Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Dead World - In Love and War #9 - cover

Dead World - In Love and War #9

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Cora Buhlert

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Once, Anjali Patel and Mikhail Grikov were soldiers on opposing sides of an intergalactic war. They met, fell in love and decided to go on the run together. 
Now Anjali and Mikhail are trying to eke out a living on the independent worlds of the galactic rim, while attempting to stay under the radar of those pursuing them. 
When they are hired to retrieve a weapons prototype from an abandoned planet, it seems like a routine job. But it quickly turns out that the planet is not as empty as they had thought. And soon, Anjali and Mikhail find themselves caught in a deadly chase across a radioactive wasteland. 
This is a novella of 27500 words or approx. 95 print pages in the "In Love and War" series, but may be read as a standalone.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book
  • Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons of the Oracle Box Set BBW Dragon Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons...

    Diane Hills

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    5 HOT and SEXY Dragon Romances At The Incredible Price Of $0.99 For A Limited Time! 
    Watched Over by Dragons 
    Ruled Over by Dragons 
    Fought Over by Dragons 
    Lusted Over by Dragons 
    The Dragons' Daughter 
    For fans of Milly Taiden and T.S. Joyce stories! 
    Each book in the Sons of the Oracle series can be read as a standalone and has a guaranteed HEA, no cliffhanger!
    Show book
  • Rhythm - cover

    Rhythm

    Bill Ricardi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    SUMMARY: Lucas is an abused, legally emancipated 17 year old who becomes the host-body for the son of Ihy, ancient Egyptian god of sex and music. After learning to control his rhythm based combat and seduction powers, Lucas needs to dodge assassination by religious zealots while making plans to escape his sleepy one horse town.
    
     
    
    
     
    CONCEPT: At the turn of the century, the world was introduced to a group of 72 physical mystics called the ‘Host’. Hosted individuals have struck a bargain with Ihy, Egyptian god of music, pleasure, lust, and fertility. A Host shares their mind and body with one of Ihy’s children, keeping them safe and ‘feeding’ them with sensations from the vast array of human experience. In exchange, the Host receives supernatural powers based on the kind of music they’re listening to at any given time. This allows them to bend physics, have supernatural strength and agility, and even influence the hearts and minds of those around them… if the right tune is playing.
    
     
    
    
     
    'Rhythm' follows Lucas Andrews, known as ‘Lucky’ to his friends. Lucas is a young man who managed to become legally emancipated from his abusive parents. On paper he lives with the family of his deceased best friend, but in reality they can’t afford to keep him. Instead, Lucas lives in an old station wagon parked in the Massachusetts woodlands. He endures constant bullying at school. He's able to muddle through the pain, work in a record store in order to earn food money, and quietly finish school as a straight B student.
    
     
    
    
     
    On the morning of his 17th birthday, Lucky gets the offer of a lifetime. He's invited to become a Host if he willingly shares his body with Ihy's son, Izadore. After weighing all the pros and cons, Lucas accepts the god’s offer and is merged with ‘Izy’.
    
     
    
    
     
    This fateful decision puts Lucas on a dangerous path. Being a Host also means being hunted. Will Lucas and Izadore be able to hone the power of their new partnership in time? Or will they be overrun by forces who will do anything, including murder, in order to maintain the religious status-quo?
    
     
    
    
     
    WARNING: This book has themes of abuse, bullying, physical violence, metaphysical violence, gun violence, sexual discovery, bisexuality, religious extremism, and pagan religious power in the modern world. 
    
     
    
    
     
    That's why it's so good.
    Show book
  • The Huguenot - 1572 - 1588 - cover

    The Huguenot - 1572 - 1588

    Garvin Fitzroy Pollock

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A story of love and adventure set in the turbulent reign of Elizabeth the First. The Comte Gerrard de Gault, a Huguenot, is sent to warn his fellow Protestants to leave France, before the Catholics burn them at the stake. The Spanish Inquisition imprisons him; where he swears an oath to avenge all those deaths before escaping to become the Secretary of the Commander-in-chief of the Spanish Armada; helps Sir Francis Drake capture the Treasure Ship at the sack of Cadiz; assist in the execution of Mary Queen of Scots; is responsible for the defeat of the Armada.
    Show book
  • Burning Day - Innate Wright #1 - cover

    Burning Day - Innate Wright #1

    Viola Grace

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A human colony preparing to celebrate three hundred years on its new world is suddenly faced with an enemy that hearkens back to their early days on Hera. 
    The giant bots that saved the colony have been dormant for nearly two centuries. During a celebration that proves the engineers have kept them ready for battle, the party turns into a race to save lives and get to the bots. 
    The engineers have been responsible for the mechanical stability of the bots. They are not pilots. The pilots are in the city, two hundred kilometers away. There are six surviving bots and six engineering clans that care for them. It is up to the engineers to get the bots up and running so that they can get the right pilot for the right job. If they can get the bots moving.  
    Six women, six stories, and six very different AIs giving them attitude.
    Show book
  • Lilith's Brood - The Complete Xenogenesis Trilogy - cover

    Lilith's Brood - The Complete...

    Octavia E. Butler

    • 0
    • 30
    • 0
    Three novels in one volume: the acclaimed science fiction trilogy about an alien species that could save humanity after nuclear apocalypse—or destroy it. The newest stage in human evolution begins in outer space. Survivors of a cataclysmic nuclear war awake to find themselves being studied by the Oankali, tentacle-covered galactic travelers whose benevolent appearance hides their surprising plan for the future of mankind. The Oankali arrive not just to save humanity, but to bond with it—crossbreeding to form a hybrid species that can survive in the place of its human forebears, who were so intent on self-destruction. Some people resist, forming pocket communities of purebred rebellion, but many realize they have no choice. The human species inevitably expands into something stranger, stronger, and undeniably alien. From Hugo and Nebula award–winning author Octavia Butler, Lilith’s Brood is both a thrilling, epic adventure of man’s struggle to survive after Earth’s destruction, and a provocative meditation on what it means to be human.  This ebook features an illustrated biography of Octavia E. Butler including rare images from the author’s estate.
    Show book