Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dead World - In Love and War #5 - cover

Dead World - In Love and War #5

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Cora Buhlert

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Once, Anjali Patel and Mikhail Grikov were soldiers on opposing sides of an intergalactic war. They met, fell in love and decided to go on the run together. 
Now Anjali and Mikhail are trying to eke out a living on the independent worlds of the galactic rim, while attempting to stay under the radar of those pursuing them. 
When they are hired to retrieve a weapons prototype from an abandoned planet, it seems like a routine job. But it quickly turns out that the planet is not as empty as they had thought. And soon, Anjali and Mikhail find themselves caught in a deadly chase across a radioactive wasteland. 
This is a novella of 27500 words or approx. 95 print pages in the "In Love and War" series, but may be read as a standalone.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bound by Song - cover

    Bound by Song

    Piper Davenport

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    18+ for language and sexual situations...
    
     
    Maximilian MacMillan is brooding, mysterious, and drop-dead gorgeous. He's also the lead singer of the most popular and successful band in the world. His ability to weave a fantasy in lyrics offers him anything he desires. When he meets his mate backstage at one of his concerts, he expects she will fall into his arms and thank him for being hers. She doesn’t.After a family vacation to Scotland, Grace Wilson returns to the United States just in time to lose her job and break up with her boyfriend. When the lead singer of a famous band sends her an invitation to their concert…all expenses paid and V.I.P. treatment all the way…she is unprepared for the lengths the man will go to in order to meet her...or how much he keeps hidden from her.As Max works to prove his devotion to Grace, will she put aside the rumors and gossip that surround him, and trust him?Will Max come to terms with his past and finally open up to Grace?
    Show book
  • The Tattooed Duke - cover

    The Tattooed Duke

    Maya Rodale

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    “Tantalizing passion…certain to delight.”—Publishers Weekly 
    Maya Rodale’s wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner!  Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Duke follows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order to uncover whatever nasty little skeletons an adventure-seeking Duke may be hiding in his closets—only to fall in passionate love with the nobleman whose secrets she’s been exposing to the world! The Tattooed Duke is deliciously fun historical romance fiction in the vein of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch, and no true romance fan will want to write it off!
    Show book
  • Earl of Westcliff: Wicked Regency Romance - Wicked Earls' Club - cover

    Earl of Westcliff: Wicked...

    Meara Platt, Wicked Earls' Club

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    When Tynan Brayden, the Earl of Westcliff, rescues Lady Abigail Croft from ruffians one dark night outside the Wicked Earls' Club, he never expects his carefree life to be upended by this girl with big, brandy-colored eyes and a stubborn determination to save her reckless brother. He doesn't know why he feels the possessive need to help her. Perhaps it is because she doesn't ask for his help or seem to want anything at all from him. But this Wicked Earl wants more from her... nothing less than her heart. 
    Lady Abigail Croft is at the end of her rope, trying to save her foolish brother. The Earl of Westcliff's offer to help only complicates matters, for he is big as a gladiator and handsome as sin, and far too distracting. Her life is already in upheaval and she can't risk falling in love with Westcliff when she knows he will only crush her heart. Or will he? 
    This title is also Book 2 in The Braydens' Series. Book 1 in The Braydens, A Match Made in Duty, is available now.
    Show book
  • The Perfect Duchess - cover

    The Perfect Duchess

    Erica Taylor

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    After his fiancée elopes with a footman, Andrew Macalister, the brooding Duke of Bradstone, is hesitant to trust any woman ever Andrew Macalister, oft regarded as the Stone Duke of Bradstone, hates his annual birthday ball tradition. He dislikes facing those around him who only see him for his title, and has given up on a chance to live a normal life. That is, until he spots Lady Clara Masson across the ballroom. Clara's twin sister is the woman who infamously jilted Andrew at the altar five years ago, but little does Clara know, Andrew had been smitten with her since childhood, and he finds her presence a ray of sunshine in a dreary dukedom. When Clara's life is threatened by her evil brother, Johnathan, Andrew must do the only thing he can think of to save her: propose marriage. Between Clara's trust issues and Andrew's battle with societal norms, two find romance under dangerous circumstances. 
    Show book
  • The Duelist’s Seduction - cover

    The Duelist’s Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Helen Banks is going to die. When her twin brother gambles away their fortune, she must save his life and take his place in a duel to satisfy the honor of a man her brother couldn’t pay. Disguised as her brother, Helen faces the one man she’s admired from afar, a widower with a dark past and eyes that scorch her very soul.
     
    Since Gareth Fairfax lost his wife, the darkness in his heart continues to grow. Lashing out at anyone who opposes him, Gareth is stunned to face a lovely young woman opposite his dueling pistol. After discovering Helen’s deception, he offers her a choice: become his mistress or her brother dies.Their devil’s bargain turns into a slow, sweet, intoxicating seduction. With each passing hour, Helen uncovers Gareth’s secret heartbreak and yet she can’t help but fall for the man who has ruined her. With Helen in his arms, Gareth wonders if he might yet be saved. All it takes is one passionate embrace, a kiss from the depths of his soul and a night of wild abandon.
    Show book
  • The Wicked Wallflower - cover

    The Wicked Wallflower

    Maya Rodale

    • 3
    • 24
    • 0
    Maya Rodale's captivating new series introduces London's Least Likely—three wallflowers who are about to become the toast of the ton . . . 
    Lady Emma Avery has accidentally announced her engagement—to the most eligible man in England. As soon as it's discovered that Emma has never actually met the infamously attractive Duke of Ashbrooke, she'll no longer be a wallflower; she'll be a laughingstock. And then Ashbrooke does something Emma never expected. He plays along with her charade. 
    A temporary betrothal to the irreproachable Lady Avery could be just the thing to repair Ashbrooke's tattered reputation. Seducing her is simply a bonus. And then Emma does what he never expected: she refuses his advances. It's unprecedented. Inconceivable. Quite damnably alluring. 
    London's Least Likely to Misbehave has aroused the curiosity—among other things—of London's most notorious rogue. Now nothing will suffice but to uncover Emma's wanton side and prove there's nothing so satisfying as two perfect strangers . . . being perfectly scandalous together.
    Show book