With Demons (coming soon)
    Show book
  • Adam & Eve - AD2203 #1 - cover

    Adam & Eve - AD2203 #1

    Ravyn Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the year 2203, Geneticist Eve Longtree is afraid of only one thing—being mated by a werewolf and having her life dictated by an alpha male. Then Adam Greyclan showed up at her door—in his wolf form! 
    Adam has been searching for his mate for years. As pack leader, his most important responsibility is managing volatile human/were relations. But his human mate has just been catapulted to the top of the One Racer’s Hit List. 
     
    This fanatic human purist group will stop at nothing to destroy Eve’s work, and take her life. 
    Can Adam convince Eve that being his mate is not a fate worse than death? More importantly—can he keep her alive? 
    Publisher’s Note: Adam & Eve was originally released in 2005 as part of a multi-author anthology. This edition has been edited. 
    This is a complete novella with an HEA. 
    WARNING! This book contains scorching hot, steamy scenes, and mature situations. 
    It is not intended for readers under the age of 21! 
    Show book
  • Pray for Dawn - The Fourth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Pray for Dawn - The Fourth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “With prose as silky and enticing as her protagonist, Drake has composed a love letter to the vampire genre.”—Vicki Pettersson, New York Times bestselling author of the Signs of the Zodiac series “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must stop an ancient coven in Pray for Dawn, bestselling author Jocelynn Drake’s fourth action-packed Dark Days novel. A treat for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, and Kim Harrison—who has praised Drake’s Dark Days series as, “a must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters”—Prey for Dawn will keep you reading well into the darkest part of the night.
    Show book
  • The Veil Series Complete Box Set - The Veil Series - cover

    The Veil Series Complete Box Set...

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    All five Veil Series novels now in one place!  You get:  Beyond The Veil, #1  Devil May Care, #2  Darkest Before Dawn, #3  Drowning In The Dark, #4  Ties That Bind, #5  Not included: Wings of Hope #0.5 and One For Sorrow #5.5 (available separatey) "A spectacular series."  "Epic!!" "One of the best urban fantasies out there!"  "Crazy beautiful."* Goodreads reviewers   Beyond The Veil   Charlie Henderson is living a lie. Her real name is Muse and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke.   When a half-demon assassin walks into her life, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn’t known for his charity. The price is high, and the cost could tear her apart.   Trapped between the malevolent intentions of a Prince of Hell and an assassin with ulterior motives, Muse must embrace the lure of chaos at her core; the demon inside her, in order to survive.   Devil May Care   Three dead Enforcers in three weeks, their bodies butchered. Muse has seen it before, and when she reads the metal memories in the murder weapon, she sees it all again. Her owner, Damien, is back, and he wants what is rightfully his.   Darkest Before Dawn   When Akil leaves a nine year old half-blood girl on Muse’s doorstep, it’s not long before the demons come hunting, but this time Muse isn’t the target. The Institute, Muse’s immortal brother, and the Princes of Hell, all want a piece of the little half-blood. What’s so special about Dawn, and why has Akil conveniently disappeared just as Muse needs answers?   Drowning In The Dark   As the veil begins to fall and the demons bleed through onto the streets of Boston, Muse knows the battle is lost before it’s even begun.   To make matters worse, Adam and the Institute have captured Akil at a time when the city has never needed him more. Muse believes Akil’s incarceration is a ruse, because if he truly is at the mercy of the Institute, she must choose which side she’ll fight for. Human or demon?   Ties That Bind   Demons are here. Muse knows she can stop the slaughter, but to do so, she must return to the battle-scarred streets of Boston and face the cold, hard, truth. Her old life is ashes. Her love, turned to dust. But all is not lost; a spark of hope remains. A spark from which an inferno can blaze. 
    Show book
  • The Awakening - The Legend of Oescienne #3 - cover

    The Awakening - The Legend of...

    Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Growing up is never easy, but for Jahrra, seventeen years has brought its own unique share of hardships. She’s made both friends and enemies; has felt both joy and sorrow. Yet she has persevered through it all and has finally learned to know and accept who she is. Unfortunately, her trials and tribulations are only just beginning . . .  
     
    An inconceivable tragedy and the revelation of a secret kept from her since birth has turned her perfect world on its end. Jahrra isn’t the poor Nesnan she thought she was, but human, one promised by Ethöes in a prophecy from long ago. Now, without her guardian, she must accept the help of the one she mistrusts the most as they flee Oescienne before the Tyrant’s minions have a chance to close in.  
     
    With her enemies at her heels and the terrifying truth looming before her, Jahrra will seek shelter with the dragon Raejaaxorix in the faraway city of Lidien, a place of hope and enlightenment. But when the City of Light proves to entertain its own dangers, Jahrra and Jaax find their safety threatened once again. But this time the threat may be coming from those they trust the most . . .
    Show book